Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
super-cute
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 26, 2007

I've been wanting a quality skeleton watch, and it's hard to find one that looks feminine. This watch easily meets both requirements! The only negative is that it is very big and I have skinny wrists.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Cupid II Watch
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 25, 2007

Beautifully crafted piece that is heavy in weight with a unique design. It took a while to get used to the self wind feature. I liked it so much, I got it in three colors! Worth the heavy price because of the fantastic guarantee by the company -- which you most likely won't even use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous deal, but . . .
 from Crawfordsville, IN,  Jun 9, 2007

This watch is beautiful and my Mother absolutely loved it for Mother's Day. It's neat to be able to see the tiny gears inside and not have to worry bout getting some water on it. The only thing that I didn't like about it, is that you have to constantly wear it for it to keep time because it doesn't have a battery and keeps time by being moved around. It does keep time for around 30hours after you take it off, but she doesn't wear it daily, so she has to change the time when she does wear it. She said it doesn't bother her because so far she has gotten so many compliments on it and it's so beautiful. I believe it to be worth the price, no regrets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch-Great Price
 from Fresno Ca,  May 14, 2007

My son, (with my fiance's help) gave this watch to me for Mother's Day. It's nicer looking than the picture. It's heavier than most of my watches so I'm still getting used to that. I absolutely love it!! I've probably got about 20 to 30 watches at home...and this is my favorite of all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking for a unique watch? Look no further!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 15, 2011

Stuhrling watches are the best! They are all very unique and excellent quality. The watch comes in a nice box with all the warranty and company information inside. I love the skeleton design. Some skeleton watches look so masculine. This watch is a nice piece and complements all outfits nicely. I would not hesitate to purchase others in different styles and colors.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from New York, NY,  May 27, 2011

I was very happy with the watch and my wife was even happier. It made a great birthday gift. Its a beautiful skeleton watch that allows me to let her know how much I care for her (the heart shape). This design was simply perfect for my expression of love.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice enough
 from columbus, oh,  Jan 8, 2011

nice looking watch, yet it is thicker, bordering on too thick. I would have preferred a thinner case, to track with the elegant look of the face. Also, this german-sounding watch has a label on the package that says "made in China"...you might think you're getting a german-made watch, but it appears to be made in China. Attractive watch, with some reservations

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sue's review
 from Mount Storm, West Virginia,  May 14, 2010

A classic, casual ladies' timepiece. Beautifully presented. Skeletonized bezel showcases the intricate jeweled mechanism. Blends cutting edge technology, contemporary style, jewelled tradition perfectly. I am very pleased with my purchase. Very pretty. Modern romantic piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Gift
 May 13, 2010

I bought this watch as a gift for my daughter. She absolutely loved it. Although, at the age of 15 she does not understand the quality of this time piece but, she keeps hanging with dad, she will. Very nice gift for the young and young at heart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from No. California!,  Mar 22, 2010

When I received this watch, I was excited just to open the box. Beautifully packaged. The watch is gorgeous. I haven't set it yet nor read the instructions but looking forward to it. The only minor "surprise" I noticed is that it does not really look like the photo on the website. The gold around the face is much shinier (sp?) and the band is more of a darker copper color, satin-finish material. Other than that very minor observation, the watch is lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from nm,  Dec 26, 2009

love to watch the inner workings. is much nicer than I expected for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compliment getter!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 15, 2009

This was given as a gift and the recipient consistantly gets compliments on it everytime she wears it! It is very elegant looking..and very eye-catching!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT, LOVE IT
 from Niskayuna, NY,  Apr 8, 2009

LOVELY WATCH, WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE, THE PACKAGING IS SO PROFESSIONAL, I GOT IT ON SALE AND WORTH EVERY PENNY. WORE IT TO WORK AND THE LADIES LOVE IT...WILL PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE, VERY SOON.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Watch, Beautiful and Durable
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 19, 2008

Wonderful Product. Pictures do not do it justice! You can see the quality with the second hand - smooth fluid movment. I am so impressed I am going to purchase a Stuhrling Watch for myself. I have always been a Rado man but this purchase has changed my opinion. My wife loved this. I got it for our 1 year anniversary. Band has a smooth satin finish. The numbers are easy to read even with a skeleton face. Time is easy to set. You can not go wrong with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ohlala
 from lost somewhere in Texas, wishing to be in SoCal,  Aug 9, 2008

I am not a watch person or rather any jewelry for that matter but I needed a watch for my new job and wanted to treat myself with something nice but not flashy. This watch was on point, no worries about that. My wrist is 7 inches around, the face was not too big and it is not too heavy. I have had many people ask me about it at work and around town; they are always facinated by the fact that there is no need to worry about replacing batteries. I will be buying another for myself, I just haven't decided which one yet and one for my Mother for Christmas(the packaging that they come in is exquisite therefore making them excellent gifts on top of the quality).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Watch
 from Cache, OK,  May 10, 2008

This watch is beautiful. I had no idea from the picture that the watch band had a metallic shimmer to it. It really stands out and sparkles in the sunlight. If you have really small wrists this watch may be to big for you, but since I do not, this watch is perfect. I am not worried about breaking it or getting it wet, it is very sturdy. This watch will be great to wear to work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from NY,  Mar 31, 2008

Very Lovely watch, seems to wear well, and fun. As noted before, not a dainty watch, but distinctive. The open view back of the watch is very interesting also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from TX,  Mar 29, 2008

I just received my watch and it is more stunning than I realized. I don't wear the same watch everyday so I won't have to worry about changing the battery if I don't wear it for a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Disappointed
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Mar 21, 2008

I bought this watch for my wife and she loved it but it didn't work correctly. It would work momentarily then stop. We tried winding it and it did the samething. So now we will be sending the watch back for a refund. We are so disappointed. DNW

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Ladies Watch= Great Price As Well
 from Fort Mohave, Arizona,  Mar 11, 2008

I needed to purchase a watch for my Wife's Birthday in Late February. Overstock had this Really Attractive Stuhrling Open Heart Cupid II at a good price. I purcahsed it, gave it to my Wife and she just Loves It! It keeps perfect time, and is very attractive. She has gotten many compliments about her new watch already!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought