Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What an awesome watch!
 from Colorado,  Feb 17, 2012

The Stuhrling watch is more than I bargained for. My husband has more than 50 watches so I'm always looking for something unique and different. I saw this red faced watch and thought it would make the perfect Valentine's Day present and boy...was I right! My husband loves this watch! My husband is a big guy so these small light-weight watches look odd on his wrist. This Stuhrling watch was made for him! The stainless steel band, the bright red face and the weight of this watch make it one of the best watch investments I've made for my husband and it looks great on his wrist. This watch came in a striking box with a brief history of Stuhrling timepieces, which just enhanced this brilliantly gorgeous watch. He has already received numerous compliments on this watch and has referred his friends to shop Overstock for unique watches.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image did not do it justice! the watch is so impressive and striking it catches your eye!
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was close to what was described but the watch is actually larger than I anticipated...in a good way!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the workmanship of this watch is great. my husband is a 'watch connoisseur' and he absolutely loved this watch with its red face and sturdy stainless steel band.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only buy this watch for a very large man.
 from St. Louis,  Oct 6, 2012

This watch is beautiful but extremely large and heavy! I weighed it and it weighed 9.7 oz. with a very large face. My husband would have been worn out after wearing it for a day and he is an average size man. Return process was easy though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? A lot larger than it looked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big watch; pleasantly surprised.
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 26, 2012

Striking watch; I've only had it two weeks and have gotten many compliments. If you are not a bigger guy (at least 5'10" or so with big arms/hands) I would not recommend this watch for you. I am 6'0' with a bigger athletic build and the watch looks good on me but if I were any smaller I don't know...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Did not do it justice; looks better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far; so good. It's got Citizen movement so I'm expecting longevity.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Face is huge...
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this watch as an anniversary present for my husband, When we recieved it the face of the watch was bigger than expected, my husband preferrs the more standard sized faces so he asked me to look for a different one. the colors are spot on and its a great looking watch, just not what we were looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the title doesnt do it justice!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 26, 2013

The watch is beautiful! This will be a wonderful gift for my brother for years to come!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sick Watch!!!!!
 from Columbus OH,  May 23, 2013

This is a sweet as* watch!!!!! Very heavy, very large face. Incredible color. Got this for my boyfriend, and he LOVED it. This is a great watch for a substantial man. If you are a little scrawny guy with skinny arms this is going to be too big and heavy for you. Seriously I was stunned at what a great watch it ended up being. Way better than the Michael Kors watch I got him at xmas that was twice the price and half the size/weight. LOVE THIS WATCH!!!!!! you will not be disappointed. Ladies, you will the most awesome wife/girlfriend ever!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Photo does not do the watch justice!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The watch is much larger than it appears in photos. It's a heavy substantial watch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing watch
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Sep 21, 2012

This is a beautiful watch. I got it for my boyfriend and he is very picky about his watches and he just loves this watch. I would recommend this watch to anyone that wants something a little bit different. The only thing I would say is if you have small arms/ wrist then this watch might look to big on you. But average size or large perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Correct time at last!
 from Texas,  Sep 20, 2012

Looks good, husband loves it. It has been accurate and sturdy, but looks elegant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate picture and size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from los angeles, ca,  Sep 4, 2012

I was concerned about the reviews stating how big the watch was once they received it. I took off 2 links on each side and it fits fine and I have a very small wrist. A beautiful watch for the price. Very heavy. For casual wear it's perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 26, 2012

A bit on the extra large size. great if your wanting that. Looks very good, wearable for any occasion.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful watch. I am very happy with it. Nice quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redfaced Watch
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 13, 2012

I had been looking for a redfaced watch for quite some time and came across this upon receiving an email from Overstock. I ordered the watch and was extremely happy with it when I received it. Very good quaility and although it is a larger piece, it feels comfortable on the wrist. I have received many compliments as it is eye catching in a good way. I have purchased other watches from Overstock and have been very satisified with the customer service and quality of all of the products I have ordered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate comparison to what I received
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality- looks like a much more expensive watch than it actual is. Very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New York,  Feb 28, 2012

Good, heavy watch, it appears to be a quality watch. Time will tell.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stohrling Watch
 from san Bernardino, ca,  Jan 13, 2012

The previous reviews helped to confirm what I read about the watch. I like the size, the red dial face and the weight of the watch. I'm 6'3" and 248 lbs. The watch is the perfect size for my build. The watch has received positive praise from others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as documented.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Targa 24 mens watch
 from San Diego,ca,  Jan 10, 2012

If it keeps working and I believe it will since the insides are Citizen then this is the best buy i made in a long time. Beautiful watch, lots of great comments

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not even as good as the actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? I have a kit to change
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome, now I want the one with the blue face but it is no longer available
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gorgeous Watch
 from BoomerSooner Land,  Nov 29, 2011

When I saw the red dial, I knew I had to get it for my husband. He loves different watches and he did not have a watch like this. I am always a little leary of "MSRP" prices as compared to the sale price but I ordered it anyway. When I received the substantial watch in an equally substantial watch box/holder I was so surprised! I just cannot explain how incredibly nice this watch truly is. I may go back and get the one with the green dial before Christmas!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well although the real watch is even more eye catching
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch
 from Germantown WI,  Nov 15, 2011

I received this watch as a birthday gift. I love it. It is a large time piece and absolutely stunning. The date display window is a little small but I'm retired now and keeping track of the date is not so important. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a fine time piece with a good weight to it and will stand out in a crowd.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Likes exactly like the product, but does not do this time piece justice. This watch is stunning.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. This is a large watch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this watch. I will reccomend and purchase others myself.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from New York,  Oct 27, 2011

i own/collect watches, have atleast 40 wrist watches. I don't always review but in this case i must. This is one of the most beautiful, affordable, on-point watches I have ordered. You simply can't go wrong with this time piece. Clearly I really like it !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch
 from North Carolina,  May 31, 2011

The watch was delivered quickly and well packaged. The wrist band had sufficient links to accommodate many different size wrists. The beefy size and weight of the watch are exactly what I was looking for. I would recommend this watch and the Stuhrling brand to anyone for their reasonable prices and great looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch!
 from Johnson City, Tn,  May 24, 2011

This is a great watch for what it is. I will warn that it is very heavy, half a pound by weight, but I bought it for that purpose. It is one of the biggest watches I have seen in person, and have gotten many head turns when wearing it out.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top