Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
extra big
 from NC,  Nov 11, 2010

This is a really cool watch that is too big for me. The watch itself sits up almost 1/2 inch and the strap is extra large. I thought perhaps it was a mans watch. It is very interesting and of good quaility, but it is a very large watch with a long strap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it's a very nice looking watch. I got a defective product initially and when i called the customer service they were very helpful. Immediately they placed a replacement and i got that replacement in just 3 days. About the watch: its a great looking watch. it's my first skeleton watch and i really love it. I really like the mechanism behind the watch dial (donno why). also it's keeping the time accurate so far (i'm writing this review on the second day after i received the watch). I am concerned about some other reviews saying that the watch doesn't keep the correct time. So i have to keep an eye on it and will update this review accordingly. overall, 5 star rating...!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same exact product
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling watch
 from Pensacola,FL,  Feb 11, 2011

I am happy with the appearance of this watch however it does look alittle funny on skinny wrists. I have not purchased a "wind up" watch since I was a teen (Timex). The only issue I see so far with this watch is that it has to be wind up or it stops. I purchased 3 watches (made by Stuhrling) and this as well as the Juliet Rosetone watch have to be wind up daily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more
 from Virginia,  Apr 26, 2011

Bought the warranty ( 2yr) but if they cannot fix it they will repace it but you have to purchase the warranty again??/ So much for 2 yr vwarranty??? It took awhile to get information about the repair ( 1month) this is the second watch I bought from OS no more

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? looked nice gave it to my daughter lasted 2 months
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent entry-level automatic
 from Montana,  Jun 19, 2010

Decided to wait a few weeks before reviewing-- my experience thus far is as such: As several other reviews have noted, it is larger and heavier than it appears in the picture. Pretty thick, too-- at least half an inch. I don't mind, myself, but a word of caution to those prefer smaller watches. It is very gorgeous though-- fits my personal bill of being a skeleton without being garish or overly distracting. The hands are a lovely blue color (and glow in the dark) and the time is easy to read. And I've lost several minutes just watching the balance wheel and escapement spin and do their thing... :) Regarding the movement: I had to do some research on this, but I feel it is important to note that this is not a Swiss movement-- this is a Chinese movement, and from what I can tell it is not quite a clone but is an adaptation of a pretty standard Unitas movement. It was originally gaining somewhere between 10 and 15 seconds a day, but now that I've broken it in it seems to have slowed down a bit and is more accurate. Only time will tell. Overall I'm very pleased with this watch so far, I was looking for a classy entry-level skeleton automatic that wouldn't break the bank and this was one of the few watches out there I could find that fit the bill. Just don't go into it expecting something mindblowing like a Rolex or whatever, and you're good to go. The real question now is how long the watch will last, as Chinese movements are still somewhat hit-and-miss. Guess we'll find out in a year or so. In the meantime I've managed to inspire at least one other person to buy their own-- guess I show it off a lot :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Automatic Watch
 from Ocala, FL,  Apr 26, 2014

I have owned this watch since 2010. It is my "go to" watch because inevitably quartz watches need batteries. I really love the style and open skeleton feature of this watch and wear it regularly due to it's "Steampunk Style". The watch itself is bigger than most Women's watches but i love the size and weight of it. It has been an accurate timepiece for me with no problems in the functioning of the watch. I have had a problem with the band cracking at the place where it is clasped but I am sure this is just a side effect of much wearing. Alli in all it is a great watch and an accurate timepiece. I even bought another Sturling automatic watch because I was so happy with this one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the Watch Lover
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2014

I purchased a Stuhrling watch for our son and he absolutely loves it, I decided that I wanted a really nice watch for myself so I purchased this one and just love it. It is top notch high quality watch. great price and I always love dealing with Overstock they have never disappointed me with any of my purchases.. thank you..Nancy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great purchase
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 6, 2013

After getting my watch and she made a comment about how nice my watch was, I got her one, and she just loves it. Now we are matching, and I will be getting more, for my family members. Thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling = excellent watch-makers
 from Yonkers, New York,  Jul 23, 2013

Very functional every day timepiece; automatic a real plus, and I love the skeletonized design. Unfortunately, the luminous hands were quite faint and with my poor vision, I had to return. If it weren't for that, I certainly would have that watch with me today.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch won't work after only 3 months.
 from Green Bank, WV,  Mar 16, 2013

I received this beautiful watch as a gift. After 3 months it stopped all together and the band is showing signs of cracking. I called Overstock an they have a 30 day return policy. So, I am now in the process of emailing Stuhrling. I have tried numerous times to call and can not get an answer. I have left messages and they fail to call back. Their warranty states that I will have to pay $20 to ship it to them to be fixed. I don't think this is right. Overstock should post the warranty info on this site. If I ship the watch for $20 and the repairs are not under warranty I could end up paying double the price of the watch. Find out the details before you purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is much larger that it looks.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks like it is a highly crafted item but it broke in 3 months.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it a lot!
 from ID,  Nov 23, 2012

A little bit too thick. Otherwise very cool looking watch! Have had it for over a year.No issues so far...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 29, 2012

This watch arrived quick and in new condition. I really like the styling of the watch. I have small wrists and was concerned that the watch would look ridiculously huge on my wrist. That wasn't the case though. It looks really nice and I'm really pleased with this purchase all around.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

6 months after I bought it, it stopped working. Stuhrling had me mailed to them for repair, with $20 charge for "shipping." a month later they sent it back, only didn't fix it, so I had to send back again. Then it took them another 2 months before I get it back. Now 16 months after they fixed it twice, this watch stopped working again. with today's technology the watch should last forever. however, I paid more money shipping it to repair than this price I paid at Overstock. not a reliable time piece anyway. It gets faster and faster during the week while I am wearing it. I am very disappointed at this watch, and regret buying it. Don't waste your money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad, stopped working after 6 months
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch was everything I hoped for.
 from Ohio,  Apr 27, 2012

This watch is just what I was looking for at the price dI wanted to pay. The quality has been good so far. It is a little bigger than I expected for a woman's watch, but that's o.k., I love it anyway. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch!
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 2, 2012

Very nice watch. She loves it. It a watch you can wear everyday, goes with any style of dress.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 9, 2012

i bought myself this because i really liked the one i bought my boyfriend... but i got tired of winding it LOL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from Texas,  Feb 9, 2012

Great watch. Have had several compliments. Love the unique look. Many people have mentioned that they didn't think they made wind up watches anymore. Seems to keep time acuately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from New York,  Dec 15, 2011

So when the watch came, I was overjoyed. I am especially fascinated with the how the crown is offset. It's so much cuter on my wrist than on the site. The leather bands were easy to soften and now it fits the contour of my wrist so nicely. Very happy with my new watch. Peter G.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Although the watch looks bigger on the website, it is actually a very decent size for a woman's watch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seemed bigger on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch for a very fair price
 from Mesa, AZ.,  Nov 29, 2011

I bought this for my girl friend for her birthday. She is an engineer so I knew she would like the skeleton feature so she could see all the gears. Boy was I right!! She loved the watch. The packaging it came in was just as nice; It really gave the impression that I paid a lot more than I actually did. I have heard other people state that their watches stopped working within a few months or that it did not hold it's time, I am glad to say that has not been our experience. With regular windings (i.e two or three turns at night), the watch has done good at keeping it's time and working perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image showed a nice picture of the watch, but it was even nicer in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully designed watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Bemidji, MN,  Sep 6, 2011

I got tired of changing batteries that ordering this watch was a heaven sent and the quality is wonderful. A very attractive watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top