Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Got this for my son's 5th birthday. He just turned 6 and still wears it, though it's starting to show its age. It's very cute -- even cuter than the picture might have you think. I also have a similar Timex, but different color/design that I gave to my daughter when she was 5. She's now 8 and still wears it now and then. These little Timex kids watches are great starter watches, and gets the kids interested in telling time. Downside: When you tell your kid "just a minute", they'll begin to hold you to exactly a minute. Don't even thing of saying "just a second". ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didnt work
 Jan 29, 2015

Ordered for my nephew- first one came and didn't keep the time and the indgglo didn't work. Returned it for another one- and same thing - doesn't work. The disappointment on my nephews face is frustrating!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute!
 from WDC and Patuxent River,  Nov 4, 2014

Wonderful watch for a young fellow! (My only concern with a rough and tumble guy is the plastic face cover, but that's everyday concern!) He loves the lizards, and I love the ease of the elastic strap. Great gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for Kids
 from Falls Church, VA,  Mar 27, 2014

This is a really cute watch, small face, perfect for a first watch for kids. My daughter loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is "hot".
 from CA,  Jan 12, 2014

This watch was a gift for my oldest grandson. He was 8 yrs old at the time. He thinks it's hot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
birthday gift for my 7 year old grandson.
 from Coventry, Rhode Island,  Sep 27, 2013

Just what I was looking for to help my grandson learn how to tell time. He loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just for kids!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 14, 2013

I took a chance on the kids' sizing and sure enough, it fit me. The face is a little smaller than I would ideally like, but hey, it's a kid's watch after all. I like that the band is stretchy. And, of course, I like the geckos -- on the strap and on the ends of the second hand. The bonus is that the description did not mention another feature I sought (I debated whether or not to buy it because of that apparent lack, but it was too cute, and not expensive) -- the dial has a light!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurately depicted
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fiine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine, as expected from a Timex product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Weston,Florida.,  Jan 29, 2013

Nice watch so my kid could start keeping time on his daily activities.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the watch looks very much like the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? it fits great on my 8 year old.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good boy's watch
 from NE Ohio,  Nov 1, 2012

This is a cute boy's watch. Easy face to read which is especially good for a boy learning to tell time. The watch and box looked like it had been opened before but the watch itself was fine. A little disconcerting . . .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladyr9
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 8, 2011

My grandson loves this watch and is always wearing it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy for the p
 from PA,  Jul 4, 2011

My 4 yr old grandson loves bugs and crawling things and also the color green is his favorite. Also perfect for teaching time since it has a second hand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute watch
 from Hoboken, NJ,  May 3, 2011

I gave this to my younger sister for her birthday and she absolutely loved it. She's a teen with a quirky personality and wanted a fun, unique every day watch. Great quality, nice bright colors and after a year it's still keeping time.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kids watch
 from Nebraska,  Jan 6, 2011

This is a great timex watch for kids. It helps to teach them how to tell time. It has an indiglo, which my son loves, and has a watch band that he can put on himself (just stretch over the hand).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Dutchess County NY,  Dec 14, 2010

This gecko watch was requested specifically and will be given as an 8th birthday present later this month

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Canada,  Dec 9, 2010

Watch is adorable..can't wait to see my Grandson's reaction when he opens it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cate watch
 from Nevada,  Nov 30, 2010

The watch is cute and is a Timex, so I expectthat it will be reliable. I bought it as a Christmas gift, so can't say much more except that it runs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Son Loves It!
 from Memphis,TN,  Nov 18, 2010

This is the perfect watch for kids who are learning to tell time. I currently have a son in the 2nd grade and he loves this watch. He's been telling me the time every since I gave it to him. This is a great product. I LOVE Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Clarkson MI,  Nov 7, 2010

I bought this for a 7 yr old boy I babysit. Really great gift. Quality very good. Colors bright but not garish. Strap adjusts easily and is easy to put on. I can't imagine any little guy who would not love to have this watch. I purchased the flower one for my 9 yr old granddaughter. She adores it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought