Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice sports watch.
 from North Carolina,  Aug 12, 2011

This watch is nice but very large especially for someone with a small frame. The face covers most of my wrist and the leather strap is a bit stiff which hopefully will loosen up in time. I would recommend this product for women with a medium to large frame. It is a bit masculine so I will probably only wear with sportswear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling watch
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

I wanted an automatic watch with a large dial and this watch works well. It is casual but can be worn to the office. It is a skeleton so one can see the insides of the watch. It has a second hand but no date. I am very happy with this watch and think it is a good value.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes,
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent so far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling womans othello goldtone watch
 from Bellevue Washington,  May 11, 2011

Thiis was a substancial watch, however too large for my small wrist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Watch!
 from Southwest Virginia,  Dec 25, 2010

Gave as a Christams gift and the receiver loved it! Love the fact that it was an automatic watch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Disapointment
 from Virginia Beach Va.,  Oct 25, 2011

The watch was so large it kept falling to the side and it was the diameter of a lemon. It was billed as being an automatic and it kept running down even when worn non stop. It was totally unsuitable for a woman. It was thick and sat up on the arm. It was so big that it would be subject to damage easily. The watch was returned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch was huge and most likely a mans watch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was to be an eutomatic watch, it was not and ran down often even when it is worn non stop
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 10, 2011

I was looking for a watch that was larger than most women's watches. I was hoping that it would be a little bigger (face) but I still like it. Have received lots of compliments!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch!
 from Upstate NY,  May 12, 2011

It arrived in a beautiful box. The watch is gorgeous! Fits comfotably, too. Never having had an automatic before I looked online about the winding, as the directions provided didn't really specifically mention how (besides the obvious hand movement). Found a video on the Stührling site demonstrating the winding. Worn it for a day now. Seems to keep accurate time. So far so good! It's beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch but the face is very thick.
 from Chatham, NJ,  Dec 12, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this to a friend because the face is too thick for it to be a woman's watch. Everything about this watch is gorgeous except that it too tick. Such a shame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but bulky and heavy
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 8, 2013

This is an attractive enough watch but I'm a bit disappointed with my purchase. I would not have bought this watch if I had seen it in person. There are three things that were not clear to me from the site description and these issues would have effected my decision to buy. One, the profile of the watch is quite high -- I measured it at approximately 1/2". That's pretty substantial and makes the watch bulky to wear. This might not be an issue for some, but I have a small wrist and the effect is clumsy and heavy. It looks like I borrowed my husband's watch. Secondly, it isn't as easy to read the time as one would expect from the photo. Though the numbers are quite clear, the hands tend to disappear against the backdrop of the moving gears. Finally, though the strap is a nice embossed leather, it is fairly thick. Again, for me, the effect is not an attractive one. While I would not discourage someone from buying this watch, these factors should be clear for the consideration of any prospective buyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style but little lack of quality
 from New York, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

Like the style, except for the 3-circle bezel around the dial. As a mechanical watch, it is not acceptable that the automatic winding part stops moving after 1 month I got the watch? Quality to be questioned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just so so.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from London,UK,  Oct 2, 2012

watches was broken/ strap holders hole, and somebody put cheap glue to fix it/ and I spent extra money to fix them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very bad
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. watches are nice, like I imagine,but small things can ruine good image about company
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No battery
 from Williamsburg, VA,  May 15, 2012

Although sold as women's watch, it's a bit large on the wrist strap. Watch face is easy to read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy leather band. Easy to read face.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but runs fast
 from Cambridge, MA,  Feb 29, 2012

Beautiful watch. I'm happy enough with it - it certainly looks great. I does run a bit fast though, so I have to readjust it every day or so. If you need a watch that keeps accurate time, this isn't it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, although the band has an auburn-brown instead of the straight brown in the pciture
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like it's great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive Automatic
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 2, 2012

I bought this for my wife for Christmas, She was very surprised. I happen to love automatic watches and own several. This is not a bad watch for the money. It looses a couple minutes a day vice seconds of a higher end automatic, but for the price it is a very nice entry level watch. The packaging was very nice as well. Came in a nice box and really presented nicely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Casual Watch
 from Orchard Park, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

I bought this watch for myself. It is a very attractive casual watch. It does require winding and resetting of the time when it is not being worn, when I wear it often, it keeps time correctly. The leather band is thick and has to be worn a while to begin to soften. it comes with 2 loops to thread the band through, my first loop broke the third time I wore the watch, but the second loop works well on its own. I would buy this watch again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close to accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressed so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
favorite watch I own
 from Toronto, ON, Canada,  Dec 19, 2011

I fell in love with this watch from the picture on the website alone. But when it arrived I fell even deeper. The quality, packaging and look of the watch blew me away. I have had no problems so far with frequent winding or errors with keeping time with this watch. The only problem I've had is wishing I had more outfits to go with it so I could wear it more. I receive compliments DAILY about this watch. A great gift- for somebody else, or yourself!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am fully satisfied with the item!
 from Deerfield Beach, Florida,  Dec 15, 2011

I am fully satisfied with the item and would recommend it to my friends! It arrived in time and i had no problem using it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is equally decent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is high and the item itself is iriginal.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool skeleton watch
 from Bend, OR,  Dec 13, 2011

This watch is big. I'm pretty average in size and it's burly on my wrist. It is, however, one of the smaller Stuhrling watches I found that I liked and I do like it because of the "skeleton" feature.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is larger than it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't look like an "expensive" watch but is a very nice watch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken
 from Hartland, MI,  Aug 24, 2011

Sent it back it was broekn when I received it. Now overstock was really easy to return the item. We will buy something else!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received broken
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought