Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Amazing Watch
 from Ogden, UT,  Mar 29, 2011

I had imagined the perfect watch, this watch exceeded my expectations. so very thin and light a pleasure to wear beautiful craftsmanship

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 from California USA,  Jul 30, 2013

Nice addition to my watch collection. Looks expensive and has a modern appeal. The size of the watch is perfect not too big, just the right size. The packing was very impressive and I had no problem with the strap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My love for watches has been renewed.
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 31, 2013

ive always been a lover of watches. However, i would often opt to not purchase or wear them because at some point in the day function and fashion would give way to discomfort of the more bulkier choices. This watch is sleek. its liight weight and make just the right statement without being too loud. And the price ive paid for it is clearly a steal. Not only am i shopping the brand's website for other investments. You can know that ill be searching o.co for more as well. A purchase with gifting to yourself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch has exceeded my expectations and the packaging of the watch was icing on the cake.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very much accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There isnt enough space to comment on the quality of this watch.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 11, 2014

its unique colors make it a piece of conversation. I wear it with casual attire (and Sports coat) but I have worn it with a suit. It is thin, as I expect it and easy to put it on/take it off. The only problem is the wristband seems a tad cheaper that it could have been and easily scratched.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch stops unexpectedly
 from bronx, ny,  Oct 3, 2014

the watch stops every 25 - 40 mins after setting the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hubby Loves It!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 16, 2014

I got this watch for my husband 2 years ago and he still loves it. It's stylish and slim and he gets compliments on it all of the time. It's still in pretty good shape with moderate wear. I'd recommend this unique color for any guy looking to up his style game.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
newberry ultra slim
 from milw,wi,  Apr 15, 2014

very happy with watch improvement in how band clasp works needs a little improvement

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice feel, nice looking.
 from phila,  Mar 13, 2014

I can't get over the " alpine clockmaker " appeal of this watch. reminds me of " Pinnochio ".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 star looks, 3 star band closure
 from Louisiana,  Feb 10, 2014

A beautiful watch, the quality and look of the face and band are amazing. BUT there is a problem with the buckle. The two metal bands on the buckle that are supposed to hold the end in place slide off very easily, so the end of the band flaps around. I worked with it, but the sliding buckle holders were annoying. Also, although the watch face is gloriously thin, the metal band is heavier than I'm used to compared to a leather band, so the watch was returned. Sure looked good though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & Slim
 from Irvine, CA,  Feb 7, 2014

Great lightweight watch that looks great. I forget I have it on. Good value for money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slim Watch
 from Connecticut,  Jan 24, 2014

This is a nice, light and attractive watch. The only problem is the band keepers which slide out of position. They need to have a tighter tolerance or be coated inside with rubber or silicone compound to keep them in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm Pleased...
 from New York,  Oct 3, 2013

I'm pleased, very pleased. I think it is a deal for the price. It's been many years since I've purchased a watch. I go back to the days when you used to wind up a watch, and listen for it to start ticking. This watch was so quiet that I didn't know it was working. I had to let the watch sit for a while to notice that the hands had move after I set it to the proper time. For me at my age I appreciate the large face on the watch -- it's easy for me to tell the time. You don't have to be a senior to value the features on this watch, it's also very stylish. Yes, I would recommend this watch to a friend (male and female).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Unisex watch
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

The watch was perfect as a bday gift for my son. He loved loved loved it. Received on the day of his bday... so it was even better. It was packaged very impressively.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newberry Ultra-slim Swiss Watch
 from Newport RI,  Apr 16, 2013

Well worth the price. Exceptional looking. Very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and stylish for reasonable price
 from Fresno, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

I was looking for a unique color combination to round out my collection of watches. This definitely fit the bill. I've received several compliments on the appearance. It's a very slim fit if that's what you're looking for. It's a contrast to the oversized watch category.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the watch viewed online is exactly what I expected upon arrival
  • How accurate was the sizing? the watch is a good fit, some caution with the clasp
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality at that price point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Claps difficult to work.
 from St Petersburg, Florida,  Jan 26, 2013

This is a very attractive watch. Loved the packaging. Those two things in no way make up for a band that consists of a thin stylist that goes through sizing holes and is held in place by two sliding bands. The bands don't stay in place leaving the excess band to flap. The stylist (prong -what ever you call it) is so flimsy it appears that it will break off within a few months. The size of the face of the watch is so large in comparison to the weight of the band that it rests on the base of the wrist and is very uncomfortable. There is no way to adjust it to rest higher on the wrist with out cinching it to tight. I had this mess of a design piece back in it's box within 15 minutes. I did really like the heavier Stuhrling I purchased, and OVS was great in handling the return.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Visually it matched the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was ok, but the very thin style and large face caused the watch to lay uncomfortably on my wrist
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Ultra Slim Watch
 from Brisbane, Australia.,  Jan 25, 2013

I ordered watch for my husband - it turned up very nicely packed and was very well received particularly as it is so very slim and very light to wear and he was very pleased with its appearance and its finish and wearability...keeping good time -- goes with everything. Very pleased with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual watch looks smarter even than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality and good value
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturling Original newberry ultra-slim swiss watch
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 20, 2013

It was a Christmas gift for my son who was VERY impressed! The presentation box is extremely impressive and it truly is a gorgeous time piece! My son collects watches and it is a very impressive piece for that! He loves the thinness of the watch and band itself and really likes the color....all in all it is a very nice timepiece for the collector, keeps good time and is extremely different and "wears" well. It was a definite hit! Great price for the quality of the watch!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrived in a really spectacular box and is really a beautiful watch!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy with bad clasp
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jan 2, 2013

I was affraid of losing watch. The strap did not stay closed. Other than that it seem to be an excellent product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique watch
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2012

Purchased as a gift for my husband who loves watches. Always trying to find something a little different to distinguish from his other watches. This watch fit the bill. The ultra slim design makes this watch standout from his other brown style watches. He loves the watch band. Big hit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought