Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I purchased this watch because I was looking for something different from a traditional ladies' watch. I had read previous reviews that said although the watch was relatively big, it still looked good on a smaller wrist. I found that to be very true - it just looked a little oversized, which is the look I was going for. I think this watch would also look great on a guy as well -- it's just a great sized watch. My initial impression was, "Wow! I can't believe this watch is mine." I still think that every day I look down at it -- and that is the sign you truly love something. Stuhrling packages its watches very well - I am always impressed. I was a little worried about the dome of the crystal. I found that it was not a big concern. The crystal does have a cut-dome shape to it, but it doesn't hinder the viewing of the face, nor does it stick out enough to get hit all the time. It's really beautiful and unique and adds a lot to the design. The face is a gorgeous, glowy copper. The numbers are these lovely Art Deco-style numbers that add a ton of style and are luminous and instantly visible at night, which I really like. The hands also light up. The band is a nice, not too wide brown leather. The band isn't shiny or cheap like some watches; it compliments the watch nicely. I try to keep it from water when I wash my hands, but realistically, I'm not too optimistic about it holding up beyond 5 years, just because of the type of leather it is. However, that's always a drawback when buying leather band watches, so you just have to live with it. I wouldn't recommend exercising in it. I currently only wear it when I know I won't be doing too much, or when I'm dressing up, to extend its life. I totally DO NOT regret this purchase, and HIGHLY recommend it to anyone else considering it (male or female). Also, you can try and look around for a better price, but I saw prices either comparable or more expensive, so it is a really good buy. It doesn't seem to be a very easy watch to find, either. BUY IT -- you won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't miss with this one
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 6, 2009

I just bought two Stuhrling watches and am so pleased with both of them. They are beautiful, well-made and a great value for the $$. Both watches (this one and the Women's Alpine) have lovely details that set them apart from other watches of similar price. I would highly recommend this watch and any watches from Stuhrling. You can't go wrong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great face!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 25, 2010

I love this watch. I didn't think the strap did it justice though, and ordered a moc croc strap from a Miami store that makes the watch pop! It elevates it to a new level, and the strap was only $18.95. The strap that comes with the watch is nice leather and is soft, but I think a lighter or brighter tan, either real or moc croc, brings the watch up to a Franck Muller level look. With the manufacturer's strap - nice watch. With a croc - amazing looking watch. I recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT a woman's watch!
 from L.A, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

Although this is a beautiful watch it is absolutely NOT suited for a woman's wrist. It was so large I had to return it. I ordered it because I do like larger watches but this is bigger than most men's watches I have seen. I am intrigued by the brand (Stuhrling) and would like to find one that is sized for a woman because the watch was very nice and came packaged beautifully. Overstock was very nice about the return process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful and Unique
 from NY, NY,  Mar 4, 2009

Love this watch. Wanted a Stuhrling and this one was soooo affordable. Size is not too big and the crystal makes the appearance truly unique - with a bronze face, the color is also very rich. Even the band is a soft leather, making it easy to wear with no stiffness whatsoever. Just love this watch. Very very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Big Canoe, GA,  Feb 11, 2011

Received this as a gift and it is just gorgeous. The colors are warm and rich. I like large watches, but actually had to make another hole for the band, since my wrists are thin and this is a unisex style. Personally, I think it's too pretty for a man.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really big face
 from chicago,  Apr 8, 2010

I got this watch a few weeks ago. I love it, but the face was larger than expected....A LOT LARGER! That is the only reason why I gave it 4 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 9, 2007

My watch just arrived 15 minutes ago. I love it! I really like large faces and many women's watches don't fit me. The bands are too small. When I saw the picture of this watch and read that the band was a bit large, I knew it was for me! I was just a bit concerned because the photo shows a brown leather band but the description said it had a black band. I contacted Overstock to see if I would get a brown or black band. (I wanted the brown one.) They said that sometimes the photos are wrong and that I should go by the written description. Well, I was a bit disappointed because I wanted the brown band. Decided to get the watch anyways... Opened the box and the band is brown... just like the photo. What a nice surprise! If you have a small to average size ladies wrist, however, then this watch might be too big for you. I need a larger band and like to wear my watches a bit loose. With this watch, I can go one notch smaller on the band. For me, the size of this watch is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful timepiece
 from Colorado,  Sep 3, 2014

This is an amazing watch. Very nice quality. It is listed as unisex and it was, however too big for me. I had read this in the reviews,but wasn't afraid of a little bigger watch. I gave it to my 17 year old son as a dress watch and he is thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Watch, Excellent Time Piece
 from Greenwood, DE,  May 29, 2014

This watch is my every day watch. It keeps perfect time and it is so elegant. I feel good wearing this watch. It is easy to set and this feature is important to me. I don't have to plod through directions to change the time. I feel 'rich' wearing this watch. The little calendar, that shows the date, comes in handy. This watch is easily worth much more that it costs on Overstock. I feel 'rich' wearing this watch. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality watch
 from Topeka, kansas,  May 17, 2014

This is my fifth stuhrling watch. They are all great quality. This is my first Swiss Quartz watch from them. All the others are automatic. I don't like messing with batteries. I do like this one. I really like the luminous hands and numbers. Easy to see at night! This will be my go to watch for weekends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Watch
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 14, 2014

I have never owned a Stuhrling watch. This watch is absolutely beautiful. I love the rose face and the leather band. I would highly recommend this watch to anyone!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more than expected
 from Silver Spring Md,  Dec 28, 2013

I love this watch. The rose colored face is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOOOW ! AWESOME WATCH !
 from Clearwater, FL,  Dec 24, 2013

I do recommend this watch !!!! It is so gorgeously beautiful. It is not a small frame one.It is big but very feminine pretty with the pink display. And as for the case length : please hold a ruler looking at the first mark of centimeters to the number 3 mark, so, it is just about a little more than 1" long ; and about 1" wide and it is not too thick, really. It looks very distinct and chic ! A in my opinion, it isn't for men. Also, it isn't to go along with a long night gala gown, but it can go with just any other occasion dress like : a formal professional look (suit dress jacket, etc.) for the daily workday or for a sport or casual look along with that favorite shirt&jeans, it is just an anytime watch. Easy to read ( I wear contacts & glasses). Calendar is a plus. It was easy to set up and the leather band is soft but not cheap looking at all, very elegant. Sure, in time, with sweat and the wear & tear the band can always be replaced. Thanks Overstock for such a gift you "gave" to me, really... a Stuhrling Original for this price ?....I AM VERY HAPPY I'VE GOT IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty
 from Los Alamitos, CA,  Nov 1, 2013

This watch is really pretty- easy to read, nice quality- if you have a small wrist you'll need to shorten the strap and punch a few holes but it is worth it- I really am glad I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ordered this watch for my sister, she loves it!
 from McAllen , Texas,  Apr 15, 2013

What an incredible deal on such a high quality watch. Elegant and worth every penny...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? beautiful...better looking in person..
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality..high end
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky and Fashionable
 from NY,  Jan 19, 2013

Was looking for a boyfriend watch with a twist and found it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully packaged and stunning quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from atlanta, ga,  Dec 7, 2012

I just love this watch the style is very unique and love the color , it can causal or dressy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Cathedral Style Watch
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 10, 2012

I love this watch. It is high quality and as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stuhrling watch
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 20, 2012

I just love the look of this watch, very fancy (look just like the photo). The pinky-peachy background is refreshing to see when you check the time. The hands and numbers glow well in the dark. I enjoy that the face feels a bit big and a little chunky. I've gotten compliments!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just the same!
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought