For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Annapolis, MD,  Dec 13, 2013

The design is beautiful and it's nice to have the option to wear it as a pin or necklace. I would give it 5 stars except for the plastic film that is permanently placed over the beautiful design. I suppose it's there to protect the piece, but I would prefer to see/touch the raised design.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Colorado,  Jan 15, 2012

Really liked this in the photo and it is lovely in person, but a bit heavy...and as someone else noted, the bail is rather small for some chains. I really prefer sterling silver, and since I couldn't find a chain to match it's color, am sending it back. Also thought the price is rather high for not being precious metal. I do like that it's made in usa, that's good, but really wanted to wear it with my black cord, but doesn't fit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Chowchilla, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

Before I purchase Sweet Romance anywhere, I check here first. The prices are usually much cheaper than on the site, or on EBAY. The product is well constructed and feels like real jewelry. The construction is amazing for costume jewelry. The styles are timeless, classic. I can always count on compliments when I wear Sweet Romance. And this piece was no excpetion to the rule. I sure wish that Overstock carried more of this line.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in Person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High quality. Looks expensive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Pin!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 8, 2011

This pin/pendant is gorgeous! The first time I wore it, I received lots of comments on it. It is very unusual and quite eye-catching; great color!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This pin is very well made and looks much more expensive than the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from Meriden, CT,  Feb 24, 2011

I purchased this pin after looking at it for a while. I am so happy I made the right decision . This pin is not just jewelry. it is a piece of art. The colors are stunning. the stones brilliant. I have had so many compliments on this peice every time I wear it, women and surprisingly men as well. It is my favorite jewelry item I have purchased from overstock...and I have ordered many. I don't know if it is still availabel but if it is... BUY IT! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Pretty
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2014

This will be going on my daughter's wedding bouquet. Very pretty without being too big.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a piece of artwork
 from Pasadena, MD,  Dec 29, 2013

When I wear this pin, I feel like I'm wearing something that I came across from a local talented artist. It is very pretty in person, and really is a small piece of art.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful syling
 from Central Florida,  Dec 26, 2013

Beautifully crafted, good weight, lovely colors. Great design.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Romance Vintage Crane Bird Pin
 from Florida,  Nov 29, 2013

This pendant/pin is a beautiful design and well made. If you like birds then it is a great piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from hackensack , N.J.,  Oct 8, 2013

Lovely reproduction of old fashioned pin. Beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pin
 from st.louis, MO,  Aug 31, 2013

The quality of the craftsmanship is excellent. If you like to wear things that are different , and artistry crafted you will love this pin I like to wear interesting pins on the lapel of all my coats and of course tops that can support them. I couldn't believe the beauty and workmanship that was in this pin, I can't wait to wear it so I can tell then where I got it. I am so glad I put this in my shopping cart.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Deco Reproduction
 from Dallas, Tx,  Aug 20, 2012

Beautiful brass and enamel crane. I like the protective coating as I can drop things. Very retro and I like the versitility of using it as a pendent or a pin.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design and color
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 1, 2012

I have worn this pin several times on a scarf or lapel and it adds touch of class and unique style to your wardrobe.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for fashion jewelry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Burney, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

Beautiful, as a gift for my darling sister it was such a hit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is nicer than it looked in the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The craftmanship is lovely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate color
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 28, 2011

The color and design on this pin had caught my eye long before purchasing. It goes well with the out fits I wanted it for with the colors. The design makes it look antique, which is something I really appreciate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pendant/pin
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 8, 2011

This is very pretty but it is heavier than I thought it would be plus the bail and pin are more delicate than I thought they would be for such a large bold pendant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Despite size more delicate than I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from WV,  May 25, 2011

This pin/pendant is a very unique and enchanting piece of art. The acrylic covering, mentioned by previous reviewers, is an added bonus because it protects the enamel. You'll have to see this lovely piece in person to truly appreciate it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Portland, OR,  May 19, 2011

Beautiful piece - I wear it as a necklace. As someone mentioned- there is a clear covering over this (plastic?) to protect the enamel work. I don't think that this detracts from the piece - but I would have preferred it without. Does not mention this in the description. Still - I would recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
graceful and lasting
 from alexandria,louisiana,  May 13, 2011

i bought this pin and wear it often - very durable ( i'm hard on pins) this is a great buy !

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 13, 2011

Lovely art-deco piece. Heavy weight with the option to wear as a necklace. Colors as shown & more beautiful in person. I expected to be able to feel the raised areas, but it has a clear protective covering. No problem with this, just unexpected. Worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top