Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectiotions
 from South Central USA,  Dec 17, 2012

My primary reason for purchasing this watch was to provide a less expensive alternative that I could wear outdoors, boating, fishing and casual wear as my more expensive brand watches were getting some bumps and bruises from being exposed to water, dirt and being knocked around. I.e., an everyday beater. . . After doing my research I had a list of requirements; Stainless Steel (No salt water corrosion); Screw down crown & case back (keeps moisture and dirt out of case and movement); Unidirectional bezel (makes keeping track of elapsed time, i.e., parking meters, very simple); High luminous hands and markers (Low light reading - my eyes need some help); Synthetic sapphire crystal (About 20 times harder than plexiglas and more breakage resistant than mineral glass); Calendar/Date function (I do forget the date and even the day of the week sometimes); Fold over clasp / metal bracelet (Big watches need a tight bracelet that will not fall off); Swiss Chronograph movement (more precise better mechanics); Water resistance to 100 meters (Keep moisture and dirt out of the movement and case). I understood that with the requirements that I required would result in a watch of larger dimensions. My expectation was for a watch that I could wear to the beach, the rach, working in the shop, or take on the boat without worrying about damage from water or rough use. My expectation was something that could take some abuse and still keep reasonable precise time. As already mentioned, this watch is large (47mm x 13mm) and relatively heavy (less than 5 pounds). I was used to wearing larger chronographs so I understood that this was not going to be a small fashion watch. If you have the bracelet adjusted correctly and have some experience wearing larger watches, this one is very wearable, especially if you are an XL or XXL type of guy. I was also intrigued that the watch movement also carries a five year limited warranty, which is as long as any warranty in watch world. The instructions that come with the watch allows easy set up. You can also go to you tube to see how to adjust / remove links to this type of bracelet (punch pins). In the time that I have worn this watch it seems to keep exceptional time and easy / enjoyable to wear. Everything has exceeded my expectiotions so far. The features that I wanted are all there, plus I have enjoyed the black subdued presence of the watch and the small features like the checkerboard carbon fiber looking face and the polished and matt finish on the bracelet. I am very pleased with this purchase and the buying experience from Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in real life - more details than in photos
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality so far, everything works very well. Check back in a year or two. . .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slow
 from Raleigh NC,  May 6, 2014

the product is great but .....very very slow on the delivery....i almost bought a watch from the mall....mail order is no good if its not fast.....this is 2014 not 1958......

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
formula 7 pro
 from Ohio,  May 22, 2013

Never wrote a review before but I felt compelled for this product. Received first watch very fast but it would lose 10 minutes over night. Returned and received replacement just as quick. Overstocks customer service was excellent with my problem. The replacement watch is perfect. Keeps prefect time. I am in Law Enforcement and I am very rough on my watches and this watch can take a beating. I have been wearing daily for about 4 months and not one scratch. I will definitely purchase another watch but will get the silver as it is classier for social occasions. Keep up the good work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect for my wrist
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality steel. sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch for the money
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 13, 2013

I bought this watch as a gift then bought another for myself. I am very pleased with it. The only drawbacks so far are that it is a heavy watch and it is not as easy to see at night as i would like. Other than those two minor things, i have no complaints about the watch at all. It is an outstanding value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very close, but the watch is surprisingly heavy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. I have worn the watch snorkeling in Hawaii and for general casual wear. It is tough, durable and keeps accurate time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy watch
 from Oregon,  Feb 6, 2013

Great quality, heavy too. We took it to a jewler to size it and he complemented positivly on how well the watch was made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch looked exactly as advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely watch - but bracelet broke.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 4, 2013

I bought this watch as a gift. I was thrilled when it arrived in the mail. The packaging was gorgeous. It's a nice heavy men's watch...The color is gorgeous. I couldn't be happier. The recipient of the gift also liked it a great deal. Then I got a call. "I almost lost my watch!" One of the links broke, an "unremovable" link, as what I was told by the local watch shop. Couldn't be repaired. Had to go back to the manufacturer. Now I sit and wait, to see it it will be returned. So disconcerting...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Actually much nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was exceptional until...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top
 from TX,  Feb 2, 2013

This watch is top of the line in every aspect. Well worth the money in looks style and class.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice watch, instructions and info weak
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 11, 2013

I bought for myself, the price was very reasonable. The watch is heavy, which I like, and feels solid. My jeweler shortened the band for me thought this was a $1000- watch. When I mention what I paid, he wanted the info of where to buy for his store :-) He showed me a watch he sells for $2000 that looks and felt comparable.... Anyway, it's JUST a watch... and I would recommend :-) Watch comes in a nice box, but the instruction are written tiny, and take a few minutes to absorb all of the 'how-to' for setting the dials.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Watch is much nicer than pictures show
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a great quality watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than the picture
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2013

Bought this item for my boyfriend this christmas. He loved it, and I loved my savings! It really stand out, looks way better than in the picture. The picture does it no justice, just a lovely item. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Men's Formula 7 Watch
 from Nashville, Tn,  Jan 2, 2013

Watch is great and looks good. All buttons work which is not the case with cheaper watches. On the larger side so t is definitely an easy to read watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from South Carolina,  Jan 2, 2013

great black color- size of the watch is perfect for a everyday or weekend watch

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Winnipeg, Manitoba,  Jan 2, 2013

I am very happy with this product. Excellent quality and prompt delivery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top