Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish, Classic
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 17, 2009

This is a beautiful watch for such a great price. I've gotten many compliments on it already and you can wear it dressed up or casually. The only thing that could be a problem is that the band is a little small compared to other men's watches. If you have a large wrist you may have problems but you could get a new band at a watch shop and still get a great deal on the watch itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from ChurchvillePa,  Feb 25, 2014

love the look but I found the strap was very stiff. I was used to a softer leather. So I put the old one back on it. It's a very nice watch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Newberry watch
 from Stafford, VA,  Jan 17, 2014

I think the appearance of the watch is elegant. The face is stylishly simple and completely functional. Also like that it is thin - ultrathin even. Wish that its diameter wasn't so wide and that it had a second hand. I think the leather band looks plastic and it is the most negative aspect of the watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome watch
 from CT,  Jan 26, 2013

This is a very, very nice watch. Not too thin--not too thick. Very clean face.. I especially like the blue highlights.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical--the watch looks better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from ny,  May 22, 2012

i love it!! simple and elegant, business or casual, fair price...tks overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly what i was expecting
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch but i returned it
 from West coast,  Jul 17, 2011

I read reviews carefully on this watch. I was a bit cautious in my purchase not knowing the quality of Stuhrling. It is a nice looking watch with nice packaging. However, it did not work even after following the instructions to remove tabs, etc. I then opened it to see if it was faulty battery. I found very difficult to get the backing on. I did not want to damage it by 'forcing' the backing on, I took it to watch jeweler. She said battery was fine but the watch is broken. I returned it disappointed with the purchse on Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive watch
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 15, 2011

Bought this for my husband who has classic taste but is picky. He loves it! I knocked this one out of the park. The watch is very attractive and classic yet cool-looking b/c of the subtle blue hands. Very pleased w/this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very true to appearance
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice find
 from Washington, DC.,  Apr 13, 2011

great looking watch but the watch band is n.ot as nice

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 17, 2011

I purchased this watch to have something that fit the dress watch category and that I liked enough to wear often. I wear it nearly every day because I fell in love with it that much. I received several compliments the first time I wore it in new settings: it is quite handsome. For folks who don't know luxury watch brands, they assume it's a much more expensive watch than it is. Those who do should recognize the quality and beauty and value that watch affords. My only complaint: I have a muscular build and large bone structure, so I needed to buy a larger strap and replace the original. And really that's a minor complaint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from North Carolina,  Feb 5, 2011

Nice styling, well built. Very thin, fits on the wrist nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Watch
 Jan 5, 2011

Excellent watch, was very surprised with the quality and packaging. Would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A simple and classic watch. It is well-made. The thin body of the watch makes it comfortable to wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stuhrling watch
 from colorado,  Aug 6, 2010

Great watch, and great price. Overstock.com was a great place to purchase a watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 Jul 10, 2010

This is a great looking watch - refined and classy. The tick marks actually look more black under normal lighting (blue under bright, direct light) which I think is great. Great packaging. Can't wait to use this for the next few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2010

I bought this for my boyfriend. He has great taste and owns moslty high end clothing i.e custom suits, nice ties, etc. He LOVES this watch and wears it with suits and dressier nights out. I would recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original Newberry Men's Swiss Watch
 from Mill Spring,NC,  Dec 11, 2009

Very pleased with the Stuhrling watch. Shipment was very prompt. The watch is nicer than I expected. I would purchase again, looking for a Christmas gift this would make a great present. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Watch
 Oct 24, 2009

This is a great thin watch. The face is large and the blue hands and numbers on the face really pop against the white background. The band has enough holes to fit even a woman's wrist. I only wish it had a date function, but its still great at this price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slick watch
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 14, 2009

this is a crisp look that compliments both casual and black-tie affair dress. it catches eyes and many compliments everywhere i go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 10, 2009

Exactly what was advertised. Great quality, and a super classy watch.Would recommend to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought