Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun!
 from Boston,  Aug 1, 2011

I had read the reviews that these earrings should have been cast in left and right, but did not let that deter me from purchasing because so many stated the quality was excellent and they were correct. I do love the earrings, but would agree that it's strange that they were not cast left to right. I don't think it takes away from the earrings, just a puzzler? These are a fun pair of earrings that could be worn on many different occassions to add a bit of interest to an outfit. Although they are not heavy, I wish they were a tad bit lighter. I am still very please with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
why didn't the mfg. cast a left and right........
 from Long Island , NY,  Jun 12, 2011

ok, like everyone else said these should have been cast in left and right, other than that these are super!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but larger than I expected
 from Connecticut,  May 28, 2014

For mermaid lovers, this is a great pair of earrings! They are a little larger than I expected, but I'm sure this was explained clearly when I ordered!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

they are beautiful and I love them very detailed, heavy with pretty pearls and dangle

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mermaid Earrings
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 27, 2012

These are simply beautiful and I gave them to a friend for her birthday. She loves mermaids, as do I, and is just crazy about them. They are definitely "statement" jewelry!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mermaid earrings
 from Tucson,  Sep 29, 2012

I love these. They're adorable. They're very detailed and the quality of the little pearls and the little crystal at the top is very nice. I've gotten lots of compliments.I got the silver ones and they go with everything. They looked great on line but in real life they're even nicer. They have a nice heft to them but are not too heavy for my ears. Really enjoying them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They're even nicer in "real life"
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good. They're not too big or too small. I can't remember what size they said they were in the write up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very hight quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Antique Mermaid Earrings ...
 from Hertford,NC,  Oct 18, 2011

I LOVE Sweet Romance Jewelry.. That being said, These Earrings are quite Lovely. They are very noticeable. They are not subtle. They DO stand-out. You WILL get compliments-LOTS.I got the Bronze finish-they are gorgeous against the white pearls... If you LOVE Mermaids, The Ocean, Art Nouveau Period Anything, or just incredibly beautiful Earrings, for a decent price , than these are for YOU...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as Lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent-as are all Sweet Romance Pieces
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mermaid earrings
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Sep 2, 2011

They are lovely, however larger and heavier than I realized they would be. I can only wear them occasionally and not for a long period of time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Romance Mermaid Pearl Earrings
 from OH,  Aug 30, 2011

These particular earrings are extremely pretty and delicate looking and quite unusual. Very lovely!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is prettier than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality earrings.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from New York, NY,  Aug 14, 2011

I don't usually write reviews but these were so beautiful. Wonderful quality. I get compliments on them whenever I wear them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look and feel so elegant and expensive!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 10, 2011

These earrings surpassed my expectations! The craftsmanship is wonderful,and the detail excellent. No rough edges or "mold marks". I am pleases each time I wear them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They were a bit larger than expected, but not oversized.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality and appearance.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from California,  May 19, 2011

I love these earrings! So detailed and unique. I've bought two friends the silver ones, and myself the bronze ones (which weren't available when I purchased the silver). I prefer the bronze myself, and think it compliments the pearls nicely. I really don't see what the problem is about both earrings facing the same direction; it doesn't bother me at all. Highly recommend to anyone who likes big, unique earrings!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mermaid Fan? These are a Must!
 from Winthrop, MA,  Apr 12, 2011

I bought these for a friend and she was delighted. She wears alot of unique jewelry and these fit into her style beautifully.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? exactly
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mermaid Earrings
 from Minnesota,  Jan 29, 2011

I would not reccomend these beautiful earrings ONLY because they are not mirror-image ( a right & a left facing mermaid ). I already own the matching companion Sweet Romance cuff bracelet as well as the necklace ; and I love them both. I get compliments on SW jewelry every time I wear it but I could never be happy wearing these mermaid earrings simply because of the design facing the same directions for both ears----just too awkward looking in my opinion to be acceptable. These earrings are very intricate in their design though as is the standard for SW jewelry----it's just unfortunate that both mermaids face the same direction. ( I own another pair of SW earrings that are Noveau Lily of the Valley & their design is mirror image & that pair is one of my favorite pair of earrings too.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jewelry
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 9, 2010

I love these earrings! I have begun collecting Sweet Romance Jewery pieces. They are always beautiful and very high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from new mexico, nm,  Sep 29, 2010

product was worth for what I paid. would recommend to buy this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am an avid mermaid collector, so when I saw these earrings I just had to have them. They are a bit larger than I am accustomed to wearing, but with the right outfit they look very nice. When I ordered them the only ones available were in the Silver but I see on Overstock they are now offering the bronze again... the downside on these earrings is they only go in one direction and also the size is a bit too much for me, however they are very unique and substantial and every time I wear them I get compliments on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Quitman, Louisiana,  Jul 21, 2010

Great craftmanship. Well made, have dropped them and pearls are still sturdy. I've gotten many complements. Looked everywhere for some mermaid jewelry that was age appropriate for a 30+ year old, design is elegant, not cheesy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Alabama,  Apr 24, 2010

Although larger than I normally wear, I got these with the matching necklace and they are just beautiful. So unique and I get many compliments when I wear. Have purchased many items from this designer and all have been outstanding quality and craftmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments!
 from Farmington, CT,  Apr 24, 2010

I've only worn these a couple of times since purchasing them, but I did get a lot of compliments. They're very unusual and cute. I gave them a 4 instead of a 5 because I wish the mermaids weren't both pointing in the same direction, but that's part of what makes them so different. I like the Sweet Romance brand ... very creative and different.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top