Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 1, 2010

I really like the charcoal black matte dial with the sage green numerals and index markers. The plume style hands give it the look of an instrument dial from an old aircraft. Very retro. The designs on the rotor and top plate seen through the exhibition case is a nice added detail. I replaced the strap with a smooth black leather one. I think it gives the watch a more expensive and cleaner look. The 44mm case fits nicely on my 7" wrist and most important has kept accurate time so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very nice watch
 from Folsom, CA,  May 18, 2010

I have a pretty decent collection of mid-priced watches (about 12), and I really like Stuhrling Original's designs. They're just very catchy, interesting, and appealing to me. This watch is no exception. It has a very large face, with an unusual green color on the face and contrast stiching on the strap (almost exactly like the 'Celeste' green on Bianchi bicycles). The watch really "pops" off the wrist. It has a sweep second hand, which is cool, and it just feels really solid. Definitely worth it for the price. Don't be afraid to wind it up every once in a while, too, even though the automatic movement will keep it running for some time when taken off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big watch serves well.
 from Colorado,  Apr 26, 2010

Swiss watch maker has produced this model in reflection of the Tuskegee Airmen of WW2, and older military aviation in general. It is a very large watch, 42mm across the face, which makes viewing easy but may not go well on smaller wrists. The date, conversely, is quite small, so if you want the large watch because your eyes have trouble with small ones, forget about seeing the date. Self-winding, the watch seems to keep time quite accurately. The hours, numerals, and hands are all luminescent, but not very. Your eyes need to adjust to dark conditions before they can read the time. The leather band appears to be of good quality, but again you should have a fairly large wrist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to read self winding watch
 from Florida,  Apr 3, 2012

Being free from batteries is a definite plus and the styling and the pale green numbers provide great contrast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More handsome than picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Adjustable leather band fits fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressed with the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch..
 from San Diego,  Nov 2, 2010

This is a great value for an automatic watch. It's got a handsome/rugged look. Nice quality leather strap. Overall fit and finish I am impressed with so far. Packaging was nicer than my $1000 dollar Hamilton and Stuhrling/Overstock extended the warranty by one additional year. Hopefully I will not need to use the warranty. The exhibition case back is a nice feature at this price point. My only gripe is I just wish it was a 42mm case instead of a 44mm. I have fairly small wrists so the watch is a bit big, but it's the style right now. Overall I think it's a great buy and it's gotten compliments already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch !
 from Killeen,Texas,  Feb 23, 2012

large dial, easy to read , with sweep second hand, and date-self winding -and the historical copy of Tuskegee airmen watch , for the price, is unbeatable. came in a very nice case-would make a great gift I love it ! It seems that this company Stuhrling makes quality watches.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same or better
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but..........
 from SoCal,  Jan 11, 2011

Got lured into buying one of these solely on looks. First one I got was defective out of the box. Compliments to Overstock.com and there return procedures. 2nd on arrived - works - keeps time O.K. Having traveled extensively in Asia I would put this watch on the same level as a better quality knock off watch in China. Only difference is that I can get that knock off watch for US$ 40. The movement is cheap and the assembly has so much play that one should be afraid the entire thing comes apart when you adjust the time. I really do like the design but I have no hopes of this watch lasting to the end of the year. If you spend close to US$ 100 - this is not the watch to get!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first Stuhrling
 from West Hempstead, NY,  Dec 2, 2010

Have been looking for an automatic watch for some time (since my faithful Timex of 10+ years gave out). Yes, there are more expensive watches, to be sure, but, for the price (even for more), the Stuhrling can't be beat. Classic looks, hip style, bold face, handsome strap (indeed, it needs a bit of wearing in), and, lo and behold, it actually keeps great time! Sure, you could spend a heck of a lot more for an automatic, but, unlike the Patek-Philippe, this is a timepiece to be worn and enjoyed today, not cared for for the next generation. [Let them buy their own Stuhrling with the money you leave them. LOL] This watch is for those who recognize both quality and value, and have the common sense to say, "Hey, it's a watch, not an investment." Buy it. Wear it. Enjoy it! In short, loving this watch, and would recommend it without reservation. P.S. Even the box says classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch for the price
 from Delaware,  Feb 8, 2014

I have had numerous people ask me about this watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large, cool watch
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 19, 2013

I bought this watch as a college graduation gift for my nephew. This is a large, heavy watch. The classic aviator styling is very bold and masculine. The pebble finish leather band is thick and strong. Another reviewer complained that the green color of the dial does not exactly match the turquoise stitching on the band; that is true, but the two colors are very close and complement each other, it does not look like a mistake. The watch is well made and high quality. The watch comes in a large box which is kind of overblown. I was hoping the packaging would include some historical information about the Tuskegee Airmen, as this watch is supposedly a reproduction, but there is no mention of the Tuskegee Airmen in any of the product literature. That's too bad because my nephew enjoys history, which is a big reason I chose this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful, masculine, heavy watch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch stops for no reason
 from Detroit,  Jan 3, 2013

this watch actually stops running while wearing it which is odd for an automatic,,site said retail on this watch was in the $*** range so it might not be bad or even expected for a $*** watch to stop but a $*** watch no way

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch for the price
 from so. california,  Dec 27, 2012

For the price this is a good watch. Not incredibly accurate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuskegee Watch Review
 from united states,  Dec 21, 2012

Chiristmas gift, is is hard to write one yet. As far as the looks it looks very rich and rugge A real means watch, I quess I could say. It is for my son who is 36 for Christmas. I kown he wll like it very mcuy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't love the color.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 19, 2012

The color of the stitching on the band doesn't match the color of green on the face at all. I didn't notice it on the pictures online until I got the watch and then studied the picture. If you look close you can see it. It was enough off that I sent the watch back. I'm sure it's a great quality watch, especially for the price. I considered getting a different band, but I didn't love it enough to deal with the hassle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Eh.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuskegee watch
 from Melbourne, FL,  Nov 1, 2012

really cool watch, keeps good time, setting the date is no problem. Very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok, could use a larger band
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this watch is great
 from Maryland,  Oct 30, 2012

The dial is very visible. I love the fact that is does not stop during the night when I am sleeping without it. The reserve power keeps it going thru the night with accuracy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? the band is barely large enough but works fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a bargain
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from DC,  Sep 24, 2012

This is a great watch. I bought if for my husband who works for a bank. It works well as a casual watch on the weekends but he can also wear it to work. Very nice leather band and beautiful face. The self-winding feature has worked very well so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Historic Watch Replica.
 from Laguna Woods, CA.,  Sep 18, 2012

To remember, the Tuskegee Airmen, an insignia should be put on the face of the watch. Very Brave Men!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Queens,New York,  Aug 14, 2012

Bought this for my fahter and he loved it. He was so happy with it. the color is great, its water proof, (dont put it in water just beacuse though) it even smells great! love the price since i boight it. Great buy! would but again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Regret wasting the money. Total Garbage watch..................................,,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked much nicer in photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought