Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good looking, but short band
 from State College, PA,  Feb 17, 2011

An attractive watch, the face has a nice understated look to it that is dressy and classy. The leather band however is a little cheaper looking, looks not as strong perhaps as one might like & is shorter than it ought to be for a larger than average man's wrist. This has never been a problem for me with previous metal bracelet equipped watches with clasps or with any previous leather banded watch I've owned, but in this watch I need to snug it up to get in to the first hole in the band where the end of the other side can actually tuck under the strap & I feel like the watch will not be lost. An inch of leather & a few punched holes could solve it, but for whatever reason that was not done. It's a minor flaw in what appears to be a nice product. And this is true in other Stuhrling watches, no matter if they say "unisex" or "men's" so this is a broader business decision about the appropriate length of the band being used & something that is not listed in the description either. One other note ... and I think this is important: it may be a swiss quartz movement, but it is a chinese-made not a swiss-made watch (I find this somewhat deceptive marketing, but also quite common). Still, all told I'd recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent timepiece!
 from Toronto, ON,  Jul 23, 2010

I am completely blown away by the quality of this watch. I bought it as a present to myself for accomplishing a goal I set to myself, and it is just perfect. It is elegant and well constructed, the finish is out of the pricerange, and according to what I've read, the swiss movement that comes in this timepiece will last a very, very long time. I could not be happier. A word of advice to those with small wrists, though: it's a bit wider than it looks on the screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 Feb 15, 2011

This watch is sleek and very simple. I've been complimented on this timepiece several times in the last 2 weeks of wearing/owning. A perfect watch for work due to the slim design and light feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loves it!
 from Big Canoe, GA,  Feb 11, 2011

After realizing the skeleton Stuhrling watch that everyone else seemed to like was a bit too big and unusual for my husband's tastes, I bought him this one. It has a large face but is so slim that it looks terrific on the wrist of a conservative dresser. Very nice watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Boston,  Jan 27, 2011

this watch was a present to my future son-in-law. he was thrilled and absolutely loved it. it's a Great Value! Shipping was fast and efficient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Practical
 from Boston area,  Jan 10, 2011

I purchased this watch to replace one I had for years. I like thinness in a watch and this one is just the kind I wanted: It has a large face, easy to read and is thin enough not to catch on my shirt sleeves. It has the look of a very expensive watch, too. The leather strap is great , too. I hardly know I have it on, the watch is so light. Would definitely recommend this watch to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 22, 2010

My husband asked for a casual watch for Christmas this year. I ordered one off the Fossil website, which looked perfect but was enormous (new trend apparently) when it arrived. The case was 44mm! I sent it back and ordered this one in a panic, based on the reviews. It is amazing!! The watch itself is perfect, not too fancy, not too casual. The packaging is great, very impressive as a gift, but the watch is still the main attraction. I'd buy another one if the occasion arose. Quick shipping, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it !!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

The watch comes in a very elegant black gift box with orange color inside. The beautiful expensive looking watch is very well fit and protected together with the warranty and instruction booklet. It is EXACTLY what I like and expect in a nice product, attention to details, quality and price. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!!
 from Scotch Plains, NJ,  Oct 18, 2010

i got it for my dear husband... he loved it!! lightweight and very well made and the price was just right!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Newberry
 from Durham, NC,  Sep 6, 2010

I was looking for a watch with some style for weekend wear.This one fit the bill.A great looking watch with a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & versatility
 from Tom from Charlotte, NC area, Aug. 10, 2010,  Aug 10, 2010

This is the first "quality" watch I've purchased for myself and I don't know why I waited so long. It's stylish and can be worn most anywhere. Very pleased to have it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Lutherville, MD,  Jul 11, 2010

I bought this watch as a gift for my husband, who is quite picky. He loved it! The quality is very good for the price. It looks nice and works great. The package was also very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from Houston Texas,  Oct 21, 2014

Easy to wear regardless of event! Polished and professional look!Rose gold is a great bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin and comfortable
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 13, 2014

This watch was everything it was supposed to be. I like a thin lightweight watch and that's what it is. Great quality. It comes in a very fancy box so it would be great as a present!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Washington DC,  Apr 25, 2013

Great watch, very sleek. It's a very simple design and runs well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Compared well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 24, 2012

The picture looks great online but was not happy when it arrived. I eneded up returning the watch for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome watch
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 16, 2012

A very handsome and classic time piece. There's not one day when my boyfriend does not get a compliment on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The real version is even better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EYE CATCHER
 from Memphis,Tn,  Jan 12, 2012

I LOVE THE THIN LOOK OF THIS WATCH. IT LOOKS RICH! THE BOX THAT COMES WITH IT IS GREAT FOR STORAGE OF THE WATCH.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ON TARGET
  • How accurate was the sizing? ON TARGET
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY WATCH.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant watch
 from toledo ohio,  Nov 13, 2011

Bought watch for husbands birthday. He loved it. Very elegant, thin watch. Only wish you could read in the dark, (such as movie theatre)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? same, the size guide was very helpful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product was exactly as advertised
 from Port Orange, FL,  Oct 4, 2011

The watch keeps perfect time. The very thin watch fits me perfectly and it is so light that I forget that I am wearing it. Oco did their usual fine job of packing and delivering my watch in a timely fashion, I will unreservedly recommend both Oco and Sturling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happily surprised to find the watch as I had hoped!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought