Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY classy - and classic
 from Blythe Island, GA,  Aug 28, 2012

The watch is beautiful, apparently of quality construction with packaging elegant enough for gifting. However, I was disappointed to find that the scale of the watchface was actually very small; not as tiny as classic ladies' watches from the 50s and 60s, but certainly not what we are accustomed to today. The rosetone of the case and buckle was an almost perfect match for my genuine rose gold pieces, and I am very disappointed to have to return the watch. I may try a Stuhrling man's version to see if the scale is more to my liking...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Growing on me...
 from Wilmington, DE,  Mar 5, 2012

I wanted a watch with a dark brown band and I prefer a rectangle/square face. I typically don't wear gold but I took a chance on the watch. The picture acurately reflects the look of the watch and I love the face - the gold has a rosy hue that I like better than a yellow gold. Band is stiff but it is softening up. Packaging was very elaborate and would make an impressive presentation if purchased as a gift. I don't like the date on the watch face - difficult to update - but it's so small I can hardly tell it's there. I have a small wrist and the fit for me was good - may be too big for others with small wrists. All in all, I like the watch more and more each time I wear it. And I can tell the time without my glasses! Nice price as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color of the gold was slightly different than pictured but I like it very much.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was great. What I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed - nice weight and feel to the watch. Quality of the band was not as good as the watch itself.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy petite watch
 from Fremont, Cali,  Nov 10, 2011

I received this lovely watch as an anniversary gift. My preference was for a well-made, elegant, gold watch with a simple white dial, and a leather band; also it was important to have a petite size that didn't overwhelm my small wrists. This watch satisfied on all counts and looks very high end while being very understated. the dial has great embossed detailing that evokes art deco while still being modern. The back side of the case also has great detail about the watchmaker, it does mean there is no space for engraving but I can live with that. I looked all over for multiple angles pictures of this watch but was not able to find any. There are two very similar watches from Sturhling--the Lady Gatsby Classic and the Lady Gatsby. The one pictured here is the Classic and has a regular buckle, second hand as well as a simple date. The Lady Gatsby has a deployment buckle and a second dial set at the 6 o'clock. I would have liked the Classic to have the deployment buckle which would cut down on the creasing of the leather after years of use (which eventually requires replacing the band). But I chose it over the Lady Gatsby because I didn't like the additional second dial.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Lacks pic of watch with size ruler and side/back side pics
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality, well made item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful watch
 from cleveland oh,  Mar 7, 2014

I love this watch. this is the second one that i have purchased. it is classy and the face is large enough that i can discern the numbers without my glasses. a great purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ladies Watch
 from Chicago burbs,  Mar 4, 2014

I have a very small wrist, and the watch is a great size. My only complaint is that the date is so small that it is impossible for me to read. That was an important feature for my choice of the watch. Otherwise, I like the watch very much, and it functions well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from ma,  Feb 26, 2014

Pretty watch, seems versatile very nice packaging if gifting. Waited for a promo got a good deal

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is a winner.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 19, 2014

Very pleased with my purchase-very attractive and elegant looking watch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive and sporty
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 11, 2014

Have only worn this watch twice, but it's very attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Watch
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a beautiful watch and arrived quickly and attractively packaged.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty watch
 from NC,  Dec 10, 2013

Pretty, classic, lady's watch. Like the color of the finish and the band. Goes with suit or jeans and button-down white shirt. Can wear both yellow & rose gold jewelry with it. Only had few weeks so can not speak to longevity yet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 10, 2013

Except for the size of the face of this beautiful watch, I have nothing negative to say. Being a senior citizen, I wish the numbers on the face and date were larger. The band is a little stiff, but I'm sure after some wear, that will loosen up. Very elegant for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Beauty
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 2, 2013

Dainty and elegant on your wrist. This watch is classy with jeans, business attire or night out with friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and well made
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 6, 2013

It's a little on the large side. Was going to return it but decided to keep. It is a work horse, and handsome, too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original Lady Gatsby Classic S
 from New York, USA,  Jul 18, 2013

This a very handsome watch, however, as previously stated, its size is decidedly "macho" to a ladies wrist. Still, I recommend for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate; though for a "ladies watch" Stuhrling should consider punching an extra hole in the watch strap.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this last year as a graduation present for my daughter. She loves it. It still runs very well. Very elegant, expensive looking watch. A classic for sure. Will purchase this watch for myself also. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent timepiece
 from Washington DC,  Feb 26, 2013

I had been looking for a classic retangular watch for a while. I decided on this one. It appears to be well crafted. I do believe the retail price is embellished however. hopefully, i will get adequate wear and tear from it. But then again only time will tell.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was fairly accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? this is a standard size rectangular watch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the watch seems good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch for the price.
 from Hayward, California,  Dec 28, 2012

Nothing much to say; classic watch, good quality, looks elegant yet simple.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to the image on site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price, this is a very expensive looking watch. I have a small wrist and it actually fits.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take time to consider this one!
 from Troy, MI,  Nov 5, 2012

The photograph just doesn't do this watch justice! The casing is a beautiful rosy-gold, and the leather strap is a rich brown, slightly reddish-tinged.The combination is exceptional! The crystal, too, is stunning, slightly curved to match the curve of the casing itself, making it a breeze to slide over long-sleeved attire. My watch keeps accurate time, and adds a classy look to my wardrobe. I couldn't be more pleased!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Oct 30, 2012

The band on the watch looks black, however it is a light tan or light brown. I was disappointed. I only wear watches with a black band. However, my husband thought it was attractive, therefore, I kept the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not good
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top