Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Had my hopes up
 from Key West, FL,  Apr 23, 2010

I love Art Noveau stuff and was really excited to get this necklace. The delivery did not take long at all, which is appreciated. I am a fan of this seller's jewelry, but the craftsmanship of this necklace is really cheap looking. On the chain, the red cabochons (?) are beautiful, but there are tacky tinted rhinestones on the main pendant that look much more noticeable in person. The price for this necklace, and the decor used to embellish it is poorly chosen. I am re-giving it to my co-worker, because she does like it, so at least it will be appreciated by its new owner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from hackensack , N.J.,  Oct 8, 2013

this is more beautiful in person. It is gorgeous. Good quality, and an excellent reproduction of an art nouveau necklace. I have gotten so many compliments. Unusual and special.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage necklace
 from CT,  Mar 10, 2013

I would have given this a 5 but because of the price, I would at least expect silver, but I loved the look of the necklace and the uniqueness of it. It looks great on and goes with that odd outfit you can't really find anything else to wear with. I really wish they had earrings to match, I had to settle for something that came close a little bit but don't like them, way to heavy, but since it's impossible to find earrings that would go well with these, and I like to match, they really should have made earrings to match, even if using just some of the necklace to apply to earrings, nothing too gawdy to take away from the classic style of the necklace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really pretty
 from utah,u.s.,  Apr 15, 2011

i got a bracelet and earrings from the same manufacturer, really nice quality. thank you overstock. once again, you rock!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from LOS ANGELES, CA.,  Jan 14, 2011

I got this and the of Valley bracelet and they look great together. This is really beautiful with a long chain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Midwest,  Aug 24, 2010

I didn't expect this necklace to be such a good quality. It's solid and appears well-made (you have to wear jewelry for awhile to confirm that). It's not a dainty necklace. It's a good size and just really pretty. I love the vintage look but vintage jewelry itself is so darn expensive. This was an excellent compromise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice necklace with great style. That said, I felt it should have been constructed with heavier, higher-quality materials for the price. (I am pretty sure it's made mostly of plastic!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from PA, but not always,  Jan 1, 2010

great value, and not a second (have another from retail). Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from 10533,  Dec 4, 2009

Loved the necklace, unfortunately so did my 15 year old daughter so she took it, supposedly it's very in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from ks,  Aug 22, 2009

When I received this necklace I was shocked at how beautiful it is. For the money it is a steal. It looks like you have alot of money to spend and you know how to spend it. You will not regret this purchase. I have never purchased any of the Sweet Romance that was not worth the money, great line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Romance Beaux Arts Necklace
 from Paramus, NJ,  Aug 5, 2009

I was really impressed with the quality and price.I would heartily recommend this product to my friends for their wife as a surprise gift which is what I had done . I think it is great to surprise someone you are close to without having to have an occassion. It really looked great. The look on my wifes face was priceless. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOWEE!
 from L.A.,  Jun 6, 2009

RECEIVED THIS BEAUTY IN 2, COUNT THEM, 2 DAYS!!! I HAD A VINTAGE CLOTHING SHOP FOR 20 YEARS AND SAW MANY , MANY PIECES OF QUALITY COSTUME JEWELRY, AND THIS RANKS WITH THE BEST. I OWN A PIECE SIMILAR TO THIS ONE IN GOLD, AND, I TELL YOU, THIS COMPARES QUITE FAVORABLY. THE COLORS ARE SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL, AND THE WORKMANSHIP IS VERY GOOD. MAKES ME MISS THE HUNT FOR QUALITY ANTIQUES, BUT, HEY, JUST HAD TO LOOK ON OVERSTOCK! THANKS, SWEET ROMANCE AND OVERSTOCK!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Romance Beaux Arts Necklace
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 14, 2008

The jump rings on the last section of the chain that attaches to the pendant are not properly mounted -- they are turned -- as a result, the chain skews and will not lay flat, which throws off the chain and lifts one side of the pendant. It is not wearable as received. I will have to take it a jeweller, have them remove the chain and jump rings and have them re-attached correctly. Otherwise, it is very attractive. Overstock's service, shipping, etc., was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 29, 2008

This is a beautiful necklace. The box it came in is so nice for gift giving. The workmanship is wonderful. You can tell alot of effort was put into the design and the details are wonderful. This is made so nice. All around just a wonderful piece of jewerly. You will not be disappointed if you purchase for yourself or for a special gift. I am now hooked on Sweet Romance jewerly and you will be too. Its a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought