For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fix or repair daily
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 31, 2010

I have had this watch a few months now. It was been in the repair shop 3 times. Overstocked won't replace it. The making is out of the country so returning it there would most likely mean I won't get it back. Guest I'm stuck with a watch that's right just twice a day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just keeps breaking
 from CT,  Mar 27, 2008

I bought one of these in the 14k yellow gold and something was lose inside . I recieved a replacment that one didnt keep correct time and stop working every 20 mins you can feel it trying to unbind inside . I know how to use automatic watches and I did everthing correctly . this watch looks great but you cant depend on it past the looks . Size is really 12mm thick 44mm round and 48mm with lugs. I think this watch is junk it wouldnt ever buy a stuhrling again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pros and Cons
 from Miami,FL,  Dec 4, 2010

The watch is itself is a beauty. I can't stop looking at it, and the detail is amazing. Is very nice to look at , as long as you have it on at all times it will stay in time ( I only take it off to shower because of the steam and I don't want to put hot water on the leather but I wash the dishes with it and it is water resistant), plus the price is well worth it. I guess the only "Con" would be that it can get scratched easily if you hit it against a wall or something like that by accident I think the pros outweighs the cons, I would buy it again no doubt, also it is true that the picture doesn't do it justice, this thing is gorgeous and very elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Winchester Skeleton
 from Minneapolis,  Jul 6, 2007

This is a superb looking skeletal, one of the best I have seen. It looks a lot more expensive than the pricepoint. The only thing I might change would be to use blue steel hands for easier readability but the open dauphine ones used are nice. I think most of the present line of Stuhrling are destined to be considered 21st century classics. Especially this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 15, 2010

I got this watch a few weeks ago, and it is great. I haven't had a problem with keeping the time set, like other people have complained. You just need to keep in mind that it runs off of perpetual motion - as long as you wear it, your natural body movements will keep it powered. In other words, there is no battery you will have to replace! I have gotten several compliments on it, just while walking down the street. It is an amazing watch, and no picture could capture how great it looks in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something wrong
 from Paimpol, France,  Oct 28, 2012

Generally I purchased this because of a previous Sturling which had gone belly up after 4 years. So far it's keeping time well and it looks good but I know it will go belly up soon. The winding mechanism is NOT smooth and sometimes doesn't work at I prefer to wind it a bit when it has been left unused. Iknow it will wind itself but I have always given these type of watches a couple winds to get them started again. When I do, there is a clear rough bump in each turn of the knob. And sometimes the knob ust rotates freely not engaging the spring at all. As I say, it's working now but I have doubts that it will continue for long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there is something wrong with the watch....... the button often turns freely without winding AND when it IS wound there is a clear "bump" in the working
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Out of the box this watch is very eye catching. Being able to see the moving parts inside adds interest and intrigue. The leather band appears to be well made. Overall, this was a terrific purchase and the recipient was very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Online picture looks good, actual product looks far better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Band nicely fits an average-sized man's wrist
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Purchased the watch for a Christmas present. Out of the box, watch was easy to set and appears to run smoothly. Watch is very attractive, band is nicely stitched. As for reliability, time will tell...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original
 from California,  Jan 3, 2012

One of the best time pieces that I have ever owned. I always get comments on how gorgeous the watch is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is much better looking in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First class.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, i love watching the works
 from Sacaramento/Stockton,  Nov 21, 2011

I have been looking at Skeleton watches for years. This one was a stand out and it took me only five minuted to decide to buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice leather band
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks solid and well finished
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goergeous Elegant Watch
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 28, 2011

I really enjoy this watch, especialy when I have to dress up for nice occasions as this watch gives the right amount of touch of elegance. I would recommend this watch to anyone as the see through mechanics is an eye catcher.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and appearances are great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original
 from Australia,  Sep 14, 2011

This watch is stunning! My partner, and all his friends, loved it, and it looks so much more beautiful/expensive in real life. The packaging was lovely as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than the picture!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch...a show stopper.
 from San Diego, Ca,  Aug 23, 2011

I was surprised how beautiful this watch is. It comes in a very attractive presentation box, so it can be the perfect gift for a somewhat ostentatious person. Because the hands are the same rose gold color of the workings of the watch, it's difficult to read the time, but the beauty almost overpowers that flaw. People comment on its unique and rich look...lots of compliments. It would have been perfect, but for the hard to read hands. Maybe someone in the company will read this and make the hands another color in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and looks food too.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturhrling Original Winchester Skeleton Rose Gold
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

I bought this watch for a very dear friend of mine. He liked it because he likes to tinker around on electronics and engines. He likes to see how things tick in other words. That watch is perfect for him. We are not together now but I know when he looks at that watch he will remember me. (smile)

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes it did.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes it did
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch with intricate details
 from Bay Area, California,  Apr 15, 2011

This is a great watch with intricate details. The watch movements are eye-catching as well as the gold tone color. I would highly recommend this to a friend. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Pueblo, CO,  Feb 9, 2011

I like the quality and design, however the watch was a bit small for my taste.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Timepiece
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 4, 2011

I purchased as a Christmas gift for my husband who loves watches and he loves it! This is not a watch, it's a "timepiece". Worth more than the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2010

I bought this watch as a gift for an individual who collects watches. What prompted me to buy it was its intricate detail, the quality described, and really the beauty of the piece. Everything that I had read in the reviews was true. There is a stunning beauty in the intricatcy of the watch as you can see the gears that make up the watch to the second-hand's seemless motion. What I was NOT anticipating was the back of the watch also allows you to look at the cogs and wheels of the watch, and you can even see how the kinestic parts of the watch work. The watch is of a good size for a man's watch, and has some weight to it. The new watch owner is complimented often about his watch, and has nary a complaint. I would highly recommend this watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Watch!
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 29, 2010

I bought this watch for my boyfriend for Christmas and I knew he would love it! I have purchased a couple of watches from Overstock and I have never been disappointed by quality or service. Stuhrling makes beautifully, crafted pieces that are unique and eye catching. If you get one; I know you'll be just as satisfied as I am!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 17, 2010

I love this watch! I have been looking at it for sometime and now, I own it. It is everything I thought it would be, I enjoy looking at the movements. It maybe a man's watch, but this woman is wearing it! Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very different
 from Michigan,  Nov 2, 2010

I bought this watch as a gift for my husband who collects watches. He has nothing that looks like this and I have to say I was surprised at how beautiful the watch is. The pictures do not do it justice. Also, the watch came in a lovely gift box. I know he is going to love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top