Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Huge+problems
 from NY,  Dec 9, 2009

I wanted a black leather watch that is classy but casual enough to be worn with jeans and still look good. When I got this watch I was shocked at how huge it was. The face of the watch takes all of my wrist literally, I did not expect that all. Overall it looked good and it was kind of what i was looking for, plus I like big watches, so i decided to keep it. I was able to set it, which is a little confusing and the date never really caught up, i set it right but then last I checked it was 2 days behind for some reason.My biggest problem was when the seconds hand came off for no reason...then I had to pack it and send it back to overstock, it happened approximately after a week of sporadic wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women Stuhrling Dress Watch
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 21, 2012

When I received the watch it was bigger then I imaged it to be...but it was also exactly the size I wanted. It looks expense and it comes in a very impressive box, the band is plenty big...it would fit a women from a small to large wrist...I love the texture of the band, it looks amazing on the wrist...needless to say I was very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Maine,  Feb 3, 2011

The watch is as described. The face is large, but that was expected. The fastener is a little difficult some times, but overall a very nice watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice watch
 from CA,  Dec 2, 2009

Absolutely stunning, I bought this watch for my mother in law and I am sure she'll love it, perfect size, elegant, ...now I am thinking about getting one for myself :-) this watch has definitely expensive beautiful look...great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 11, 2009

This was my second Stuhrling Original watch and I absolutely love it. The face is beautiful with lots of detail. I haven't worn a watch with a leather band in years and had forgotten how comfortable they are. This one is so comfortable that I sometimes forget I have it on. Not only would I recommend this to a friend, I would buy it for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Park Avenure Watch
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 16, 2009

My Stuhrling Park Avenue Watch is absolutely wonderful. The clasp that Stuhrling uses makes it so easy to put my watch on and take off my watch. The craftsmanship is of the highest quality. It can be worn for both casual and dressy occasions. The silver on black background makes the times easy to read. It is an extremely elegant time piece. The first of many Stuhrlings that will either be mine or that I will purchase as gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Fl,  Jan 6, 2013

I purchased this watch as a gift for my mother. I was glad to hear from the reviews the case was slightly oversized because it was exactly what I was looking for. The look of the watch is very elegant and expensive looking. The quality is exceptional. The packaging was beautiful. Something you would expect to see in a nice quality watch. The only downfall to the watch was the unique closing mechanism. It's not like the usual clasp on most watches. It's very awkward and confusing. I feared this type of closing mechanism would be too much for my mother to handle however she loved the watch and took the time to figure out how to close it on her own. It definitely took some effort but after a day of fumbling she figured it out and to my relief she wanted to keep it. If I'd change anything about the display of the watch I'd definitely warn or at least show the closing mechanism.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladies classic watch
 from illersburg, Ohio,  Nov 24, 2011

This was my first stuhrling watch and it is very well made. Comparible with my Gucci watch I paid 10x more for. Classic lines, not too dressy, good daytime watch. A very petite writst might find the waytch too big, but I'm a 6 1/2" and its just right for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from Atlanta,  Sep 23, 2011

it is a nice larger watch for a women, i liked the quality and color of the piece and would recommend it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as i thought it would be
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Watch
 from Indiana,  Dec 30, 2010

I just received this watch after ordering it Christmas morning. I was first disappointed in Overstock as the box the watch was shipped in is large enough to hold a pair of shoes! However, opening the package, I see that it was necessary due to the large box the watch was in. I appreciate that the watch is stored flat, but the amount of packaging seems excessive. The case is definitely large, but that it what I was looking for. It is a bold, but classic piece. The clasp is excellent. I am very excited about the watch itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Original Women's Park Avenue (black)
 from Heartland,  Nov 29, 2010

This received a five star for various reasons: #1) Time keeping appears to be spot on (thus far). #2) VERY easy to set the wrist band, simply watched youtube explanation. #3) The comfortable leather band should wear much, much longer (due to ingenious clasp design). #4) I like the large easy to read classic face...trifocals here folks. #5) Lovely easy to use online Registration. #6) FAST shipping, and even delivery (thanks UPS). #7) Elegant packaging. #8) Two year Service Warranty. #9) Very reasonably priced for such an elegant time piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling watch
 from Binghamton, NY,  Jan 7, 2010

I got this for Christmas. A great "fashion" watch! Very sporty and bold. It is quite a bit larger than pictured; the face of the watch pretty much covers the entire top of my wrist and the case is not as slim as I hoped. It's definitely easy to read and a fun watch for casual wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Watch
 from Chicago,IL,  Dec 16, 2009

This is a beautiful watch,large,well made .I will buy this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Park Ave Women's Watch
 from Liverpool, NY,  Dec 11, 2009

This watch is great. You can dress it down and wear with jeans or wear it to a dinner party, and is very easy to see the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from mass.,  May 13, 2014

the watch was out of stock for awhile. when it arrived the watch was much larger than the picture depicted it to be.I almost felt that it was a man's watch sent by mistake, the box was big enough to hold a clock that's when I knew this watch was not what expected respected beautiful but too large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Chicago burbs,  Apr 2, 2014

I have a very small wrist, and the watch covers it entirely, which is what I wanted. The date is large enough for me to read, which was important to me. Over all, I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturling original women's park avenue watch
 from California,  Mar 5, 2014

Product arrived very quickly, the watch is wonderful exactly like the picture. I watched the utube video on how to work the locking device it was most helpful. Love this watch and get many compliments on it. Can be worn with jeans of weekends or with dress attire. WONDERFULc

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Watch
 from Waco, TX,  Jan 15, 2014

This watch looks much better than in the picture. The presentation box is pretty nice too. I did have to watch the youtube video to learn how to operate the clasp but it's not difficult at all. The only negative I can find is that it is a little hard to read the time. The hands are very slim and my eyes aren't what they used to be. Other than that I love this watch. I've worn it to work with suits and on weekends with jeans. Always looks great and I get lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking watch
 Jan 4, 2010

The watch looks nice, but it's bigger than I expected. Perhaps a little too big for a women's watch. The buckle is also unnecessarily bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Ave. Wacth
 from Beverly Hills ,CA.,  Dec 14, 2010

TO BIG FOR A WOMEN !!! NOT HAPPY WITH IT.Waited a long time for delivery to be disapointed can not wear it it is just to big it the size for MEN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought