Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Watch me
 from The Bluegrass,  May 16, 2012

It's way too early to espouse the virtues of this Stuhrling watch. Time will tell, no pun intented. One thing I can speak to is my first impression of the watch's appearance. It's a beauty, no question. Also, I wasn't sure of the reference to Winchester. Winchester Cathedral, Winchester rifle, or some watchmaker named Winchester. After a little research, I believe it's Winchester Plaza. At any rate, a skeleton watch for this kind of money is a real steal. My suggestion... buy one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit like a glove, except it's a watch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great watch
 from Enterprise, Al,  Mar 13, 2013

I bought this watch thinking it would impress the ladies, but guys, I've got bad news. Girls are not into watches. However I think it is a beautiful timepiece, and I am very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, but it is not an every day watch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch
 from Pomona, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

One of the best watches ever. Price was great and watch was awesome.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch great price
 from Ny,  Jun 29, 2012

Awesome watch. Tons of comments on it. Only this is you have to set the time if you don't wear it everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 5, 2013

The watched arrived earlier than expected in perfect condition. I have enjoyed it since the moment I got it. My family and friends have all taken notice of it and approve of the design. Just what I hoped I was getting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch was in perfect condition and just as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this watch!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 12, 2013

I collect watches and this is my current favorite. It keeps great time and looks great on my wrist. I've had many compliments from friends...and these are people who are used to seeing me wear many different watches. I highly recommend this one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior, especially for the price. A great value.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from maryville tennessee,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought this for my son & it was his favorite Christmas gift....The watch is accurate in keeping time & a very interesting classy piece of jewelery...The watch is great...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good....accurate appearance
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved the watch....very classy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 16, 2012

This was my first purchase off OS.com and of a Stuhrling watch. I am happy to say that the watch I received in the mail looked much better than the images on the site, they just don't convey the beauty of the piece. I waited over a month before I wrote this because I wanted to be able to give an accurate review of the product. As I stated above the images do not accurately convey the true esthetics of the piece. The watch is rather large and takes some getting use to. Since it is automatic, if it is not wore daily it will stop. That being said I do not wear it overnight and it keeps time fine overnight w/o stopping or slowing down. The downsides, there were and are a couple very small gold flakes loose under the glass. Also, on the face there is a small rough patch that looks unpolished. That being said, both issues are only noticeable when looking very closely at the watch and probably aren't present on all pieces. I paid about $$$ for the watch, I noticed the price at the moment is about $$$. I don't know if the price went down because of the Holidays but I would say take advantage of the low price it is well worth it. Recommendation: Buy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image does not do justice to the real thing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, little gold flakes loose under glass.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRy it out when you get it
 from Gettysburg PA,  Nov 24, 2012

Beautiful watch but since I only had 30 days if there were issues- I gave it as an early Christrmas present. Husband wore the watch for 2 days and in those 2 days the watch stopped working entirely twice. Would not buy again even though it was very, very attractive!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. needs improvement
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch, and great price
 from western pa,  Apr 25, 2012

This is a great watch,, no batteries,, just set the time, put it on and your good. Has a great look, feels good on the wrist, large enough face to read ,, get lots of compliements.. and its very affordable,, i have one in black and one in brown.. love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality workmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent wristwatch
 from Avenel, N.J.,  Mar 30, 2012

This watch is awsome ! It's the first skeleton and first rosetone watch in my collection. A very beautiful watch indeed !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site doesn't do the watch justice, It's much more impressive in person !
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the watch is amazing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling watch
 from Buffalo ny,  Mar 27, 2012

Beautiful watch - failed to keep time- would not recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Failed to keep time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture doesnt do it justice
 from Riverside, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

When I opened the box and saw this watch I couldnt get over how beaytiful it was! I dont know why some people may not like it but I love it. My boyfried is going to flip when I give it to him. Without a doubt it will be the nicest watch he owns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
favorite new watch
 from CT,  Sep 24, 2013

I have not had this watch long but it looks great on my wrist. I have many more expensive watches but am wearing this one the most. I do not mind setting the time and winding a little. Some reviews I read before purchase said not to wind until breaking so I am careful. I have received many compliments on this watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great classic watch
 from simi valley, ca.,  Aug 24, 2013

Just got this watch. Exactly as advertised..as others have said...It is a stunning piece. Can find No defects or faults in workmanship or timekeeping. Good contrast of materials. For a mechanical .movement .. needs attention for accuracy ..it is an Outstanding value.at this price...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but loud
 from Pgh, PA.,  Jun 25, 2013

It is a great looking watch but the automatic dial on the back doesnt spin quietly like other automatics I own. Sounds like it rattles. I bought this color and a white banded one. They are the same watch and both sound like they rattle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch !
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jun 14, 2013

Nice watch. I like the blue hands for easy reading. Can't beat the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Timepiece
 from Boise, Id,  May 29, 2013

You will NOT find a better looking watch for the price. It is stunning to look at.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken mainspring.
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

Disappointed. Liked watch and its band. Yes, it was overwound, but should have just stopped instead of breaking. I was not applying pressure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks much better than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mainspring broke on overwinding.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from california,  Apr 17, 2013

Very impressive watch bought as gift, very happy with my purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought