Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Virginia,  Jan 16, 2013

The watch was a great buy for the money. My daugther had purchased it for a gift. However the gift giving did not happen and we ended up returning the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch looked the same in person as it did online
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a well made piece
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The details are stunning!!
 from WA,  Jan 15, 2013

My husband chose this watch for his Christmas present based on the picture, but the actual watch is even better. The fact that it winds up gives it a cool throwback feature, but the automatic winding gives it a modern edge. The dark roman numerals have an industrial feel, but the delicacy, precision and alternating metalic colors of the innerworkings make it sophisticated. Essentially, it's a sleek, modern styled, historic loft with character in all the right ways - in the form of a watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The detail is even more incredible, but the slightly domed glass does make seeing the detail difficult unless you're looking at it straight on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing for the price - everything down to the packaging is perfection
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pictures don't do justice to this piece of beauty
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 7, 2013

Pros: Sexy as Hell. Literally. I am sure I will make Satan's head turn with envy on the 'judgement day' :P Leather quality: great. Packaging: Out of this world, makes me feel like a Maharaja. Hand wound: Slightly cumbersome, but gives the right feel, pro for me. Cons: Shipping: Overstock slightly dropped the ball on their faster than light service ... though I don't blame them, this product has been out of stock for some time. Miscellaneous: Watch is hand wound - No cell / battery, pro for me, maybe con for some.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual piece even sexier
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems heavy duty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye Catching Timepiece
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 5, 2013

For the money it can't be beat. Classy watch! Only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the time on this particular watch can be a little harder to read in low light based on the face and hand color. Get lots of compliments and it works well for either business or casual wear. The packaging is first class. Wear this watch and you will stand out as someone who is unique in style. I ended up buying 4 other Sturhling watches for Christmas gifts and everyone simply loved them. In this price range they have no competition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, packaged and great looking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-catcher
 from Colorado,  Jan 4, 2013

The recipient of this gift told me that he received compliments on his watch within 15 minutes of wearing it. The open "works" were perfect for someone like him who is fascinated with mechanics of things. This was a perfect gift for the right person.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good comparison
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I gave it as a gift, and the recipient was pleased.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from VA,  Jan 1, 2013

I was very satisfied. The watch is as described. Great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome watch
 from schaumburg, IL,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband.. I didn't know it came in this cool box. It looks really nice and looks better than in the picture.. he really loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fiirst buy
 from Toronto, Canada,  Jan 1, 2013

This was my first purchase for overstack. I must say that the watch wasbeautiful. It appears exactly as shown. Really happy with my purchase!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deal
 from Ny,  Dec 26, 2012

Excellent watch especially for the price. Very pleased saved bout 30% compared to other sights.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watches
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 25, 2012

I bought two of these watches for gifts. They have not been given yet but I know that they will love them. The box/presentation is beautiful and I have seen these watches in jewelry stores for several hundred dollars more than paid at O.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual watches are even nicer than the photo shows
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch!
 from Longmont, CO,  Dec 20, 2012

I just received this watch in the mail as a gift for my husband. The packaging is impressive, first of all. The watch is gorgeous. Very high quality for the price! This is such an impressive gift! I can't wait until he opens it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is more beautiful!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!!!
 from Meriden, Ct,  Dec 20, 2012

My Son is completely in love with this watch- pictures don't do it justice. In person, it is stunning.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Considerably cheaper
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect Fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy Mackerel
 from Indianapolice, IN,  Dec 19, 2012

This watch is amazing, and much cheaper than many other skeleton watches. If my boyfriend doesn't like it, I'm dumping him and taking the watch back. ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture wasn't nearly as nice as it is when you open it!
  • How accurate was the sizing? No clue. It's for my boyfirend.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful craftsmanship, packaging, and design.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Montana,  Dec 18, 2012

I've had this watch for a couple of weeks now. It works just as expected and looks beautiful. I've had a lot of compliments about it. After wearing the watch consistently I am able to leave it off my wrist for about a day and a half before it runs out of winding. Next time you put it on just give it a few winds and you're good to go. Overall I am very satisfied with this watch. Even comes in a super fancy box. For those of you wondering, this watch is a 20 jewel watch. I couldn't find it in the specs, but it says so right on the back of the watch. Get it, you won't regret it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compares nicely
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to of great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality time piece
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 13, 2012

The time piece is a very nice product for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture was accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it! Love it!
 from BKNY,  Jun 22, 2012

I've received nothing but compliments on my Stuhrling timepiece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very classy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch would'nt kep time
 from Henderson, MV,  May 15, 2012

Watch looked good, but would'nt keep time; kept stopping. Returned product for refund!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
packaging excellent, shipped fast - product first
 from Glouceter VA,  Apr 26, 2012

selection and pricing superb = Overstocks reputation and service are why I purchase from them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch to show off
 from Yeovil, UK,  Apr 25, 2012

Nice to wear and show off the internal workings. Quite chunky, only down side is dial in not luminlous at night.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far seems to be excellent quality as would be expected from maker.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, well-made watch
 from Great Falls, VA,  Apr 10, 2012

Very nice watch. I use it for casual wear. I've gotten comments on it. I didn't notice that it is not electronic, so you have to wear it all the time or keep it wound. Since I only wear it mostly on weekends, keeping it wound is a bit of a pain, but I like the watch anyway.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual item is well-represented in the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality. Even the box that it comes in.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought