Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad calibration
 from Colorado,  Oct 4, 2009

Great looking time keeper ,worth the money but the calibration is not perfect.It run late by 15 sec/day so about 2 min in one week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and runs great
 from Seattle,  Sep 24, 2009

I bought the Stührling Skeleton Symphony MaestroII to replace my aging St Honoré automatic. Once I got used to the larger size I am very happy with the Stührling. It looks great (different) and is very accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this watch
 from Plano, TX,  Feb 6, 2009

My wife bought this for me as an early Valentines Day present. The watch arrived last week, and I've pretty much had it one since opening the package. The box in which the watch is shipped is pretty impressive itself. The instruction manual is clear and concise, allowing you to set the time, date and month very quickly so you can begin to enjoy your new timepiece. Inside the box, you'll find a cleaning cloth, and your two-year warranty card. There is also a message from Stuhrling in the box, with details on getting a free one-year extension on the existing two-year warranty period. Simply put, I love this watch.I've been looking for a replacement watch for some time now. I FRY watches. If it has a battery in it, I fry it. I've looked into kinetic watches off and on, but wasn't too impressed with the overall appearances of most of the kinetic watches readily available in retail stores. Initially I was looking at the Stuhrling Original Cuvette Ultra-Slim Date Watch, it's a nice looking watch with a clean and classic face and one that I will consider in the future for a second watch. While trying to decide between the black or gray faced Cuvette, I came across the Symphony Skeleton and realized that it was the one that I wanted. The blue hands (and screws) add a nice contrast to the silver and brass colored pieces of the movement. The great quality leather black band goes nicely with the stainless case. Both my father-in-law and brother-in-law loved the watch when I showed it to them...but most importantly I love the watch.I would recommend buying a watch winder for this, as well as any automatic watch. I did not wear the watch for ~24 hours and found that it had stopped. I set the time, gave the crown a few turns and put the watch on, and its been spot on since then.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Skeleton
 from Newtown, CT,  Oct 30, 2008

I've had this watch for quite some time. It's my 3rd Sturhling and I've received many many compliments on this particular one. I'm just about to return it for repair- I dropped it and the crown fell off (so be careful!!!).Also, the timing on this one was off a bit....(it would lose a couple minutes a day...hopefully the service people can return it to me as good as new.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 13, 2008

I just received my new watch and i love it. The packaging has lots of packets that tell you about your watch and how to set it, which was fast and easy. This is a fantastic deal on an automatic watch. Others go for thousands. I almost bought a tag but i am so glad i did not. I own several swiss watches but i wanted one with a leather band. It will fit right in with my rotation of watches. Those who know me know that i only like high quality things. This watch gives me that quality at a more than affordable price. Thanks to all who give reviews on products. They were very helpful to me while decideing to purchase a stuhrling because i was hesitant. In my opinion don't hesitate to buy one. I am already looking for another for myself. I think this could become a habit my wife won't like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very impressed!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jul 2, 2008

I have been a watch collector for around 2 years, Tag Heuer, Raymond Weil, Timex, Tissot around 20 watches. Price ranges from $200- $2,500. I quess a small time collector. I just recieved the Stuhrling Symphony Skeleton watch and for what I paid I am just thrilled to death. This is my new favorite watch. Its everything it says but you'll be shocked when you see it in person. It is a thing of beauty, a museum piece, just love it. I will be adding Stuhrling watches to my collection. I started out just collecting Tag Heuer but move over Mr. Heuer, I have a new best friend in the watch world. Love how it looks, and how unique it is. Just the box it come in before I opended it was very impressed about the company. Thank you Overstock.com and thank you Stuhrling for making a beautiful time classic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from California,  Jun 8, 2008

Beautiful watch, and the newer larger size that's currently popular. As an older person, I do have difficulty seeing the tiny little hands on the smaller dials for Month and Day. I bought if for the skeleton appearance, front and back. Very Nice. If you don't wear it every day, you will have to stem-wind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective
 Mar 24, 2008

the watch was beautiful but does'nt keep the time for more then twelve hours

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything was great except..
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 13, 2007

The watch looks great and fits great. But there were 3 things that I did not like about this watch. First of all, this sapphire chrystal. I bumped into a plastic table on the day I received the watch and sapphire chrystal cracked. Second of all, the alligator/croc pattern on the leather band was so subtle that it seemed as if it did not have any print on it. Thirdly, the rose gold pealed off when I took off the sticker. But, it looks great for the price. Thats all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great timepiece
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 22, 2007

I just received my watch and I must say that I am impressed. The package was excellent. They really did a nice job of presenting the watch. It has a great looking face, very bold and a nice size. I would highly recommend this watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling, as impressive as it looks!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2007

This watch looks beautiful, but it is even more so in person. Everything about this order- from the quick shipping, to the very dramatic case and ultimately beautiful timepiece is first class. This is my first Stuhrling and I am already looking to purchase another one! You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch company
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 11, 2007

As always with OS.Com this arrived quickly and carefully packaged. Stuhrling is a great company, and the products are a great value. This is a beautiful and innovative time piece. I am comfortable wearing it in place of my really expensive watches (Cartier, Rolex, Breitling, etc). It is well made with exceptional styling. No doubt, I will be adding a few more Stuhrling watches to my collection. Any watch enthusiast would love to receive this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous timepiece; great value!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 27, 2007

When something really catches my eye, it gets me excited. The first time I saw a picture of this watch, I was thrilled. The price for this watch is amazing considering its quality and craftmanship. When I received the watch, it was even more attractive than the pictures. The dials are extremely precise, and the second hand is very smooth and marks every 0.2 second. It seems very durable and is waterproof. The back of the watch, with its window to the internal operation, adds to the intrigue. I've had this watch for just over a week and have received several compliments on it. Everything about Stuhrling is classy. I checked out their web site and was very impressed. They seem very committed to their customers. I highly recommend this watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Sherman Oaks,Ca.,  Jul 19, 2007

Just got my watch. Great automatic watch that looks cool too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Coolest Watch Ever!
 from Denver CO.,  Mar 9, 2007

Absolutely stunning watch. Craftsmanship rarely seen these days. Well done Stuhrling!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow.....
 from Cali...,  Dec 18, 2006

I can not explain the sastisfaction of owning this watch. I do alot of research before buying watches and I knew the Stuhrling name was a very lucrative one. -From the presentation of the box to the warranty and packaging are just many features that this watch has. -In simple terms the watch is beautiful and the quality is very well worth the great prices Overstock has.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Describes the watch
 from San Clemente, CA,  Sep 18, 2012

Love the watch. It was exactly as described on your site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far easy to set and keeps good time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product Great Service
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 27, 2012

I recieved my watch on time and in perfect condition and at a great price. This is always my first stop on the web of a good deal, with great customer service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised, New and good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch doesn't keep time
 from Olney, Illinois,  May 31, 2012

The time piece has never kept accurate time. Needs to be reset every day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my watch
 from georgia,  Aug 9, 2011

this watch is my second love. i love it, and i like how do i look with my watch in my hand!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top