For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Wonderful Little Surprise
 from California,  Sep 1, 2011

The Stührling Original Tempest watch can be described in many ways. Elegant, sophisticated, and bewitching are adjectives that come to mind, and these qualities you can see for yourself from the pictures. What you can't see until you actually hold one of your own, is the silently aggressive mechanism that powers this automatic watch. Before I even wound it for the first time, the movement of me admiring and turning the timepiece in my hands sufficiently rotated the half-moon rotor enough to power the watch briefly, and warmed my heart by proving itself to be of robust and careful manufacturing. Unboxing the timepiece is also a pleasant affair for those who appreciate attention to detail. I could list the many wonderful facets of Stührling's marvelous presentation, but then I'd swindle away the feeling of finding out for yourself. Anyone who appreciates sophistication and class would be beaming while sporting this on their wrist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
That plastic layer
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 14, 2014

Just my personal preference here. I took one look and did not like the plastic covering over the gears. It just looks foggy. Looks good in the pic, but not in person. I'd rather see the mechanics clearly. Everything else seemed fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gains time....
 from New York,  Jul 27, 2013

The watch looks really nice. They only issue is that it gains time and it really bothers my husband. To me it would not be a big deal, but if you wear it every day it might be an issue. I felt like I could not return or exchange it because I bought in about a month and a half before I gave it to him. The only reason why I put no down for a recommendation is because of the gaining of time. I wish there was an option of "unsure". Otherwise the watch looks nice and looks well made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great timepiece!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

Great looking watch. I had a buddy actually grab my wrist and take a look at it. Then he was so jealous he went out and got that all good looking Nixon for $600. Mine looks way better and way more expensive. Great deal for the look!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 5, 2013

Purchased the watch as a gift for my husband.....he really likes it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality....and worth the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Timepiece!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 27, 2012

I purchased this watch for my fiance for Christmas. When I received it, it was packaged in such a beautiful box, it just added to the element of surprise. When I fist looked at the watch I was speechless, it was so beautiful. The craftsman ship of this piece is that of perfection, right down to the beautiful hint of blue screws inside the face of the watch. The rose tone is more of a copper which is what I was hoping for. It is a handsome watch, and a great conversational piece for sure! The size of the face piece is large, but that just makes it stand out which I loved. He is a big guy, so it fit his wrist perfectly. The best feature is to be able to see the beautiful design inside the face piece, and the sun/moon dial are a great feature as well. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase and the price paid.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? In person is 10x better! But the image on site is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this product is great! Worth every penny.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D.O.A.
 from Olympia, WA,  Nov 28, 2012

I own a Stuhrling automatic movement watch and I know it's hit and miss. Unfortunately this one was a miss. The watch arrived dead. Winding it did nothing, and moving the pendulum also did nothing. This is a skeleton movement so it's very easy to tell if the mechanism is working and it simply wasn't. And nothing would get it going. It was a gorgeous piece and the idea of a sun/moon dial on automatic movement is what sold me on this one. But it's the last gamble I'll take on a Stuhrling that costs more than $$. Very disappointing. Overstock.com handled the problem very well though and I'll be glad to shop here again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QA was lacking, watch was dead on arrival
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is amazing
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 5, 2012

My wife bought this watch from one of the shopping channels about a year ago and after seeing hers in person I just had to order me one. Great bargain on overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Watch
 from Northwest Arkansas,  Mar 1, 2012

It would be a nice watch if the face was clear and you could see all of the working details of it. Unfortunately it looks like there is plastic between the mechanics and the watch face which makes it look cloudy or scratched.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not well represented
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful watch!!!! alot of quality for the price
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Feb 24, 2012

this watch was a gift, great quality, beautiful in person... the recipient said he would have picked to same watch if given the choice.. nice sturdy quality :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, beautiful watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic and Beautiful Men's Watch
 from Mesa, AZ.,  Feb 23, 2012

This was a very classy and beautiful man's watch. The style of the watch was amazing. You can see the internal design as well as what I like to call the "steampunk" inspired face design. Even though the watch was called "rose" it really should have been called copper since that is the color the watch body has. Overall, a very nice watch which will be appreciated by any guy with a sense of style and taste.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Watch was nicer than the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and workmenship on this watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Watch
 from Northern VA,  Feb 22, 2012

Stuhrling makes excellent watches and their automatics are particularly well built.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely finished in rosetone gold and excellent power reserve
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Timepiece
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 24, 2012

This watch is gorgeous :) Beautiful colors, mechanisms and shape. It makes a watch a piece of jewelry. My only complaint would be that watches in general seem to be getting bigger, so it is taking a little bit getting used to the bigger proportions, but it is beautiful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Watch was better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original Tempest Rosetone Automatic Watc
 from Norfolk, UK,  Jan 11, 2012

Excellent watch, beautifully finished, looks fantastic and has attracted a lot of attention. Excellent price, too. Would buy from OverStock again, if the price was right.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top