For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NO WAY this is a woman's watch
 from Northeast Ohio,  Mar 2, 2007

This watch is beautiful. This watch is meant for a man's wrist. It has an oversized face but on top of that, it has an oversized band which is clearly sized for a man's wrist. I am 5' 10" and like bigger watches, I feel I can generally carry off oversized jewelry and handbags. Not this watch, the band alone slides up to the middle of my forearm. This watch would be great if you have very large wrists.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 18, 2008

Big does not describe this watch. I would give it a 10 out of 10 if i was the size of Lebron James but I am 6''0 200 pounds. I am still going to keep it and I just cant wear it with short sleeves. The face has so much detail and looks amazing, but i am having a tough time getting over the size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!!
 from Miami,Fl,  Oct 9, 2007

The pictures do not give an honest rendering of this watch. The best looking watch I've ever seen for this price range, looks and feels like the Britling watches. Large watch with just enough shine. I will be looking to buy different versions of this watch. Awsome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from SoCal,  Aug 12, 2007

This watch is great. It is HUGE and really draws attention. After I left the jewlery shop to get some links removed, I received 3 compliments that day alone! It is very big and very flashy. Excelent value and a great buy. Do not buy this watch if you want to be subtle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch that commands attention.
 from Georgia,  Aug 7, 2007

This timepiece is a great way to set yourself from the other guys that have the fake roloex,Tag, and Briteling. I have all the above and this watch is by far the best. The oversize is the key.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attention
 from Arizona,  Jul 2, 2007

This watch is Awesome! It's large an it draws alot of attention! I you like a little "bling" It has it but with taste.Very nice.And it has some weight to it.Glad I made this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from ceo of royal, arkansas,  Jun 1, 2011

gru-vy watch, good price, if it lasts for 10 years, like my sekio's and rolex's, looks good, like the oversized face, nice and heavy. time will tell how good it really is. arrived very fast. highly recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Big Watch
 from nh, ct,  Mar 4, 2011

I bought this watch based on feedback. And as everyone said.. it is huge. The band is made for someone who has large wrists. it is easy to remove links yourself i removed 4 and it was still lose. the attention to detail is awesome. as others have stated, this is not a watch to wear with short sleeve shirt if you don't like attention. Would I buy another of this brand? Sure.... But next time something more casual for everyday use because I'm worried about damaging this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Washington DC,  Mar 3, 2011

I just purchased this watch and I will tell you why. Nine years ago While on an Eastern Airlines flight to keywest Fl. I saw a watch called a breitling. It was a chronometer. I purchased it for 375.00 Now, (9) years later that same watch sitting in my watch collection case is worth 9K. Now fast forward.to my flight to LA on United Airlines. While reading United Sky Miles Magizine I see this great looking Sturling Chronometer Watch. DONE DEAL. This is like a reply of the previous. Same quality, Same beautiful look, and weight is for a man. Do not by this watch if you not over 6Ft. Its a mans watch like the breitling Aviator Chronometer I purchased. But for $$$$$ after buying the 2 year protection plan " I advise you buy" you never know. You absoulutly are a fool not to buy it if you into statments. Wonderfuly Built, Clean, Not Flashy, but truley a mans watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cleveland,OH,  Oct 1, 2009

So far I am very pleased with the appearance and feel of the watch. It looks expensive and makes a great showing. It is a very large (oversized) watch. If you want to make a big statement this is a great watch for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Time Piece
 from Connecticut,  Aug 18, 2009

Outstanding watch! I am very impressed with the size, feel, and overall appearance of this attractive time piece. If you want people to notice your good taste in watches, this is the watch to get. For being Swiss made movement, you can't beat the price. A MUST BUY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLING BLING!!!!
 from miam, fl,  Aug 5, 2009

I just received my watch and I am IMPRESSED with the size and shine of this timepiece. Its HUGE and it doesnt weigh too much. I would highly recommend this watch to anybody. PLUS!!!! THE PACKAGING IS AMAZING!!! GREAT FOR GIFTS!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems a great watch
 from Doncaster, UK,  Jul 29, 2009

I am very pleased with the watch so far. It doesn't feel or look too big to me and I have pretty feeble wrists.......The only thing that takes some getting used to is the second hand being offset on one of the small dials. I have no problem with that as such, but the large hand conventionally used as a second hand on the main face does not rotate unless its being used for chrono purposes.The strap is very shiny and can show fingerprints, but this has been made worse by me touching it all day as I've just bought it and can't stop playing with it! I live in the UK, and no-one has ever heard of Stuhrling. This adds to the mystique of the watch, and it helps that it says chrono - swiss on the face. Overall I'm very happy with the watch and would recommend it to anyone who wants to portray a certain image without breaking the banK

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from DSM, IA,  Mar 14, 2009

Very happy about this purchase. Very high quality and superior look. In my opinion, one of the best oversized watches you will be able to find for the price, without sacraficing craftsmanship and brand quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Feb 8, 2009

This is a beautiful watch! Bigger and better than expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG Bling
 from Dela-where?,  Jan 18, 2009

This watch is not for the small man. I have gotten serveral comments, all compliments, about this watch since I got it. It is tough to miss. Great watch if you want people to notice what you are wearing, not overly heavy for the size, but if you have any thing close to small or normal size wrists, this is not for you. It will look like you are watching a clock. Being a bigger guy, (6'3" and 245 lbs) I LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 28, 2008

I bought this watch for my fiance for Christmas and I am glad I did. Who knew that shopping for a watch would be so complicated! I loved all the options that Overstock had and the previous reviews for this watch is what sold me! The watch is gorgeous and huge! The packaging that it came in is also beautiful! I would recommend this watch for sure! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch but feature are incorrect
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 10, 2008

First of all, let me say that this is a beautiful timepiece & well worth the price you'll pay on Overstock. I concur with the reviews stating that the watch is huge. Also, it is often mistaken for a Breitling, even by the jeweler who removed links for me.The features listed on Overstock are inaccurate. The inaccuracies are listed below:Screw-down crown- This is NOT true. The crown does not screw-down &/or lock.Unidirectional ratcheting bezel- This is NOT true. The bezel is fixed but it is really good-looking.Fine coin edge bezel- This is NOT true. Again, the bezel is fixed. The bezel edge is polished & shiny as can be.Sweeping second hand- This NOT true. The second hand is only in motion when the stop/split watch is in use & it definitely does not sweep when in motion. The time second hand is offset & that hand also does not sweep.Push-button deployment clasp with safety lock- This is NOT true. The clasp on this watch is "Fold Over Clasp with Safety" with no push-button.Yes, this watch is awesome & an incredible bargain. If any of the features I've listed as NOT true are important to you, please consider my review before ordering...then order it anyway. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the watch
 from ND,  Oct 19, 2008

I purchased this watch to give my husband for our 5th wedding anniversary. I could not believe the bargain for such a high quality watch. My husband loves it and I was so happy to be able to give him such a wonderful gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stuhrling targa swiss cronograph
 from Orange County, California,  Jun 15, 2008

Wow! I received this watch yesterday. It is Large and stunning. It looks like a Brietling, and many people are asking if it is. Top quality braclett and the stainless is beautiful. My only warning is: the watch dial is HUGE! Ensure that you can pull it off. If you have a small wrist, it may look a bit foolish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top