Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Watch me
 from The Bluegrass,  May 16, 2012

It's way too early to espouse the virtues of this Stuhrling watch. Time will tell, no pun intented. One thing I can speak to is my first impression of the watch's appearance. It's a beauty, no question. Also, I wasn't sure of the reference to Winchester. Winchester Cathedral, Winchester rifle, or some watchmaker named Winchester. After a little research, I believe it's Winchester Plaza. At any rate, a skeleton watch for this kind of money is a real steal. My suggestion... buy one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit like a glove, except it's a watch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great watch
 from Enterprise, Al,  Mar 13, 2013

I bought this watch thinking it would impress the ladies, but guys, I've got bad news. Girls are not into watches. However I think it is a beautiful timepiece, and I am very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, but it is not an every day watch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch
 from Pomona, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

One of the best watches ever. Price was great and watch was awesome.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch great price
 from Ny,  Jun 29, 2012

Awesome watch. Tons of comments on it. Only this is you have to set the time if you don't wear it everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 5, 2013

The watched arrived earlier than expected in perfect condition. I have enjoyed it since the moment I got it. My family and friends have all taken notice of it and approve of the design. Just what I hoped I was getting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch was in perfect condition and just as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 16, 2012

This was my first purchase off OS.com and of a Stuhrling watch. I am happy to say that the watch I received in the mail looked much better than the images on the site, they just don't convey the beauty of the piece. I waited over a month before I wrote this because I wanted to be able to give an accurate review of the product. As I stated above the images do not accurately convey the true esthetics of the piece. The watch is rather large and takes some getting use to. Since it is automatic, if it is not wore daily it will stop. That being said I do not wear it overnight and it keeps time fine overnight w/o stopping or slowing down. The downsides, there were and are a couple very small gold flakes loose under the glass. Also, on the face there is a small rough patch that looks unpolished. That being said, both issues are only noticeable when looking very closely at the watch and probably aren't present on all pieces. I paid about $$$ for the watch, I noticed the price at the moment is about $$$. I don't know if the price went down because of the Holidays but I would say take advantage of the low price it is well worth it. Recommendation: Buy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image does not do justice to the real thing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, little gold flakes loose under glass.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRy it out when you get it
 from Gettysburg PA,  Nov 24, 2012

Beautiful watch but since I only had 30 days if there were issues- I gave it as an early Christrmas present. Husband wore the watch for 2 days and in those 2 days the watch stopped working entirely twice. Would not buy again even though it was very, very attractive!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. needs improvement
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satisfied
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2014

I know that ***.** isn't all that expensive for a watch, but I thought that it would at least have a crystal face and a better leather band with it. Any little bit of sweat on the band gives it that smell that poor quality leather has. I also barely brushed against a metal gate and scratched the glass face. I have cheaper watches with crystal faces that I have done much worse to and have not been able to scratch it. I guess that it is my fault for not doing the research that I should have before buying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but loud
 from Pgh, PA.,  Jun 25, 2013

It is a great looking watch but the automatic dial on the back doesnt spin quietly like other automatics I own. Sounds like it rattles. I bought this color and a white banded one. They are the same watch and both sound like they rattle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken mainspring.
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

Disappointed. Liked watch and its band. Yes, it was overwound, but should have just stopped instead of breaking. I was not applying pressure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks much better than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mainspring broke on overwinding.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, If You Don't Care About The Time
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 29, 2013

I purchased this watch after much deliberation and research, ignoring several negative reviews because I thought the watch looked fantastic. Though in person it still looks great from a distance, be warned that it is far larger than the pictures give it credit for and it has a

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was larger and the glass was curved.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was bigger than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unfortunately, it didn't hold up to two weeks of daily use before failing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Feb 26, 2013

Had this watch 2 weeks and it is non functional. The winding stem fell out of the watch.....i suggest Stuhrling spend less on the box it came in and put a better product out to the public.......don't order this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor watch, had it 2 weeks and the winding stem fell out.....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this watch for my bf for Christmas. He absolutely loves the watch and didn't even want to wear it as much because he was afraid it would break. The watch looks beautiful and he got a lot of compliments however, just less than a month after the top glass of the watch just came off for no reason. He and I are both disappointed but I purchased the 2 year warranty and hope to get it fixed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? No sizing needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful watch but bad quality, watch broke after a month
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this watch!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 12, 2013

I collect watches and this is my current favorite. It keeps great time and looks great on my wrist. I've had many compliments from friends...and these are people who are used to seeing me wear many different watches. I highly recommend this one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior, especially for the price. A great value.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from maryville tennessee,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought this for my son & it was his favorite Christmas gift....The watch is accurate in keeping time & a very interesting classy piece of jewelery...The watch is great...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good....accurate appearance
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved the watch....very classy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch, and great price
 from western pa,  Apr 25, 2012

This is a great watch,, no batteries,, just set the time, put it on and your good. Has a great look, feels good on the wrist, large enough face to read ,, get lots of compliements.. and its very affordable,, i have one in black and one in brown.. love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality workmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent wristwatch
 from Avenel, N.J.,  Mar 30, 2012

This watch is awsome ! It's the first skeleton and first rosetone watch in my collection. A very beautiful watch indeed !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site doesn't do the watch justice, It's much more impressive in person !
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the watch is amazing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling watch
 from Buffalo ny,  Mar 27, 2012

Beautiful watch - failed to keep time- would not recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Failed to keep time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome look, easily broken
 from Cayman Islands,  Jul 15, 2014

This watch is awesome. It looks so nice, and I received a ton of compliments..... before it broke. I wore it less then 10x, and the strap broke, but worse, a piece inside that had to do with the winding and overall function of the watch broke. Less than 10x is pretty poor. However, I called the manufacturer, and they will fix/replace it for free as it is within 1 year. They seemed very easy to work with, and assuming the watch is fixed and doesn't break again, I'll be very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting watch
 from Auburn California,  Apr 22, 2014

With the exception of the band this is a nice and interesting watch. The strap did not fit well and is falling apart after a month of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought