Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Concord, NC,  Jun 13, 2013

This watch is an excellent value for the money if your looking for a nice dress watch for not a lot of cash. You just can't go wrong with a Timex brand product in my opinion. It keeps accurate time, and the back-light is excellent for night time. Buy this watch w/o reserve. I think like me, you will be extremely satisfied!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Watch looks exactly like the image on the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? image sizing was extremely close to the actual size, if not exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ohio,  Aug 21, 2013

nice watch for the money. the face could be a little larger, but still a stylish dress watch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the design and the Indiglo feature. Easy to read at night. It is smaller than I like. I usually get over sized watches but Timex doesn't make them that large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer/wearer
 Feb 11, 2015

lite weight, dressy looking, somewhat hard to read with white hands on white dial - need to use indiglo (but then I do have old eyes)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 Jan 30, 2015

Very nice, worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this watch almost 7 months ago for my father-in-law, who has Alzheimer's. He wanted a "cheap watch" just to tell the time, but he also wanted a day/date function. This seemed to fit the bill. He liked the size, the leather strap, the display, and the light feature. It has kept good time. But the day/date feature has quit working. FIL can no longer "read" a calendar, but he could read the watch; now he complains that he no longer knows what day it is, since he cannot check his watch. We took it to a friend who is a jeweler and were told it would cost more to repair than its value. We are going to try to return it, and select a different watch for FIL. I will update this review as the process continues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 7, 2015

Exactly what I wanted. Nice Timex piece that keeps time. My first watch in decades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jan 3, 2015

Delivered on time, professional and friendly delivery, awesome time piece. Thank you,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, but childish.
 from North Carolina,  Jan 2, 2015

As soon as I started to put this on my wrist, one of the straps to hold down the band popped. The watch looks very very nice, but it is only 30mm, and it looks like a woman's watch on a man's wrist. The leather probably needs some time to break in, because it isn't soft. The watch itself had a nice finish, but the seconds hand had a finger print on it, which irked me a bit. I would recommend this for a child, but the quality is not the best. The instructions are difficult to understand, and I think that there are better watches that can be bought for almost $**.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps on running
 from Aquebogue, NY,  Oct 6, 2014

This is my second Timex watch, great quality, my 1st one finally gave out after 15 years. I like the big day & date feature and the lighted face feature for night viewing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THEY MAKE GREAT INEXPENSIVE WATCHES
 from St Louis, MO,  Aug 21, 2014

The STYLE and workmanship is good.....no, it's great and very unique appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 16, 2014

Very classy looking and it keeps good time, so far. Th4 only problem is that in bright lights, like sunlight, it sometimes difficult to read. Also, I'm happy with the back lighting. The best I've seen, making reading in the dark very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT VALUE
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Jun 21, 2014

Bought this watch as present for a friend. I was apprehensive because I was not sure if it will work well. But my friend called me later to say it was one of the best watches he's ever had. Considering the price, I am thinking of getting one for myself as a back-up watch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another excellent Timex
 from White Marsh, MD,  Apr 12, 2014

In purchasing this watch I was looking for a watch that could be read after dark while camping in the North Woods. This watch meets that need in spades; as an extra feature the watch has a very stylish face that looks elegant, looks much more expensive than it actually is. The watch is also a rugged piece of technology able to get wet without damage (it is not a diver's watch--I'm talking of incidental water immersion. A watch with the important features and a handsome face.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Men's Watch
 from Kirkwood, MO,  Mar 29, 2014

This was overpriced for Overstock. Similar avaiale from discout retailers in any major metro area. Tixex is alwats good quality and keeps correct time, but gold on white background makes time hard to see in bright light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my timex
 from Williams, MN,  Nov 29, 2013

Enjoying my watch but would like to see a metal band on a water resistant watch. Already replaced the leather strap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute brown timex watch
 from FAYETTEVILLE, AR,  Oct 26, 2013

It looks good, the time works good but it can not work on the date, if you go around twice it will change one date but the day and time stay what was on it when it came....I will have to send it back....so sad. I have had good watches and bad watches this is a bad watch......it is cute too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic dress watch
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 15, 2013

Nice looking simple dress watch. Nothing fancy but a nice look for the price. If you are into style, probably not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex watch review
 from MI,  Oct 3, 2013

Takes a licking, keeps on ticking.....that says it all. Just can't beat these watches for the price. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought