Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I rarely wear earrings that do not have French hook-locks for closures (these have posts) but this pair was so usual I had to add them to my jewelry box anyway. They are very retro in apearance & the mirror-image (right & left) of each earring is a hallmark of good design. And as other reviewers said; Yes, you will want the bracelet too so just go ahead & order them both! A " must-have" for any jewelry lover of the vintage looking. Sweet Romance jewelry is wonderfully made & O.'s prices on this are unbeatable. Love Them, Love Them, Love Them !! FIVE ***** ( very enthusiastic ) STARS !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Art Nouveau Earrings
 from Bismarck, ND,  May 6, 2011

These earrings are more like a work of art than simply earrings. The beautiful enameled leaves with the little pearl flowers are a nostalgic reminder of the days when nature inspired the arts. They fit beautifully, and if you have two piercings in each ear, add a small white pearl beside this for an elegant and romantic look. I love them!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Feminine
 from Los Banos, CA,  Feb 22, 2011

These sweet earrings are very pretty. Lily of the Valley are my favorite flowers and pearls are my birthstone so they are perfect for me. They are comfortable and not too heavy. All in all, I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just WOW
 from Central Florida,  Feb 9, 2011

Am most happy with this purchase and am very tempted to order a pair for myself as these are a gift. Nice knowing I'll knock her socks off with these and the braclet to match - see my review on the braclet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Satisfied
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 1, 2010

I ordered these for my son's fiance and although I wanted a pair for myself as well, there was just one pair left. I received them in a couple of days and the earrings are stunning! I know she will LOVE these. The packaging was very nice too. I'm happy I oredered these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewellery
 from Australia,  Nov 24, 2010

stunningly beautiful, collectible jewelery, well priced, unique and affordable, fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Lovely
 from Chowchilla, CA,  Nov 10, 2010

I love Sweet Romance. Their jewelry is always well constructed, unique and attractive. I always get compliments when I wear Sweet Romance. Although the earrings are heavy they are well balanced and comfortable. And who can resist the timelessness of art nouveau? I love that the designers don't follow trends.. This will never go out of style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vintage earrings
 from ny,  Nov 2, 2010

These earrings are beautiful, antique- look, very unique style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Romance lily of valley earings
 from Indiana,  Aug 13, 2010

beautiful earrings , a good size, very classy!! Great for a fancy day out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from MN,  Jun 26, 2010

I purchased the bracelet and earrings together. The quality of both is excellent--well made and beautifully enameled. The pearls have a lovely color and are very realistic. I disagree with another reviewer who thought they were clunky. Rather they hug the curve of the ear gracefully with the tiny pearls dropping down the sides. So pretty! I have gotten tons of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 19, 2010

These earrings are large enough to be seen but not too large that they're overpowering. I love them and they are beautiful with the bracelet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sentimental Favorite
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Jun 4, 2010

These earrings are simply stunning, The enameling is top notch with beautiful coloration, the size is important but not overwhelming and they sit perfectly on the ear. (A right and left earring is always a sign of good design.) I originally bought these because Lily of the Valley was my mother's favorite flower. However, their workmanship and fresh presence never fails to provoke compliments when worn. They have grown to be one of my own favorite pair of earrings on their own, very beautiful merits. Be warned: you, too, will have to order the matching bracelet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic
 from Chicago,  May 10, 2010

I bought the bracelet and these earrings and wish that I bought the pin, too. It's like the jewellery that my grandma used to wear when people used to dress up nicely. And I like the fact that these items are made in the USA, a rarity nowadays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique earrings
 from Canton, MI,  Mar 28, 2010

These earrings are unique and surprisingly versatile. I have gotten a ton of compliments on them. They can easily be dressed up or down, and give that vintage feel to any outfit. They also arrived quickly. They're the perfect spring earring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 30, 2009

I bought this earrings as a gift. They were delivered fairly quickly and received with great enthusiasm.She has been wearing them every chance she gets. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lily of the Valley earrings
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Nov 21, 2009

These are lovely earrings and look so graceful on the ears. I love the matching pin which I have purchased also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous
 from Louisville, CO,  Oct 10, 2009

I love these earrings! They are absolutely gorgeous -- extrely femine. I have had many compliments. I wish there were a matching necklace or pin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Earrings!
 from Fla,  Mar 16, 2009

I recieved these lovely earrings today along with the matching bracelet.They are just beautiful and very well made.Hope to see the matching pin + pendant.. I love the movement of the pearls and they remind of the jewelry I saw in Paris.Thank-you Overstock for bringing this line for us! schotzi from Fla.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Earrings!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

I ordered these beautiful earrings to go with the matching bracelet, but the same thing happened with them > they are too big and heavy for my little ears and face. I really love both pieces but had to return them So sad, because they really are gorgeous pieces of jewelry! Quick delivery too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Brisbane, Australia,  Jan 9, 2014

Well made, match my dress beautifully. I have worn these several times and they always commented on. Workmanship is very unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought