Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Lancaster, CA,  Feb 17, 2011

This bracelet is absolutely beautiful and well made. Can't wait to send it off to my best friend for her 50th birthday. We used to pick Lily of the Valley flowers together as little girls. :o)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have
 from Clarence Center, NY,  Aug 19, 2009

This really is an exquisite piece of jewelry. While perfectly styled for today's fashionistas, you can't help but feel you're wearing something from 100 years ago. Lilies of the Valley were my grandmother's favorite flowers. When I saw this I knew I had to have it; to pay homage to my gramma. It is more beautiful on your wrist than any picture can do justice to it. You have to have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Look WITHOUT the Price!
 from FL,  May 25, 2014

This bracelet is stunning to say the least! The pearls have a rich patina to them that bring out the little lilies while the enameled sheen of the green leaves glisten making the bracelet antique in appearance. I have a large wrist and was a bit concerned that the bracelet might be too small, but it is a generous size. My wrist is 6 5/8-inches and the inside dimensions of my closed bracelet is over 7 1/8-inches (almost 7 1/4). It is a fairly heavy bracelet so someone with a very small wrist needs to keep that in mind before purchasing it. With that said, I love it. May is my birth month and Lily-of-the-Valley is the flower for May. My husband gave me the bracelet and matching earrings for a birthday present. It made a lovely, romantic gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautifu!
 from Chowchilla, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

I absolutely love this bracelet. It's absolutely gorgeous. I purchased the earrings and pin too. This really is a high quality product. I would not hesitate to buy again or recommend to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's way nicer than depicted.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wish it was a tad larger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vey nice finish on the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Lovliness
 from Central Florida,  Jan 25, 2011

Did you ever buy a gift for a friend and want to keep it? I just did. Now think about the movie Somewhere in Time and you’ll be in the best place for your imagination to capture the essence of this treasure. The bracelet is unique, with exceptional coloring. The quality of its craftsmanship is evident. No doubt you’ll feel proud to wear this adornment. It’s substantial but light enough for wearing comfortably. The price is right for high end costume jewelry. Sweet Romance stands the test of time as I have other pieces by this company that look brand new these many years later. Be prepared to magically fall in love with this feminine bobble. Now go look for the matching earrings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bracelet
 from Near Montreal, Province of Quebec,  Nov 18, 2010

I simply love the bracelet and earrings . Everybody were impressed of the looks, They are very different of what you can see in stores. Very happy to have them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lily of the Valley Bracelet
 from Inga, NJ,  Nov 10, 2010

The bracelet is really beautiful! I have a small wrist, and the bracelet fits well. The pearls are so pretty dangling from the bracelet. I also ordered the earrings and the pendant. This is a beautiful set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bracelet
 from New Orleans,  Nov 10, 2010

It is beautiful but if you have small wrists it is overwhelming. Had to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant choice
 from Lexington, Ky,  Sep 29, 2010

Not only did I purchase this beautiful bracelet I also purchased the matching earrings, and thinking about purchasing the matching Lapel Pin. Together the bracelet and earrings make a beautiful Romantic ensemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SWEET ROMANCE BRACELET
 from Minnesota,  Sep 9, 2010

Sweet Romance jewelry is expensive for costume jewelry BUT it is worth every penny ---( and with Overstock's great prices; it'll cost you even less pennies! ) This bracelet is unusual & retro & vintage-looking. Beautifully, wonderfully made too. A " must have " for any jewelry box. *****FIVE (very enthusiastic) STARS !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from MN,  Jun 2, 2010

Even better than I expected. As others have said, the workmanship is beautiful and the quality excellent. It has nice weight to it, the enameling is very well done and the pearls are a lovely color. I also purchased the earrings--they are particularly pretty with dainty pearls that dangle from side of the piece. So flattering to the ear! I purchased these for my 50th birthday and also because the flower for May is lily of the valley. The flowers grew next to an old Victorian house I was raised in, so these pieces bring back happy memories!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy
 from Chicago,  May 10, 2010

I bought the bracelet and the earrings and wish that I bought the pin, too. These items remind me of the old time jewellery that my grandma used to wear. Also, made in the USA--when's the last time you saw that!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Dec 20, 2009

I bought the earrings and pin/pendant too. Everything is very beautiful and very well made! I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and beautiful
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Oct 21, 2009

The craftmanship of this bracelet is very fine, color of the pearls is just right and the enamelled leaves curve beautifully along the bracelet. I bought this as a gift because lilies of the valley have a special significance for our family...the recipient loved it and I was more than pleased with the purchase. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
should be more like 4.5 stars
 from NY, NY,  Oct 11, 2009

This is a beautiful bracelet and like other reviewers have noted, it's heavy and the workmanship is very nice. That said, I really wish that Overstock would start posting pictures of people actually wearing the jewelry. I have a very small wrist-- circumference is only about 5.75", so this bracelet is HUGE on me. Plus, to me it doesn't look nearly as art deco as I had hoped-- it's very romantic though. It's still very nice and I still like it enough to keep it, but I would have liked to have the extra information.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art Nouveau Bracelet
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 18, 2009

I absolutely love this bracelet. I am fascinated by Art Nouveau/Art Deco styles and always interested in finding new examples in jewelry pieces. As other rewievers have stated, this is a very well made piece and very unusual. Just wanted to add that the pearls are of cocoa color, not white as they appear on the picture. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from MN,  Jun 30, 2009

Old world classic are the words that come to mind for this bracelet. It is just lovely. Well made. It looks very rich indeed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bracelet!
 from Fla,  Mar 16, 2009

This bracelet came today and it is just lovely.It is very a very substantial piece.It is very well made + looks very high end.I hope to see the matching pin back also the matching pendant. I also recieved the matching earrings and they are equally as beautiful.Thank you overstock! schotzi from Fla.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Romance Nouveau Bracelet
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 19, 2008

This was a well made and wonderful gift for my bride of 19 years (as 19 years is the "bronze year"). My spouse absolutely loved it and it is now one of her favorite pieces of jewelry. Your company lives up to the quality of the products it sells. Thank-you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 Apr 21, 2015

Absolutley unique and beautiful work of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought