Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
handsome watch
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 19, 2012

this is my new favorite watch (I have over 20). it has a classic look that is smart and sophisticated. can't beat it for the price on O.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? met my expectations
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality timepiece with a quality leather strap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was good for a while...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 10, 2013

I was excited about this watch as it was relatively inexpensive and looks good with its brown strap. The first problem was the movement. I don't think it was a real automatic watch but instead was an asian automatic watch which will stop working within 2 days if you do not wear it. Further, the strap has come off on me twice. The first time I was lucky enough to find the metal pin on the ground, but the second time it got lost and I had it replaced at a watch store. Lastly, one of the interior watch pieces came loose after around 2 months of good use and when I wear the watch it sounds like pennies in a can. I am in the process of trying to get it fixed/returned but do not have high expectations.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch for the price and quality
 from chicago,  Nov 13, 2013

My son in law likes the watch, it's the bigger style that younger guys like. I'm more of a classic watch buyer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Chester,SC,  Oct 13, 2013

I'm very satisfied with my watch.The face is big. Watch makers don't make a lot of watches for us older people. We need letters to be larger to be able to read them better. These letters are are big letters & so easy to read. They glow in the dark also. A great purchase. Like always, the watch arrived in a timely manner

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 16, 2013

For the price, this is a great watch. Looks fabulous, is light weight, and is an automatic. Have not had it long. But so far so good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money?
 from New York, NY,  Sep 10, 2013

I bought this watch because i wanted something to wear when i wasn't wearing my omega with a completely different style and didn't mind if it hit up against a desk or anything. I waited a little while to write this review and really appreciate the short comings. i think one of the biggest pros for this watch is the expense. at *** its not a huge investment for an automatic watch. it looks cool. that's about it though. The cons, the accuracy is pretty bad, within a weekend there is about a 3-4 minute gain. the ticking is really loud, at night have to store it in draw. the self winding mechanism is ill balanced that if i were to rock my hand back and forth a few times there is shaking caused by the weight continuing to revolve. One can also hear the self winding mechanism fairly easily. Now I also bought a *** watch here for 700 and it had some similar complaints although could not comment on the accuracy as i literally returned that watch in a day because for 700 i wanted more, for *** i thought it was ok. However, i would just recommend getting another watch such as a *** and really getting to enjoy the experience of owning a worth while time piece.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Solid Watch Overall
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 28, 2013

A good looking automatic watch at $70.00 or less? I had to give it a try! So should you! Overview: I am writing this as a consumer that prides himself in only buying items that provide the best value. I love Swiss watches, but like most of us, cannot afford many true Swiss Automatics. This watch is an outstanding value! It appears sporty and rugged, but yet sophisticated enough to be an anywhere/anyday watch. This would be a GREAT first watch for a potential collector. Or a great addition to someone like myself with a small assorted collection of a dozen watches that are cost effective/high-value. So overall at this price point, I have to give this watch the highest rating...it is a gem of a deal! Crystal: Ok, so it isn't a sapphire. What auto can you find for $70 bucks that has sapphire? So this should be expected. It is a fairly solid feeling, slightly domed crystal, and will be plenty good for the average watch wearer. Band: The back of the band is stiff and synthetic. The top is leather. Very good looking, but definitely not a high-end band. Again, for this price point, what do you expect though? The clasps are substantial enough. Nice fine detail with the brand name in the metal. It is a strong feeling band that should last for a long time, and continue to look great. Case/Crown: Smooth lines, lightly brushed stainless, and surprisingly refined machining. The case looks excellent. Non-screw down crown. Crown takes a bit of effort to pull out. I prefer the pilot watches with the oversized crown with the flanges, but this one is good enough. Case back is screw down, and nice looking. Rear mineral crystal display window is great! Dial: The lume is only "ok". About on par with the run of the mill Invicta or Fossil. The hands are definitely sufficient, but I don't find them all that fancy looking. Everything on the dial has strait lines and is very "neat" looking. Although neat, the dial could seem a tad more boring than I would like, but yet very functional. The fine detail of the dial is nice, as there were no blemishes or flaws that I could find. Package: The package is very cool. Very neat and classy looking and feeling. It is a good presentation if giving as a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointing
 from Cape Town,  Jun 20, 2013

Great looking product, but does not keep time.... Gains more than five minutes per hour, which renders the watch useless........ This is a pity, as all my previous purchases have been of the highest quality....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great looking product, but does not keep time....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch keeps good time and is attrative
 from Charlotte NC,  Jun 18, 2013

Good quality and keeps accurate time. Their styling is great and innovative.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I currently own 4 Sturhling watches. Styling is unique and time is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Auto Mil Style Watch
 from South Dakota,  Sep 6, 2012

I really like these old style miitary watches - this is one of the best looking I've seen. Hard to believe you can get a self-winding watch of this quality for under $***....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuskegee Flier
 from Virginia,  Sep 5, 2012

This watch is definitely worth the price. I have a couple Stuhrling watches and they all seem to be great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of cheap looking
 from Orlando, Fl,  Sep 4, 2012

I like the watch as an every day beater, due to the over simplistic look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling "Tuskegee Flier" watch.
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Aug 14, 2012

The movement is Chinese and reasonably accurate for an automatic movement. It seems to not be as aesthetically beautiful as a Japanese or Swiss automatic movement when viewed from below. However at the price it sells for at Overstock.com it is a good value. I enjoy wearing it. I wish that it had the extra numbers 13 through 24 so that it would appear more like a military watch such as done with Swiss Military and Hamilton Khaki series watches but overall it is a very nice watch for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch is made to a higher level than most Chinese products.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unheard of bargain price
 from Georgia USA,  Jun 9, 2012

Even if I buy something I do not need Im glad you came along.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from FL,  Sep 19, 2011

Bought this watch for my husband. Love the packaging, watch is sharp-looking. Only negative is having to wind it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top