Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly unique but not too stylized for daily wear!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Aug 24, 2008

My wife bought me this watch for my birthday and it is a great addition to my small collection of watches! Generally I'm fond of any watch that is unique in features and the exposed skeleton style of this watch is fantastic. The touch of color on the watch hands really adds a lot to the look of the watch--I've worn it nearly every day for two weeks! My only complaint with the watch itself is the sound level. It is by far the most audible watch I've ever owned. I'm not sure this is characteristic of Stuhrling watches--my wife has one and it is almost silent unless it is very close to your ear--but I can hear this watch ticking away even if it is several feet from me. When I'm not wearing the watch I found it is best to turn it face down as the ticking is no longer audible when it is positioned like that (i.e., the sound emanates from the face of the watch, so when it is face-down whatever it is sitting on dampens the sound; I'm pretty sure it is not a mechanical problem). If the watch was a little quieter I would definitely rate it 5 stars. Be aware: Overstock's product description is a little incorrect. The case diameter is 42mm, not 38mm. It is a little bigger than I anticipated. Overstock is great to purchase from and offers excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, if it kept time
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 13, 2011

Watch looks great, but won't keep time; I can wind it up, set it down for a few hours come back and it's either gained or lost time. Wound it up just this morning, set the time, and by 3:30 PM it told me the time was past 4:00pm. I can wind it up at night before going to bed and it may be off as much as several hours the next morning, & seems worse when I lay it flat, which points to bad jewels. Thought for the longest I was not winding it up enough but have verified it's just losing or gaining time as it sees fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better on the website
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 18, 2008

I've had this watch for about a week now, and its nice, but was a little disappointed with the quality. The leather band is cheap, and there are parts of the steel that is dull, like the numbers on the dial.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch and Value
 from Fresno, CA,  Feb 27, 2008

I have a lot of watches. Lately I've been only buying automatics because I was tired of replacing batteries. Some complain about the automatics when they don't wear them daily, due to them not being wound. I would suggest a watch winder, they are wonderful. My daily wear is a Rolex, I wear this watch on the weekends and for occasions where a Rolex is not practical. What's really funny is that this watch gets far more comments than my Rolex! It is a nice looking watch with the stainless steel case and insides which make the blue hands really stand out, it is a good combination, very attractive. This is my third Stuhrling that I've bought and everyone of them has been a very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 2, 2008

Beautiful watch, splendid design and presentation, I am very happy with the purchase. Overall, it is great value for the money, and I am very happy with the design of the watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Poor quality
 from Coumbia, MD,  Mar 26, 2014

This watch looks great, but the quality and workmanship is horrendous. I had to have them replace it twice. I kept it because it looks great. Unfortunately, when I finally got one that wasn't broken, the thing would never keep the correct time. I still wore it because it was good looking. Eventually after a couple of years it broke and wouldn't wind anymore. These watches are clearly very poorly made. BEWARE!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful watch
 from Huntington Beach,  Jan 23, 2014

Beautiful watch given to my 20 year old son for Christmas. He loved it! Great price too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Beaumont, TX,  Jul 24, 2013

I bought this watch for my boyfriend for Valentines Day and he absolutely loves it! He wears it with nearly every outfit. He has received several compliments and other gentlemen wanting know where they can get one. It is timeless and classy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch for a Great Value!
 from Carle Place, NY,  Apr 22, 2013

My husband and I bought this watch as a Father's Day gift for his father. We had purchased a Sturhling Skeleton watch some time before for my husband and his dad loved it. Needless to say, he absolutely loved his watch! He wore it every day as a casual watch for almost three years, until just a few weeks ago he was fixing the time on the little knob and it broke - the entire thing came out and wouldn't go back in. Recommendation: KEEP YOUR BOX, REGISTER YOUR PRODUCT FOR WARRANTY PURPOSES, WRITE A REVIEW! Your warranty is void if you take it to a non-stuhrling specified watch repair place so don't do that either! Overall, it's an excellent - beautiful - timepiece. He has received numerous compliments on the watch, the leather band has held up well, and it looks very unique. I would recommend it to anyone interested in getting a casual everyday watch. There are other more formal models, which we have also purchased, for more formal occasions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as beautiful in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was perfect - bold, just like description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - although now after almost three years we are experiencing mechanical problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool dial
 from Rockland County, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

Face is very cool and different. My husband didn't like it because after about 2 months the ticking was very loud. He found it annoying and now the watch just sits in his drawer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly reliable
 from St. Louis, MI,  Mar 20, 2013

For what it costs now, the Winchester is an amazing watch. It is well-finished, handsome, and surprisingly reliable. Like many mechanical/automatic watches, it does not take well to bumps and collisions so be careful - I had to have mine repaired by Sturhling Original because I was not initially very careful. My two gripes are that it doesn't have a date display (but that's part of the skeleton design so it's not exactly a negative, just an expression of what might be a preference that cannot be fulfilled) and that the leather strap's quality is a tad underwhelming. I eventually sold my watch, and I must admit that now I regret doing so. This watch is a keeper.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Winchester skeleton looks great but cannot keep time. When worn, it gained over an hour a day. It's hard to believe this could even happen these days with a mechanical watch. When motionless, the watch simply stops within a few minutes. The mechanism is clearly defective. Considering the frequency of timekeeping problems in other reviews, Stuhrling has a big problem with design and/or quality control in the Winchester line. I would not recommend any Winchester automatic watch, including this model.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

What can I say.....I am an idiot for pushing on when all signs said stop. #1 I bought it despite bad review , lured by it's look#2 I received the wrong color, continued trying to get the right one #3 I got a broken one, right color. Sent it back and requested it yet again #4 I got a working one that lasted 6 months before breaking and with it my last shred of patience. NEVER AGAIN! This is what reviews are for

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling watch
 from Iowa,  Feb 20, 2013

After looking at quite a few watches, I selected this one. It feels good on my wrist and looks great. I liked the blue hands and the chrome edges, and wanted a leather band and an automatic. I replaced a gold Tissot that I had for 12 years and got salt water in it a few years ago so it eventually stopped working. This Stuhrling is fast by a few minutes a week, but it doesn't bother me. I just reset it every now and again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice watch
 from NYC,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought this watch as a Christmas gift for my husband and he really like it. As you can tell it is a very stylish watch and with very good quality. The only thing I would complain is the quality of the leather strap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, I am pleased
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 22, 2012

I'm happy enough - this watch looks nice, although I wind mine daily - if I don't, I find that it has stopped 3 times a week. I'm guessing the automatic feature is something of a gimmick, but for a manual wind watch, this one is accurate. It's thinner than other Stuhrling watches listed at 13mm, and with the beveled top edge, appears even thinner, perhaps this is 11mm? It does have "Stuhrling Original" in small black lettering on the dial, beneath the 12, unlike in the photo.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Dial has "Stuhrling Original" in black lettering on face, photo does not.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Thinner than other Stuhrling watched listed at 13mm
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honestly stunning
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Oct 17, 2012

I've seen so many people complain about watches in this price range and compare them to the very high end watches such as Tissot and Omega. If you want a watch that looks like it costs 1000s of dollars than this isn't for you. For the price this watch is exactly what I was looking for. A beautiful mechanical watch with a touch of steampunk and gorgeous engravings in the face, automatic yet still has the classic feel as you must wind it initially in order for it to work. If you look at it for what it is (which is a reasonably inexpensive watch that not only works great but has a very specific design) then you can't go wrong. Don't compare it to a Rolex. Just be happy with the design and enjoy your very unique watch which is guaranteed to get attention (someone asks me about it every time I wear it).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lifetime watch!
 from Nj,  Oct 6, 2012

Highly recommend! It's absolutely gorgeous! I'm very happy with it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Watch
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

I really liked this watch so I bought it for my husband. He said he liked it and wears it sometimes but I think it might be a little too flashy for him. Ladies if your man is not so fashion forward like mine this might not be the best choice (oopsie, it was a nice thought though). I still think its a super cool watch and I might just change the band and wear it myself since oversized wathces are "in" right now...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bermuda,  Feb 7, 2012

Reading the specs I found out that, fully wound, it last around 45 hours, so if you're not wearing it every day it stops. But if you're looking at this watch, you likely have another watch with a battery that can be used to reset this one. So far its definitely worth it, looking at it is like looking into a fire.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only had it for a week or so, so we'll see
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top