Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from San Francisco,  Nov 14, 2012

I liked the design and bought this watch in July-12 for $$$ thinking that its a very good deal. Its the replica of zeppelin watch which costs around 300$. But after using for 3 months, tachymeter and date stopped working. Even the watch stopped to run if I didnt wear for 1 or 2 days. I contacted manufacturer and I was told to send the watch to them for repair since its still under warranty. I was asked to send 20$ checque as shipping charges. I had to also spend 10$ to ship it to service center. So I spent 30$ and waiting for my watch to come back from repair and it could take anywhere from 6-9 weeks!! When I asked why should Is end 20$ for shipping the dumb answer I got was its company policy. Probably I could very well got my watch repaired for 30$ or 40$ in the local store. I did not expect this kind of poor warranty service and quality from Sthurling watches. So whoever buying this watch should not get surprised if it stops working within an year or so. I dont think I will ever buy Sthurling watches again. I have Casio, Fossil, Seiko watches which are running without any problem since I bought like 3 or 4 yrs back. So I would stick to those brands! Sthurling lost a customer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was almost the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is very elegant and sporty at the same.
 from Burlington, KY,  Feb 26, 2012

I was very pleased when I got this watch. It is a little heavier than other watches I've worn, but not too much. I've had many compliments on it's looks. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch looked exactly the same as the image on the wweb page.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Very beautful watch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking Watch for a very reasonable price
 from Dallas,TX,  Dec 2, 2011

This is a real good looking Watch for a very good price. Frienda have asked me if I spend Thousand on it. I smile and said a little less than that. It looks very classy and formal. I would recommend this watch to other buyers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality it looks like a much more expensive Watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Buy
 from Michigan,  Apr 23, 2013

This watch has a very distinctive look, expensive and classy. It has a unique combination of design features.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to have a quality build.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning quality at any price
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 1, 2013

This is a steal! I have had more compliments on this watch than other watches I have that cost much more. The leather of the band is silky smooth and easy to use, not hard and inflexible like many others. The case and bezel quality are flawless. This is a no-brainer. If you are looking for an impressive gift, or simply to add an option to your daily watch collection, this is sure to be a winner. You will not be disappointed. I am certainly looking into other Stuhrling watches.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am thoroughly impressed with this watch. Unbelieveable value!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but rather large
 from PDX, OR,  Mar 29, 2013

Make no mistake... This is a beautiful watch! Be aware, however, that it presents bigger in person than it does in the pictures. In addition to the wide diameter of the face itself, the hinged band gives it even more visual presence, and the thickness and weight of the case add even more. This watch is a lot of things, but subtle is not one of them. I love wearing this watch, and often just look at it because it's so pretty, but i also have to be careful to wear a shirt with wider cuffs that can fit over it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Grandson picked it and was pleased with his choice

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band Broke After 9 Days
 from South Carolina,  Mar 7, 2013

Gave the watch as a gift, and the band broke after 9 days. I ordered the gift early, so now it's been over a month since ordering so i cant return it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks same as picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch, superb quality
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 8, 2013

Stuhrling does a great job making watches, and this one is very sleek and lightweight which I prefer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? The watch band was stiff at first, but wasn't difficult to break-in after a few uses.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from NYC,  Jan 31, 2013

Product was a great buy. For the money it was a huge saver. Working perfectly. Came quickly. Will def do business again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 14, 2013

My husband LOVES this watch. It is exactly what he hoped for. Great for pilots and sailors. Definitely worth the money. Wish description matched regarding size, but definitely not a deal breaker.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than it appeared in picture but OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich and Classy
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought it for my husband for Christmas and I know he is wondering how much did I spend!!! Talking about exquisite...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wow!!! It is a very classy and well made watch!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Suitland MD.,  Nov 9, 2012

One of the best watches in my collection the only reason I would not recommend the watch is that I wouldn't want anybody I know to have the same watch as me,very expensive looking I always get complements every time I wear it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? face of actual watch has a gold tone
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting watch
 from Vero Beach, Florida,  Apr 4, 2012

Fun watch. Actual product was not exactly what was expected. good value - good watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original Men's Trackmaster Quartz Chrono
 from Bloomington, IL,  Dec 6, 2011

This is a very handsome watch for watch collectors w/ a taste for classy jewelry. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this watch!
 from Central PA,  Nov 30, 2011

My husband is very pleased with this Anniversary gift. He is a big guy and this watch is substantial enough to not look silly on his wrist. Very pretty!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Trackmaster Chronograph
 from Dyer, IN,  Nov 14, 2011

I am very pleased with this watch selection. This is the first Stuhrling watch I have purchased. They are impressive in quality and well-priced. Also glad that they're Swiss-made. Very attractive! Seems high-quality leather.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well manufactured and packaged
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my everyday watch
 from mi,  Feb 8, 2014

people at work can't believe that I wear this watch to work , they ask why do you wear such an expensive watch to work ? when I tell them that I paid less the ** for it they are shocked.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 16, 2013

It's a handsome watch! It keeps perfect time and I love the functions and appearance of it. It's no bigger (in fact it's slightly smaller) than the last watch I wore, not too big at all. It worked perfectly straight from the box (excellent packaging by the way). It is everything you would expect of a watch with a Swiss quartz movement. I love the way the subdials work - in "ticks" rather than slow continuous movement. The strap is supple straight away; it needs no breaking in period. Good instruction manual. I love everything about it. I spent a long time choosing it, looking at literally hundreds of watches and their descriptions/specifications and I 'm so glad I opted for this one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China
 from South Carolina,  Mar 3, 2013

I was looking for a good looking, good quality watch for my husband's birthday, but I was misled by its description. It says "Swiss quartz" and it has a German name, but is not Swiss. It is made in China! It is a good looking watch, but was not of the quality I had expected. I decided to be loyal to the Swiss brands I know, and just ordered a great replacement for this one from Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top