Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool Watch
 Feb 27, 2011

When i received this watch I was not disappointed. Works great, looks great. Already heard comments from people saying it looks like a $500 watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is it an accessory or a time piece?
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 11, 2011

I admittedly bought this watch because I thought it looked interesting and was affordable, which it certainly is. But mainly I was looking for a reliable watch that can tell me the time when I look at it, in that regard this watch is a failure. The gears looks impressive, but they are so glossy and shiny that it takes a while to find the thin and narrow hands. The worst part is that it doesn't keep accurate time. Now, I can understand an automatic watch without a battery running slowly from time to time, but this watch gains time. I am regularly re-setting the watch back a few minutes every day or every other day. I am very disappointed with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual watch is much shinier than the photo, which can make it difficult to read the thin hands
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Timepiece
 from upstate ny,  Feb 4, 2014

This was actually a gift for my daughter. She said it's beautiful, loves it. The price is great if you've shopped in stores for a skeleton watch. I wish there were a 4-1/2 I could rate it for quality because she thought it was broken or needed a battery when it sat on her dresser for a few days. It's important to note that movement during wear is what powers this watch. That's the only real ding, i.e., don't expect to find the correct time if it sits in your jewelry box for a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful purchase
 from Utah,  Jan 10, 2014

This watch was exactly as it looks, but even better in person. My husband was a very happy man when he received this as a gift. I love that it can be worn with jeans and t shirt or be dressed up and wear with a suit. Love the look of this watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Winchester Watch
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Dec 3, 2013

This is the 2nd model i have had and it is defective, the winding stem does not work, the first watch the winding stem fell out. Don't waste your time, i had one other different Stuhrling model of watch, had to send it back, didn't keep time. Trust me, they are pretty but poor qua

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happty to my new watch
 from Finland, Lohja,  Nov 13, 2012

I wanted a watch, which catches the looks, has automatic winding mechanism and is reliable. All those points are met in the best way by this Stührling Cavalier Skeleton watch. The "floating" design is a nice extra! The watch was already running when I received it to home by DHL and it has not needed any rewinding by hand. It is also rather exact, relatively easy to see the time. Even though there are no numbers and the design aspect is more important than the clear sight of time. It does not have extras like date or moon phase, but a second arm is quite enough plus. And think about you do not ever have to change any batteries to the watch! I am also very happy to the effective handling of my purchase by Overstock and DHL. I was given all needed confirmations and it was easy to track where the parcel was coming.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I got enough and correct information
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was quite exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sofar it looks there is only positive things to mention about the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from San Diego,  Jun 15, 2012

I'm very happy with the watch. It runs a touch fast. Other than that I can't sat a bad thing. Shipping was fast, and customer service was good as always. Do yourself a favor and order this timepiece. I receive a ton of compliments. It's exactly what I like: complicated, elegant, and understated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks a little more silver than copper
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Connecticut,  Oct 1, 2011

My brother asked for this as a birthday present. He was THRILLED when he got it. He's loving it and it looks stunning.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is great but the product is even more gorgeous in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good! :) Looks well made...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE AND FASHIONABLE
 from NC,  Jul 26, 2011

Ladies, THE MAN IN YOUR LIKFE WILL THINK YOU LOVE HIM AND HE WILL THINK YOU SPENT ALOT OF MONEY ON THIS WATCH. IT LOOKS REALLY EXPENSIVE AND WEARS THAT WAY TOO. BUY THIS IF YOU ARE THINKING TO BUY FOR A SIGNIFICANT OTHER.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • How accurate was the sizing? TRUE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stud watch by Stuhrling
 from Southport, CT,  Jun 21, 2011

I own several Stuhrlings, a couple Invictas, and a very unique Tag. Every other timepiece in my case has grown lonely because i now wear this watch exclusively; to work, during land sports, and to church. Far and away the sharpest piece that has ever landed on my wrist, and it ran less than $***. Phenomenal, and i would buy another w/ a dark face and white strap if they build that style. hb

  • Did the image onsite match the product? image undercaptures the product
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Superior
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Intriguing watch to watch
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 31, 2011

Automatic watches went out of fashion in the 80's when the battery operated quartz watches exploded into the world. 30 years later, they are resurrected and Stuhrling added a new twist to the original idea. The Winchester Cavalier skeleton watch with a floating movement design takes the mystery out of the watch that did not need winding--you can see the mechanisms working, front and back. The decorated metal plates add a flair to what would have been very plain and functional parts. I chose the silver model with the black rubber strap highlighted with eight silver links that break the monotony. It is stylish and keeping good time so far.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aesthetically pleasing!
 from New York, NY,  May 24, 2011

As soon as I received my package I knew that I was not making a "compromise" or any such thing. It turned out to be exactly the type of watch I desired and it works beautifully! This has got to be the most aesthetically pleasing watch I have ever purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought