For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Less is more
 from Colorado,  Nov 23, 2011

With this day and age, it seems everyone is sporting a saucer plate with flashy stones attached to their wrist. I wanted to bring it back to the basics. I wanted a elegant watch that isn't screaming "Look what I have on my wrist!" Not to say people don't notice it. I've received many compliments. It is simple in design but isn't lacking. It is true to the design of being ultra slim. It works great with dress shirts by not getting caught up in the shirt's cuff. It looks slightly out place when not wearing a dress shirt. To me, this watch isn't trying to be flashy, but simple and classy. If you style is more along the lines of "James Bond" where the man wears the clothes and not visa versa; this watch is right up your alley.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate to the minute
 from Johnson City. TN,  May 8, 2012

This is the first watch I have owned which does not have a second hand. I thought I would miss it, but the watch is so light, masculine and accurate that I do not. I would strongly recommend to anyone desiring a slim watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first-rate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wstch
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Aug 19, 2014

This watch is beautifully constructed. From the packaging to the band, the quality is first rate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classey looking watch
 from california,  May 15, 2014

the watch was beautiful but it came with a battery that needed to be replaced beause the one in it didnt work. cost 15 dollars to replace.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome watch
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 18, 2014

this is a really beautiful watch. I got it for my boyfriend for his first watch and he loves it. it is thin and easy to read. Not bulky like a lot of men's watches. This is a must have in a man's watch collection.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic simplicity,so far keeping flawless time.
 from st paul mn,  Jan 31, 2014

my other watches are stainless and somewhat clunnky,look at the sleek,smooth lines on the stuhrling looking good .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HappyCamperCustomer12-13-13
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 13, 2013

I received the watch today and I love it. It fit well and not flash, and the price is very reasonable. I would recommend it to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch so far
 from PHOENIX, AZ,  Oct 20, 2013

Just the watch for a month and I love it. I hope it continues to perform as it has.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slim and clean
 from san francisco, ca,  Oct 3, 2013

Had this watch for years with no problems. It's a very slim and lightweight watch. No seconds or dates, so not much can go wrong with it. Very sharp looking watch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from highest incorporated city in the united states!,  Mar 17, 2013

Came exactly as advertised. Now I see a multitude of overstock ads on nearly every web page I access. Since I just bought a watch, why is overstock trying to sell me another?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from New York,  Feb 6, 2013

Works fine. Possibly would have liked a second hand but otherwise keeps good time

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb in Every Way
 from Canton, NY,  Jan 18, 2013

This is an amazing value. A Swiss quartz watch for this price and looking this good? Unbelievable, but true!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image and actual piece are identical. That has been the case with every purchase I have made on Overstock
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits me exactly in the middle of the band holes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grreat watch for the price
 from San Diego,  Jan 18, 2013

This is a great watch for the price ***. The band is cheap, so you might want to consider replacing it. But it's a good looking watch and not too big like most Stuhrlings. Very thin and lightweight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slim and Elegant!
 from Anthony, NM,  Jan 17, 2013

What a nice, slim and elegant watch! The band is high-quality leather and the face is definitely not cheap-looking. Keeps perfect time and the best thing about this watch is that it is so light I don't notice it! Great with suits or sporty apparel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from Northern CA,  Dec 1, 2012

I am a watch snob. In different times I would have bought Cartier. My husband has had a hard time adjusting to the trend in recent years of large watch faces. This slim watch has been the perfect go-between for him, because it is slim but also larger. It doesn't tick too loudly (like other Sturhrlings we have purchased) and is beautiful. The band is slightly cheap looking but could easily be replaced (we haven't done so yet) and is made up for by the beautiful face.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch that isn't really thick and heavy.
 from Vancouver, British Columbia,  Nov 1, 2012

I purchased this watch as a gift for my husband for Xmas 2012. He has not received it yet but I was impressed. He is a big boned man and it will not get lost on his wrist. In the past I have purchased large faced watches and they have a tendency to be quite heavy. He has complained about this. This watch has a nice slim profile. The face has a clean simple style and a white background which oddly enough is hard to find. Very easy to read, which comes in handy for the past middle age folks like ourselves. I am only guessing but the strap seems long enough for his wrist.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? face size was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a $3,000 Watch
 from North Carolina,  Oct 25, 2012

I loved the photo of the watch on O, because of the numerals marking the hours. They were like modernistic numerals used by the German watch maker Nomos, for mechanical watches that retail at between $2,000 and $5,000. This watch is magnificent for a small fraction of what the same sort of look will cost you at an elite watch store. Enjoy it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great. The watch in person is even better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from New York, NY,  Oct 24, 2012

The wrist band was very cheap leather, it was not as smart looking as the image

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It did not match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wrist band was very cheap leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 24, 2012

This is a great watch for the price. Seems to be very high quality and has a great feel to it. I only like very thin watches and this one is great but also does not feel cheap. Really nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling watch
 from Jesup, GA,  Aug 29, 2012

I found the watch to be quite lovely and I enjoy wearing it. I like it's many features.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product like so many others did not show size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was non existant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was superior.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top