Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Very Classy Watch -Sturling Orig Women's Rose
 from Hot Springs, Arkansas,  Jul 29, 2013

I purchased this watch n Rose Gold after being bombarded- with my fashion watches that all seem to need new batteries. With the cost of installing and purchasing a battery running anwhere from $@#-^& per watch. I decided I was better off to try this watch. It is limited waterproof, I would NOT bathe or swim in it - but I don't worry about a little water in the kitchen of washing my hands. Very nice mesh band 1/2" wide with flat clasp adjustible hinge on the back side of the band. And it has the Sturling logo on the back of the clasp. Very nice classic look. This watch does not has a second hand or a day and date setting. I kind of miss the second hand. I received this watch several months ago and it was set up and has never lost time or even ran slow. I take it off at night to sleet. It comes in a very nice gift box and will make a very good impression on the person receving it. Don't miss this one - avaible in goldtone, rosetone and silvertone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More georgeous than the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was easy to adjust band, face is 1" round.black with talley marks for numbers.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very classic design on a wonderful - swiss/german self-winding quartz watch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor rating not sure...
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

I bought this watch because it is beautiful and has similar styling as my beloved Skagen. I was extremely disappointed that the clasp was missing an important part. I contacted customer service at Stuhrling they were very prompt in getting back to me and said they would send a replacement for the side of the band that is broken. This unfortunately means I will have to pay to get it attached. I have not received the replacement as yet. I did not return the watch to Overstock as I really wanted the watch however I believe this will be my next step. I do not know if the assembly mistake was made a the manufacturing end or elsewhere.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is beautiful and as pictured however, the clasp was missing an important part so I could not wear it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This type watch band is very easy to size and you can customize it to fit exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As I previously stated the watch is beautiful the quality is unknown due to the missing clasp piece. The construction looks very good. I am hopeful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's watch
 from Florida,  Dec 17, 2012

Better than expected, I received it before Christmas I am pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful watch
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 4, 2012

I bought this watch for my wife as a present. It is an excellent watch and she really really liked it. The size is optimal(neither too big nor too small). Buckle style closure also takes care of any wrist size and the watch looks very elegant. Also the packaging of this watch is very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Its identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ladies watch
 from Camarillo, CA,  Jan 22, 2012

Beautiful, lightweight, unusual ladies watch with the rosetone band and black face. Just love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, would buy from this maker again
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from Grapevine, TX,  Dec 14, 2011

I think this is a beautiful watch, but like the others said, why doesn't it include a second hand? A date would have been nice also. The watch is very classy looking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Watch band fit perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be an excellent watch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfortable
 from Pottstown, PA,  Jul 19, 2011

Before purchasing this watch I was a bit apprehensive about the band; I thought it would be uncomfortable and pinch. Luckily, I was wrong and the watch is very comfortable to wear and doesn't pinch at all! The color seems more of a copper, but maybe that's just me. My previous watch had a very large grandfather-style face, so contrary to previous review(s) I think this watch face is small. This also could be due to the recent oversized watch trend changing my perception of what a large women's watch is though. There has been no ticking to complain of and it has been keeping time great! And I love that it's water resistant too! Overall, it's a great, stylish watch and I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, tells time well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Face
 from New Jersey,  Jun 22, 2011

I'm happy with this watch: it's simple, elegant, functional, and unusual. Good design, and comfortable to wear. And I really like the rose gold color. My only wish is that it had a second hand (I knew it didn't, this is just a suggestion to the mfr.) No regrets.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at first sight!
 from Forks, WA,  Apr 13, 2011

This is a gorgeous watch. Very unique. Easy to read and lovely to gaze upon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 19, 2010

I agree with the others, this is a beautiful and comfortable watch to wear. I searched a long time to pick the right watch to buy and am glad I finally chose this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rose & Black Beauty
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 22, 2010

Dramatic, elegant dial and easy to read. The rose gold and black dial is visually grabbing. Note that the dial is slightly larger than the average ladies round wrist watch. It is a definite keeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely gift
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 30, 2010

Not only is this watch beautiful but it is wonderfully made and keeps great time. This was a present for my daughter and she has gotten many compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!!
 from NE Florida,  Jun 1, 2010

This deserves more than 5 stars and I would give them if I could. It is elegant and dignified. The color is a warm soft copper, the band and watch are both thin. Absolutely gorgeous and I almost wish I wasn't giving this as a present but keeping it for myself. This watch looks like a $500 time piece. If you are considering it - don't hesitate. You will love it and if you give it as a gift, your receipient will be thrilled to bits!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from plazavnj,  May 23, 2010

Lovely Watch, clean. simple elegant. Have received many compliments. Wear every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 May 19, 2010

tis a beautiful watch,,,sometimes the latch is a bit difficult, but over all, it is just great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great special occasion watch
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 13, 2010

I ordered this watch and it was a very nice watch for special occassions. The color was beautiful but since I was in the market for an everyday watch I returned this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 11, 2010

Very nice watch. The face is easy to read and light because it's so thin which I love. The band adjusts easily and the color is eye-catching. Good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Mar 17, 2010

Wow...this is a beautiful watch. The picture makes it appear darker than it is. It is a soft copper color. Great quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jan 14, 2010

I love to buy new watches and I can truly say this is the most beautiful watch I have ever owned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top