Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish with class and charm
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 1, 2012

I am in love with this watch because of how it looks, even on my tiny wrist. It has plenty of holes to fit even the smallest of wrists, but also larger ones as well. The watch is very versatile and goes with most of what I wear- from sitting in class to working at the office to going out in the city. I get plenty of positive comments on how nice and different it looks, in the most wonderful way. The only downside to this beautiful watch is that my strap tore a bit a few months into daily wearing it; good thing it has a one year warranty to cover such mishaps. I am a bit outdoorsy so I tend to be more rough with my accessories, but for someone who wants to wear it casually day by day, I think the strap should hold up just fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual watch looks even better on my wrist than simply the image itself
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is a bit larger than most watches, but it was exactly what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The face is very sturdy and weighs a bit, and the leather band is nice and thick.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 16, 2011

My husband gave me this watch as a birthday gift for my 27th birthday and I love it! It is so chic and it is perfect for both work and dressier occasions. Would highly recommend this to busy women looking for a chic "everywhere" watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch, I'm totally satisfied.
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Apr 10, 2013

I really love this watch. It fits my wrist, it keeps time perfectly as long as it's wound, and it's super attractive to boot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly like it shows, although the picture doesn't quite show how thick the watch face is. The thickness from the face to my wrist is a little more than a quarter of an inch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Keeps time perfectly as long as it's wound.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice watch
 from Chicago,  Jan 19, 2013

Delivery was on time and watch is very attractive. Sometimes the watch needs to be wound in the morning as there must not be enough movement to keep it wound automatically. Have received many compliments on the watch,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry I bought.
 from Georgia,  Nov 15, 2012

I am disappointed to say that less than a year after purchasing, the watch stopped running. I took it to my jewelers and they said it could not be repaired. So I am left with a beautiful watch that does not work. Very disappointed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Huntsvillle, AL,  Aug 6, 2012

Loved the look and quality of watch, but croco band came apart in six months.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great watch choice
 from Akron, OH,  Mar 13, 2012

I love this watch. I am such a fan of antique time pieces that it was wonderful to find a company making them the old way. It keeps time wonderfully with only minor adjustments once in a while as the description says. I was not a fan of the leather buckle band but it too is thick sewn leather and can be replaced by contacting Stuhrling Originals so I am learning to like that as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pic is good but can't show the great features of the watch
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality Made like they used to
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from Coloardo Springs, CO,  Oct 28, 2011

The watch was defective. Once wound, the hands just spun. Returned it the next day after receiving it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, but didn't work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WIFE LOVES IT!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 1, 2011

I bought this watch as an anniversary present for my wife. She loves everything about it especially the fact that it never needs a battery. The only gripe I have is with the delivery of the watch. Took over a week. Other than that. I'm satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is great!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch...
 from Bensalem, PA,  Mar 12, 2011

This is a nice watch, but... the strap it came with was not the best, I went to buy a new one immediately. The automatic wind doesn't seem to be top notch, either. I have had to manually wind it everyday since I got it (about 2 weeks ago). I do work in an office, and don't often wave my arms around, but I assumed the automatic wind would still work just fine, its not exactly a sport watch. It has some pros, though, too. It is a very nice looking watch, I've had many many compliements on it. It is easy to tell the time, and the second hand weeps nicely. It is a quality watch for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watches
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 19, 2011

Stuhrling watches are awesome... The styling on this one in particular is beautiful and the price point for this type of quality is excellent. I purchased it as a gift for my wife (who has small wrists) and it has taken her a bit to get used to because the case is thicker than your average woman's watch so she was afraid it looked too big on her. But it truly is a gorgeous timepiece, she gets compliments on it, and she's grown to love it. Pictures aren't quite doing it justice. It's more impressive looking in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful watch but broke very quickly
 from paris, france,  May 18, 2014

I loved the look of the watch and I ordered it but it's very delicate. I don't remember how the watch was damaged, but a part of the glass was broken and the watch stopped working. I used it only 10 times probably in total mostly on occasion and I purchased it on Nob 2013. I currently live in France and I took it to the watch repair and they could not fix it so now the watch is useless. I really loved the look but it did not last.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gorgeous Watch
 from Savannah, GA,  Mar 5, 2014

I wasn't looking for a watch at the time but this popped up and I instantly fell in love. I bought this for myself as a birthday present and I couldn't be happier. Note: I was concerned about the many reviews about the large size but I have a tiny, tiny wrist and this watch looks just fine proportionately. I also don't have trouble seeing the hands (although they are a little obscured by the works but not enough to not see the time). I haven't worn it enough yet to know if it keeps accurate time but I might not care because it is just so gorgeous to look at. The packaging is lovely as well. I'm happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool watch....but
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 8, 2014

My daughter loved this gift but It is too thick for my taste. I do love the design of the face.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this watch
 from Virginia,  Oct 30, 2013

This watch is classy, artistic and different in many ways......no more batteries...you can watch the mechanisms as they work and I love it.....plus it is a high quality watch....enjoy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from ky,  Jan 28, 2013

Nice size, beautiful design, love the skeleton features, many compliments

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well worth the money spent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  May 20, 2011

The watch came as described and in a very timely matter. Everything works great so far! It is a little bulkier than my other watch, but I like it. Definitely looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Nashville,TN,  Jul 11, 2011

This is a great watch. I've gotten several comments on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top