Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This watch stops running
 from West Virginia,  Jun 11, 2008

I was impressed with the packaging & received a very nice hat that I was not expecting. The watch looks great, but that's the only good thing I can say about it. I followed the winding instructions as directed, but the watch stops running several times per day. After 1 week of this, I sent an e-mail to Stuhrling customer service and have yet to receive any reply. As you can imagine, I am very unhappy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but difficult to read
 from Chicago,  May 7, 2008

The watch is beautiful and will look great on your wrist. I always get compliments when I wear it. Visually, you get what you pay for. It is somewhat heavy and bulky for a watch, but that does not bother me. The biggest problem is reading the time, which is usually why most people buy watches, lol. With all the mechanisms being the same gold color as the hands, the hands get lost. This is not a problem that is insurmountable, but anyone with vision problems could not use this watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Emporia, KS,  May 11, 2008

This watch is the most beautiful of my collection! Practically every person I've seen since delivery of this watch has commented on its appearance and COOL look. It keeps excellent time and has become THE watch that I wear performing (I'm a musician) and to formal occasions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress watch
 from bronx ny,  Mar 8, 2012

a watch like this would sell three times what is worth, agreat dressing watch.very handsome watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product looks better
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality band
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from TOLEDO,OHIO,  Feb 15, 2008

The watch was delivered in good condition in a timely manner and was even better looking than advertised.The engraving and details are impressive and I have already received compliments from several people.I plan on purchasing one for each of my children.The price was very affordable when compared to the quality and appearance .All in all a very inique timepiece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After recieving my Stuhrling, I was amazed at how much more beatiful it was in person. The details of this skeleton watch, the layers of gears, the screws and the engraving, are crystal clear thanks to the casing which actually magnifies the inner workings in a way that a still photograph could not possibly capture; Together with the leather strap, which has its own natural detail and character, the Winchester truly stands out from all other watches in my collection. As I soon discovered, it also turned out to be a conversation starter as one after another friends, family and coworkers immediately began commenting (without being promted.) I was ready to shelf the "other" watches and commit myself to a monogamous relationship with my new Stuhrling, but sadly, things didn't work out between us. You see, the Winchester is a self winding automatic watch, the mechanism of which adds to the overall grandeur of its visible detail, but unfortunately, this means that after any significant still time, like say commuting to a life or death appointment, my pretty new watch is liable to stop ticking with or without my consent. This treacherous little act of defiance taxed me in minutes, hours and who knows- if I didn't put my foot down, I could have lost the best years of my life to this gold "toned" wrist clinger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from OK,  Dec 24, 2010

I purchased this watch for my husband as a gift and I am very pleased with the quality of it. It is absolutely beautiful and appears to be very sturdy. I had purchased him another brand of skeleton watch a few years ago and it fell apart after only being worn a couple of times. This watch appears to be of much higher quality. I am also very impressed with Overstock's fast and efficient service. Thanks for the great offer!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Othello Skeleton
 from California,  Nov 27, 2010

the Stuhrling Othello Skeleton arrived well packed and in first class shape. This is a nice watch with a very clean looks and outstanding detail. if you like to see hwo things work while they are doing so, this one will not disappoint you. the only shortcoming is that despite it's automatic wind mechanism you will have to hand wind it every once in a while unless you are an orcherstra conductor as it will run out. Because of this it will get only 4 stars otherwise, great value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stop watch?
 from Broklyn, NY,  Oct 7, 2010

The watch is very nice to look at, but it stops all the time. It has been very frustrating never to know whether or not the time is correct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty watch
 from Central Florida,  Feb 24, 2010

I bought this watch for my boyfriend. It was suppose to be delivered before valentine's. Bad weather up north. Didn't get to Florida for another 2 days. Very nice box and accessories. It was a very nice piece to wear. 3 days after wearing it, it went dead. We tried winding it, and nothing. For me to spend 150.00, I was alittle pissed off. I went through the return process and they said I needed to return it and they would inspect it. I looked at my email today and they have already sent a replacement. We have not received the new one but Overstocks return process is AWESOME. I am never afraid to buy from this website. thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not useful
 from Florida,  Apr 16, 2009

The time has to be set every day ..The self winding lasts only few hours after you don't use it..Has a beautiful appearance but very unpractical..Need to buy another watch if you need reliable time in the day . Would never buy one of these St uhrling Original Winchester Skeleton watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hated it!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 12, 2009

It looked much better in the picture! quality was poor. Returned it immediately. DON't BUY!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from VA,  Jan 12, 2009

I am extremely happy with the quality of the product and it is even more beautiful than the picture allows you to see. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For those who love mechanics or art in motion
 from New York,  Jan 11, 2009

Bought this as a gift for my son-in-law. It was a huge hit! PLUS it came with a two year manufacturer's warranty that even Overstock did not know about. PLUS when I provided honest feedback Stuhrling added a third year to their original 2-yr. warranty. I am really impressed with this deal!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The watch is very attractive with the simple retro design. It's fun to watch, especially the backside where the auto winding mechanism is. The watch is definitely full size. A great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Watch
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 2, 2008

This watch is well mastered and looks magnificent on my man's wrist. It is the perfect size and catches tons of attention!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from San Francisco,  Mar 25, 2008

This is an absolute value...its beautiful and works perfect. I received several compliments on the appearance from friends, looks 10 times more expensive than it is. Highly recommended, the perfect dress watch for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger then they said
 from CT,  Mar 18, 2008

This watch is not the size they advertized it's 42mm round and the starp holders lugs I think they are called make it 48mm . If you have a small wrist like me it will look big on you but not to big to wear . Nice looking watch I just got it today so I cant say if it keeps good time yet but I thought it was important to write about the size that overstock was wrong about . I called Stuhrling with a question had to leave a message but they called back in 20mins they were very nice and helpful and told me it was under warrenty even if I bought it at overstck . I will write more a month when I will know if it keeps the write time . Big or small its worth having in your watch collection . I RATED IT A FOUR BUT THAT COULD CHANGE IN TIME .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem
 from Charleston S.C.,  Mar 4, 2008

While I loved the look and feel of watch I have not been able to wear it. When wound up the hands on watch spin crazely till watch winds down. Have sent back twice to fix. Will see what happens.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ..
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 24, 2013

You are going to love this watch one of my favorite watch, stands out i my collection and has a special place in it too. Who every buys this watch is defiantly no going to regret it (by the way I bought this baby over 5 years ago and its still going strong)...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image does not do justice...
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top