For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
complicated beauty
 from expat,  May 27, 2013

This is a gorgeous watch, perfect for blacktie, work or jeans. As other reviewers have stated, while the leather watchband is soft and oh, so pretty - the clasp is crazy and often times uncomfortable. We had to YouTube to figure out how to work the clasp, and the manufacturer on YouTube admits how complicated it is and even RECOMMENDS switching watchbands and offers instructions on how to do this! Once we learned how to close the clasp, we giggled at how overly-complex it seemed. Once the clasp is closed, there are two metal levers that poke into the wrist. The watch itself is gorgeous, but also can't help to think that I received one that had already been returned. The backing and clasp had scratch marks on them, and the round time dial that allows you to set the date and time fell off. Easily fixed so I kept the watch. The packaging is nicer than a blue Tiffany's box, and will wow if this is a gift. Overall, beautiful piece of jewelry, notwithstanding the clasp which prohibits all-day wearing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is nicer than the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's not as oversized as expected even for my small wrist - classic and modern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, good quality, however pieces did fall off when I opened the box. I was able to fix so I kept the watch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Ohio,  Sep 1, 2009

I just received the watch and am really impressed. It's larger than I expected, but that was okay as I wanted a watch which was a little larger than the one I had been wearing. It has basic features, date, second hand, etc. It was a bit of a challenge to learn how the clasp worked, it's not a regular strap closure. It took a little practice (there are directions but I pretty much figured it out myself) but once I got the hang of it, it got easier. It should prolong the life of the strap and keep the watch more secure. It's an excellent value for a really nice watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Purchase
 from Connecticut,  May 14, 2013

The package and presentation of the watch was very nice . . . but within moments of opening the box I tried to set the time only to have the pin fall off in my hand. UGH. I was very disappointed . . . guess with Overstock.com you have to expect this to happen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch on your wrist is large -- but it is in step with current syles
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely loved it.
 from Duluth, Georgia.,  Jan 14, 2013

Loved this product. Liked the watch the band and the clasp. Loved that the clasp was shown.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is great for all occasions
 from Miami, FL.,  Jan 12, 2012

I bought this watch for my wife as a Christmas gift. Both she and I were very pleased at the quality, size and look of this timepiece. It can be dressed up, or dressed down and is fitting for all occasions. I would highly recommend this watch to anyone interested.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This watch is very well made and functions perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Aug 18, 2010

I love this watch, the face is large and for me it makes the perfect big bold statement in a casual way. This is my second Stuhrling purchase and I could not be happier with their quality or presentation. Would make a great gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 15, 2010

The watch comes beautifully packaged and is a very nice piece for a large-boned person. The face was ridiculously large on my wrist. Also, the watch was not running when I received it (even after removing the plastic piece that kept the crown pulled out). I don't feel a customer should have to go out and have a new battery installed in a brand new watch. Disappointed overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed.
 from Georgia,  Oct 10, 2009

I have been really pleased with this watch. I little on the large size for a ladies watch, but on trend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyday watch!
 from Van, BC,  Oct 3, 2009

I love the look!! The watch face is bigger then expected, but I do have quite a small wrist though. My first Stuhrling watch, and I'd buy this brand again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aging eyes
 Aug 24, 2009

I was looking for a quality everyday watch with a large dial for easy viewing in various lighting situations. This watch works very well for this purpose. The date feature is a plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top