Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't be discouraged
 from USA,  Jan 7, 2012

I loved the look of this watch, but when I recd it I thought it was defective. The band and how it inserts thru the keeper is hard to understand. I put it away for a few days and looked at it again. When the metal hinge is open, the metal band keeper tilts to allow the leather band to pass thru then the hole goes on the spindle. Once set to your correct size the leather band doesn;t have to be opened again; the metal clasp opens and closes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful watch, but hard to understand the band and how it works
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not functional
 from Georgia,  Jan 6, 2012

I loved the watch when I opened the box but I am returning it. While I was able to figure out how the clasp worked I was not able to put it on with one hand. The band is too wide and is difficult to push through the clasp. I worked with it for several minutes to no avail. I was very disappointed. this is a problem that is an easy fix. Hoe that Stuhrling will take note and take care of this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate image
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality. I couldn't fasten the clasp so it was only out of the box for a few minutes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have been searching for this watch for years!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jun 20, 2010

I admit I have a watch fetish. That said, I love deployment claps. I got my first leather watch band with deployment clasp several years ago. I have been searching for a black one ever since! This watch is perfect for the board room and business casual. I do not think I would wear with jeans as I have a lovely Croton in tungsten (also purchased here) that goes better with jeans. Classic and eternal design. Easy to read. I would whole-heartedly recommend this watch without any reservations what so ever. This recommendation comes from a person who has many, many watches. This will be in the top 5 of all my watches. Thank you Overstock for listening: more watches with deployment clasps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from tampa,  Feb 7, 2010

this watch is very nice.the face is kind of large but a nice dress up watch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent it back
 Jan 20, 2015

The face was just too big!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Stuhrling watch
 from Maryland,  Mar 12, 2014

Item returned. Face of watch too large for wrist. Watch clasp not user friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very large watch
 from South Carolina,  Nov 20, 2012

The watch was just to large for me to wear and I sent it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I did not understand how large the watch face was in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The watch is lovely
 from Lutz,FL,  Dec 12, 2011

I loved the watch except for one thing I've no idea how to use the clasp in order to wear the watch. There are no instructions as to how to operate this extremely confusing. I didn't realize when I bought the watch it had this type of clasp This was an oversight on my part I would love it if some one could explain it for me. Otherwise I will have to take it to a jewelry store and have them show me. Rather embarrassing !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect watch
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 13, 2010

I have been looking for a watch to wear to the office for a long time. I'm a long-time Timex customer. I want function over style, but I've returned a few because the faces were too small and I just couldn't read it (eyesight not what it used to be). Then I overcompensated by buying a few with oversized faces, but they looked either like I was wearing a man's watch, or just plain silly - certainly not something I could wear to work. This watch is perfect. First of all, the packaging it comes in is gorgeous. It comes in Stuhrling's beautiful long red bracelet box with a hinged top. The face measures about 1 inch wide by 1 1/4 inches long. It has pretty texturing in the center of the face, which balances the size - not too much white. The knob to adjust the time is also a little bigger, so you won't break your nails when daylight savings time rolls around. The substantial leather band is 3/4 inches wide, and is a bracelet style, like the high-end watches. That means you don't buckle/unbuckle every day, which tends to wear the band out. This one has two hinges, and although it's hard to explain here, trust me, two clicks and that watch is on or off in seconds, although very secure. It's been a few weeks and it keeps perfect time. I am very happy with it. It was a bit over my 'Timex' budget, but I think it's worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not lasting
 Jan 4, 2010

Gave to my mother on Christmas. She wore it for that day. Latch broke off when we returned home from a gathering. Clearly the latch was just glued on. Not satisfied with product. Looking for refund as soon as possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but difficult
 from KC, MO,  Dec 9, 2009

This is a beautiful watch and obviously very well made. The only demerit is the "dual deployant clasp". It isn't clear in the product description that it has anything but the usual clasp for a leather band. It is somewhat difficult to use and if you have carpal tunnel or arthritis in your hands, this watch isn't for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Watch
 from San Antonio TX,  Nov 11, 2009

This watch is beautiful. I have about a dozen watches as I wear them as jewelry, instead of a bracelet on my left hand. This one has a classic, sophisticated look that is just wonderful. i love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woman's watch
 from New York/Florida,  Nov 10, 2009

This watch is beautiful looking, outstanding packaging if giving as a gift. Larger clock face than expected for a woman's watch but adds to the contemporary look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't keep time
 from chicago, IL,  Oct 30, 2009

although its a handsome watch with a nice quality band, dial, etc. it doesn't keep time well. i've had the watch for only a couple of weeks and it stops ticking. i have to pull the stem out and push it back it to re-start it. too bad, but its going to be returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and classy
 from MD,  Sep 16, 2009

Just the watch I was looking for. It is elegant and classy. Expensive looking yet understated. Perfect for everyday as well as dress up occasions. Love the shape of the face , the gold case and the black leather band. The combination is spot on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought