For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Vaule
 from Chicago Illinois,  Jul 18, 2009

This watch brings alot of bang for the buck....The Rose gold color and black band makes it stand out and it has some very eye catching features. I Have yet to wear it with out getting complements on it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stuhrling Timepiece
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 27, 2011

I own plenty of Stuhrling timepieces, and this is one of my favorites. In person, it looks probably ten times better than the picture on the site. It's very elegant and looks great with a suit. I've received dozens of complements. It's worth the price. However, after a year of wearing the watch, a hand off of a subdial broke off. It's not big deal, because I'm sure Stuhrling will repair it without a problem. This is the first watch I'm sending back to them for repair, but I've heard nothing but great things about their customer service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch looks even better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Did not check.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Other than a hand that broke off of a subdial, the quality is great. The watches are under a warranty, so I'm sending it back for repair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 29, 2011

This is a great watch. I have never worn anything that gets so many compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its great quality. I have had this watch before and dropped it off a boat--that's the only reason I had to buy a new one.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 5, 2010

I bought this piece for my boyfriends 22nd birthday. I found it to be beautiful and unique but was also weary of how thick the face of the watch would be. Upon arrival, I fell in love. It is stunning!! More so than I had imagined. It truly does seem to be a piece of art. He adores it! He receives compliments left and right. I have also received many compliments on my taste. :) A perfect gift for the exquisite man in your life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch review
 Feb 4, 2010

When shopping for a watch, I found the Stuhrling Original Symphony men's watch in the rose gold finish with the black strap very appealing. The variety of information displayed on the watch face was just what I was looking for in a dress watch and the first time I wore it I received very favorable comments. What I also realized at the time was that without my glasses (for reading purposes only), I couldn't read the watch face in artifical light. If you are visually challenged as I am, but interested in the Original Symphony watch series, I would recommend the white dial face. This is my first Stuhrling and will consider them again when I shop for a watch (with a white dial face).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Symphony
 from Ridgefield Park, NJ,  Jan 16, 2010

On the whole I think this is the most beautiful watch I ever saw. It's a rose-gold celebration of watch-making and it's back view is as good as its front. It's accurate to within 10-15 seconds per day which I understand is good for "Swiss-made" watch. On the negative side it's fairly difficult to read the small dials with day, date, etc. It's fairly thick, but I don't see that as distracting. I'm very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Massachussetts,  Jan 6, 2010

The best buy. I love the watch very much. I could recommend this to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Dothan AL,  Dec 26, 2009

I got this for my husband for his birthday, and he absolutely loves it. It's gorgeous--the color, the intricate details, and the design are fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens watch
 from jacksonville, fl,  Dec 13, 2009

Watch is great, but the band was a little small for his wrist. Great quality watch for the price and We can always get another band for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!!
 from RI,  Oct 10, 2009

Bought this as an anniversay gift for my husband. He LOVED it, and everyone who sees it raves about it too. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and impressive
 from Oklahoma City,  Oct 1, 2009

a very impressive and striking watch. since my husband has started wearing it, everyone from his boss to restaurant staff have been commenting on how beautiful it is. you can also see into the watch from the backside, and see the self-winding mechanism! highly recommend this watch to anyone not wanting to blend in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rust Colored Watch!
 from NJ,  Apr 11, 2009

This watch is great for formal wear. It is not a casual wear watch but definitely adds a lot to a nice suit or any outing wear. One thing to keep in mind is that you have to wind it every so often in order to keep it on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from New Milford, Connecticut,  Jan 11, 2009

I bought this very classy watch for my husband and he was thrilled with the purchase. It has unique features that puts it in a class by itself. He has only had it since Christmas but it keeps accurate time so far. I would most definately recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Watch
 from Kentucky,  Jan 18, 2008

Watch is quite large (and heavy) which for me is a plus including an exceptional value. Dwarfs my other watches by comparison with a very distinctive look. Only downside is it's hard to see the hands; not enough contrast against the skeletal background. So instead of a peek at the time durign meetings have to intentionally look. But that's what one should expect from a quality work of art. Looks more expensive than it cost; so far quite pleased and enjoying the many comments it attracts!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and artisitic in appearance
 from Connecticut,  Jan 7, 2008

Beautiful looking, as well as a bit edgy with skeleton design. Subtantial rose tone stainless steel face against a rich black backdrop. Still, I cannot get the little dials to work. Came with the wrong instuctions. Automatic design will cause watch to stop if not wound. Bought this for my husband but he is not interested in owning an automatic watch, so I am wearing it. I like the bulk , it keeps good time, and looks like a work of art on my wrist!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great gift!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 27, 2007

I love this watch. I got it as a gift and it definitely expands my collection. I don't usually wear this color but I was blown away as soon as I put it on, the quality and craftsmanship of the 20 jewel automatic movement makes this the best watch in my collection. I like big watches and though this is not my biggest watch it's elegance does not require it to be. I highly recommend this timepiece in any color as wonderful addition to any collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot talk this watch up enough
 from Melbourne, AUS,  Nov 21, 2011

I recently purchased 2 Sturhling's as I could not make up my mind and I am very glad that I ended up doing so, this watch is incredible! It looks better in person and as the other Stuhrling I own, the attention to detail is second to none. Again, I cannot comment on the time keeping as I haven't had the watch long enough but as long as it keeps fairly well, I'll be more than pleased. I can not talk up the watch enough and highly recommend not just this watch, but Stuhrling as a whole.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work of art but can you read the dials?
 from Phoenix,  Nov 3, 2007

This is a very pretty watch, a work of art even. But the smaller dials are almost impossible to read. Could be these old eyes, but even with 2.5 magnification reading glasses I can't read the day/date dials. Looks attractive though, all the young girls love it. ;*)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!!
 from New York,  Sep 19, 2007

I collect watches and this one is just awesome. It is just the right size for a manly man and it is seriously fantastic looking. It is one of the most beautiful watches I have seen and have. My wife got it for me as an anniversary gift. I love it!!!!!! The presentation box looks fantastic as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It seems like Stuhrling makes big watch. One of my girlfriend bought one and it is huge. I bought this one. Even though it looks so elegant it is a big thick watch. I wish they would of wrote that in the description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top