Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2010

I received this watch yesterday and am very pleased! As some of the other reviewers noted, it is relatively oversized, which I personally like, but is worth noting. The band is very attractive, and has an interesting clasp (more like a metal watch band than a traditional leather one). The rose gold casing is really a nice touch -- it is dressier than a silver watch to me, but not quite as glaring as yellow gold -- subtle and elegant. The blue hands actually look pretty black face on, and only really appear blue when they catch the light. I also thought this was an exceptional value for a very high quality watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Ave Watch
 from New York/Florida,  Oct 21, 2009

This watch is a great buy. It is a larger size which gives it a more modern and classy look. Love having the date and large numbers which I can read without my glasses. Nice not having to worry if it gets wet. Beautiful packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome
 from IL,  Jan 14, 2011

I received this watch as a gift. After a slight "struggle" trying to figure out the band, I am very pleased. The watch is heavier than any other I've owned, but it is keeping terrific time and the dial is large enough to read without my glasses! One note: the face is wider than the picture appears. It's been a learning curve as to which cuff length / glove to wear comfortably. I feel confident that I will be wearing this watch for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not this one but the rosetone
 from middle tennessee,  Mar 25, 2014

The one I ordered was the rosetone which is no longer available. So I guess my last review was not taken. Never owned this particular brand, but thought I would give it a try. Can't not love it. Beautiiful, stylish, and just the right size face to see clearly. Love the watch band even though I couldn't quite figure out how it worked. Now I wish all watches had this particular band. My other watches have a leather bands which are now needing new bands because of splitting holes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Surprise!
 from Northern California,  Feb 5, 2014

Love the non-brassy looking gold tone…almost tawny rose. This watch's face & band are big BIG and subtlety designed. The black Roman numerals on nuanced face has the minutes clearly marked.The second & minute hand are blue and finely detailed with open circles to easily read. I need to know exact times, and this watch gives me the style I wan, com for, and precision accuracy which many styles lack. I am larger woman & was concerned the band would be too small. ( I'm lucky if I can have one hole left.) With this design there are still 3 holes left after I set it for a comfy fit. I tried it out for a day and fell asleep with it on.. Wonderful… not heavy. The push-release band is designed to minimize wear & tear. Mine did not come with instructions, so I took one reviewer's advice and looked up the very clear company's video on You-Tube. After the following the directions for the initial fitting,using the opening & closing mechanism is a breeze. I've worn it every day since it arrived and grow to appreciate it more, especially because being more aware of time has made my day more efficient.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS WATCH!!!
 from Jennifer, New York, NY,  Jan 27, 2014

I LOVE THIS WATCH!!! It is my second Stuhrling, the first was their Lady Gatsby, a stunning watch that I was complimented daily, & wore for almost 10 years. Sturhling manufactures truly exquisite time pieces. All of their time pieces look quite expensive. This time, I chose their Women's Gold tone Park Avenue, (actually a rose gold tone), because I needed larger numbers. It IS a larger watch, almost manly, but looks good even on a smaller wrist. In style at the moment, but frankly, even when it's no longer, "in style," I'll still be wearing it! I've already received several compliments on it : ). My only complaint is the date window is quite small, but not really an issue. The clasp is tricky at first, but after viewing a great step by step Youtube video, by the president of the company, Voila! I'm wearing my new watch. One friend said she would like to buy a few to keep on hand for presents. Not a bad idea!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loving my watch
 from Atlanta resident,  Feb 28, 2013

I'm really pleased with this watch. The quality is great. I love the contrast of the black band with the goldtone face. The only problem I encountered was learning how to use the band....finally had to go to YouTube for a video tutorial!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The face was a little larger than I anticipated, but it is a lovely timepiece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high-quality watch!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 26, 2013

This gorgeous, high-quality watch is exactly as described. The leather band is beautiful as is the crystal and face. I especially like the detailing of the minute hand and date. This watch is a perfect accessory for the classic business woman who seeks to be understated, yet stylish. The only suggestion I would make is to include instructions on how to work the buckle. I had to go to the Stuhrling website, which provided step-by-step, easy-to-follow instructions. All in all, a beautiful, high-quality watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hugemongous
 from Washington DC,  Jan 20, 2013

This is the third Stuhrling watch I have tried and all have been too, too, too big. I like the styling and attention to detail, but I have reasonably large size hands, and even on me, this watch takes up most of the top side of my wrist. Its just not worth bothering with these watches. from this manufacturer. They just do not get it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much larger than image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Much too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality but just lousey sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous timepiece
 from TEXAS,  Sep 8, 2011

This watch is a stunner!!! Lovely rose gold case, fantastic deployment clasp, charming metallic blue face hands, flexible leather strap... It has a very large face but not a sporty look -- I love the classic look of this piece -- It is sophisticated without being showy. Bonus feature: The watch's face really brings out the shine of my both my white gold pave diamond engagement & wedding rings. I highly recommend!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from Nags Head, NC, 65 and retired,  Jan 6, 2011

I chose the watch because for the size of the face and the style. Because the face is large, the time and date are easy to read. They are also both easy to set. Despite the size, the watch is very comfortable. The safety clasp is also helpful to prevent it from slipping off or wearing out the leather band. The style is elegant and casual - just perfect for every day wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Watch
 from North Carolina,  Nov 30, 2010

This is a stunning watch. It looks so much like a Breguet Heritage that can cost over $12,000. The attention to detail is amazing. From the guilloche on the face to the blued Breguet hands, the tone of the rose gold, and the beauty of the deployant strap, it's just extraordinary. It's a good size for a man, and works well as an oversized watch for a lady.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original Women's Park Avenue Watch
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 26, 2010

...Simply AMAZING!!!!!! I would recommend this watch as it is well crafted and of impeccable quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Park Avenue rose tone
 from Iowa,  Sep 23, 2010

This watch is stunning; big, but stunning. It's bigger than I had expected, since it was advertised as a woman's watch; but I do really like it, and it has gotten several compliments. The packaging is very impressive. I also love the deployment clasp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeping Me On Time
 from Pensacola, FL,  Sep 3, 2010

Stuhrling Original Women's Park Avenue Watch. Friends and strangers have commented on what a beautiful watch I have. Questions of 'where did I get it', 'how much was it', 'can I have it', and 'how did you find it'have been asked repeatedly. Without a doubt, this is the very best watch purchase ever. The quality is wonderful, the style is wonderful, the price was wonderful, it arrived so quickly, and very beautifully packaged. I feel great satisfaction every time I check the time. If you're shopping for a watch then get this one. Not mine, order one of your own. (TeeHeeHee) Cynthia K.xxxxx Pensacola, FL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chatham, NJ,  Jul 30, 2010

I love this watch. The clasp is great and makes it easy to put on by yourself. It's classic looking, good quality - and water proof! As others stated, it is larger than one would have expected but once I got used to it I really loved it. This watch is large enough to read - even the date. Love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Avenye Watch
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 15, 2010

I recently purchased the Stufrling Women's Park Avenue watch - it's great! A wonderful fashion statement as well as an exceptionally well made watch. I would recommend this brand to anyone and would purchase another!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Timepiece
 from 'burg VA,  Feb 1, 2010

This is a very attractive watch with a goodly sized face. It took me a bit to figure out the clasp but I finally got it. This is not a watch for the very petite lady as it would most certainly overwhelm the wearer but otherwise very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The watch is beautiful, however I have found it doesn't keep good time. I didn't wear it for a few days and it lost 1 hour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review for Stuhrling watch
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 3, 2010

Great watch. Looks exactly like shown on the photo and comes in a great looking box too. It may be large for a small wrist, but I did not think it was a problem. Thank you for the on time delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top