Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Watch...But hard to take links out
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 24, 2011

I bought this watch a few weeks ago because I wanted a new white watch for Spring. It looked great in the pictures and had excellent reviews. When the watch came, it looks even better in person than in the photos. I took the watch to the mall and went to the high end watch store and they wouldn't touch it because it is ceramic. Come to find out, none of the jewelers in the entire mall (and it is a huge mall) would touch ceramic watches because they are very fragile and don't want to be held responsible if a link breaks. Ceramic is basically like glass and any imperfections found in the glass can cause it to break when they're trying to remove or re-insert the pins. Eventually I was recommended to go to a place that would work with ceramics and had a good reputation. The jeweler fought with it for a long time and ended up chipping one of the links that can't be removed. I was pretty upset, but it isn't that noticeable so I still wear the watch all the time and nobody has ever noticed. Just be aware that you MAY have difficulty with any ceramic watch if you need links taken out. I have a small wrist and needed four links out of this watch and there is still a little room. It would be nice if you could select a wrist size when ordering ceramics so you can be sure you won't be stuck with a chipped link. Overall, great looking watch though and it works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from Chicago,  Oct 26, 2010

the watch itself is great, but some links needed to be removed - and that was a real problem the first jeweler I went to, did not even look at the watch, the next one, was unable to remove the pin and was worried, that he was breaking the ceramic band - the third store, was an old clock shop - he fixed the band, but technically now I lost the warrenty on the watch, since he is not an authorized Swiss legend dealer - I called the number in Hollywood, FL, but the lady told me, that they are not making this watchband anylonger since it breaks and if I needed links removed, I had to send the watch to them. ...that was a lot of trouble for removing a few links....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch!!
 from BOston, MA,  Jan 12, 2012

I was concerned when I read online that some jewelers would not size this watch because it is ceramic. I brought the watch to a very reliable jeweler and he needed a special tool to take the links out. It was a little big and I had to have 4 links taken out but it's important that it fits snug because it is oversized. Love this watch and this was the best price around. I like to shop and get a great deal and this was a great deal!!!!!the watch goes with everything!!!!love it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly the same on overstock....the mother of pearl face was hard to see on other websites.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the watch is oversized. Sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very nice. Love this watch.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is just beautiful!
 from New Providence, NJ,  Feb 28, 2012

I was thrilled to receive this beautiful watch. I had been looking for a white ceramic watch that did not feel plastic. This watch is a nice weight, and the colors in the face are beautiful! I have been wearing it daily, and have received many complements on it. I am very happy with this purchase. It is a very pretty, elegant and comfortable watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? even more beautiful in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? I did need to take it to a jeweler for sizing, not a problem at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect watch love it!!
 from Texas,  Apr 17, 2011

I would buy it again! Love it! Not cheap looking at all and very much worth the money!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Legend Ceramic Karamica - White
 from San Antonio,  May 3, 2010

If you saw my review on the beige, this review will be shorter but in essence, no different... For this price and Overstock's great return policy, you can't go wrong, If you prefer a large case size (39-40mm) than this is a good choice. You won't find a "quality" ceramic time piece in this price range and Overstock definitely has the best deal on these. I mentioned that I am really picky about watches, as a Michele, watch wearer. I waited on their ceramic because I like a larger case size. The reputation and the reviews of Swiss Legend were great and so I felt it was worth a chance, this Karamica is true to the SL reputation, and seems to be an exceptional watch. The ceramic is heavy , of sturdy quality and the mother of pearl face is stunning. The band is large, I removed four links and it still fits like a bracelet. I decided I didn't have much to lose with Overstock's return policy and purchased both the creme and the white. I was not disappointed, I am totally pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch, but...hard to find jeweler to work on.
 from Oak Creek, WI,  Apr 18, 2014

No jewelers want to touch this watch for fear of breaking it. Hard to have links taken out, and the screws that hold the back on also hold the band together and 4 out of the 6 screws are stripped after having a jeweler change the battery because they are so tight from the factory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch
 from Michigan,  Jan 9, 2013

The watch is indeed very white. It looked kind of stainless steel on the website. It is a very pretty watch. Works good, and the local clock guy had no problems sizing it. Had it for 3 months and no problems. My wife says it feels nice on her wrist, and is a good size. Not too small, not too big.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous watch
 from los angeles, ca,  Jan 11, 2012

This is a large and elegant white ceramic watch. THe Mother of Pearl dial is elegant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality ceramic watch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was impressed and pleased with the watch
 from Tallahassee FL,  Dec 5, 2011

I bought this for my gf. I went to the mall and looked at different ceramic watches. The more expensive ones, were of course best. I did the research and decided this watch would compare evenly. The price was only $$$, which was GREAT, but made me nervous about the quality. I was not disipointed. The watch is realy nice, and compares to each of the more expensive ones at the mall. Seems the mall is overcharging! Gf is getting it for her birthday. I know she will like it. It will need a link or two taken out. Ill most likely take it to the mall to have that done. HA!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? watch is nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? needs to have some links taken out
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shopped the mall first, this watch is as nice or nicer than their nice watches. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from NM,  Nov 15, 2011

My husband bought this for me and it it a gorgeous watch. I did have to get some links taken out, but we have a great jeweler and none of the links were broken. My suggestion is to find a good jeweler and don't just take it to the cheapest place to get the links removed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but really big
 from CA,  Sep 27, 2011

My wrist is slim but I like big watch. It almost covers all my wrist. This watch is beautiful and not noisy. I like it. But if you don't like big watch or you have supper skinny wrist, think carefully before you buy it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is basically the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is really big but I like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loved it! Well made and full ceramic...
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 25, 2011

This watch is made a full ceramic, and not just the face like many others. Wife loved it and the price was far far better then any Michael Kors brands. Worth every penny!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes. Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sized. Brought it to a shop to get fitted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swiss ceramic womans watch
 from pleasanton, ca,  Aug 11, 2011

Exactly what i was looking for, looked just as displayed online. Great quality watch, only downside was the crown was a little hard to tangle with to change the date/time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as pictured, beautiful mother of pearl face
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality material and workmanship on the side.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have enjoyed my summer watch!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 22, 2011

If you are looking for a ceramic watch that does not look like a cheep plastic, you will be happy with this watch! It has a large face, but is not overwhelmingly large. I have enjoyed wearing this watch :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture portrays the mother of pearl darker than it is in reality. It is more on the white side rather than blue.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch is good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jul 13, 2011

I bought this watch after reading some of the reviews. When I received it, I took it to the watch store to have some links removed. It was not a problem as some reviews mentioned. I love the watch and have had great compliments from people. Highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks whiter than the image on the website
  • How accurate was the sizing? Had some links removed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!!
 from Chicago,  Jul 1, 2011

Fabulous, gorgeous watch. My jeweler had no problem with removing links. The feel and weight of this watch is great. If you are on the fence about this, get it before it is no longer available!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better looking than photos!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crittical Shopper
 from metro of dc,  Jun 23, 2011

I love nice things for a resonable price. Heres one. Do not hesitate. Buy it

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from SoCall, Ca.,  May 20, 2011

This is a great watch and the price at OS is the best! It was an easy visit to the jeweler to remove three links to wear as a bracelet. The jeweler commented on the good quality of the watch. It will be great for summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic watch!
 from Boston,  Mar 19, 2011

Everything about this purchase was perfect. First the price, comparably is very good! The item arrive quickly and the quality is above what I expected. The picture on overstock does the item no justices at all. Take a look at it on Amazon (where it is more expensive) and that will be a bit more helpful. If you are looking for a quality fashion watch that is a better looking then the repetition you see at the department stores this is the perfect purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought