Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Timepiece
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

I was hugely impressed with the quality and workmanship of this timepiece. It's nice and heavy and the details make it seem far more expensive than it was. I will definately buy this product from Overstock again. Also, the shipping was very quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 24, 2010

When the watch arrived it came in a very nice box. Sadly, there was a crack on the back glass and you could see hot glue on the numbers to hold them down. I notified Overstock and they responded quickly and sent me another watch. When the second watch came, I was very satisfied. This baby is my everyday watch. I would recommend to anyone, except the people I know because I wouldnt want them wearing the same watch as me lol...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son's B-Day Gift
 from McDonough Ga,  Aug 10, 2010

Nice quality and style. Price was great. It made a wonderful gift for my son.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturling Watch
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 28, 2010

Very nice package!!! Extremely large for my wrist but I will find someone to give it to. I love watches and have 2 dozen if it were thinner and smaller faced I would add it to my collection. Definately a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Stuhrling Watch
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Jan 2, 2014

Ordered this watch for a gift. The watch was larger than expected but came in a beautiful box display. It would have been nice if the business would have had dimensions of the watch because I would have then ordered a smaller watch. The watch is also heavy. It would be well suited for a man with a large stature. A good watch for the price paid.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loves it.
 from Clarksburg, WV,  Dec 28, 2013

This was a Christmas gift and I was so pleased that this watch is absolutely beautiful. The photo does not do it justice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome watch. highly recommended!
 from chicago,  Mar 26, 2013

i would surely buy another Stuhrling watch. Great watch and great price. love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Like Stuhrlings
 from Pa,  Dec 21, 2012

Nice, large, but i ultimately had to return the watch because in my advanced age of 49, my eyes had trouble seeing the hands because of so much going on in the background of the watch. I have a couple other Stuhrlings and the dials tend to be busy, but with the skeleton dial it was even more difficult. Stuhrlling is a good "beater watch" for everyday use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was sent a silver tone by Overstock mistake
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stuhrling is my new favorite watch brand for the price point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most ostentatious watch I shall ever wear.
 from Baltimore, MD/USA,  Jun 29, 2012

I really like this watch although it is a little too flashy for my tastes. But I wear it often and get a lot of nice compliments. The face is a little busy and sometimes the glare make it difficult to read. I do feel pretty "cool" when I wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Best Quality. Works perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens Watch
 from Raytown, Mo,  Mar 28, 2012

Very nice men's watch I bought this as a gift for my husband and he loves the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from NJ,  Dec 20, 2011

I bought this watch for a Christmas present for our niece's husband. I have no doubt he'll like it. The presentation box alone makes it seems very elegant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product looks nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cleve, Ohio,  Aug 6, 2011

A very nice watch. My Fathers first Sturling. I got him an Inivicta for Father's Day, which he loved. I went foe Sturling for his birthday and he loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big, but looks great
 from MA,  Jul 29, 2011

great watch, i've had it about a month now and i wear it most days of the week. It was a little bigger than I expected (both thicker and in diameter) but I've got used to how it looks on me now. The automatic winding works great if you wear it at least every other day or so, otherwise it loses the time. Only one or two of the gears inside move fast enough to actually see, but it is still a very cool and different look that I like a lot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good regarding craftsmanship.
 from Newark, Delaware,  Jul 21, 2011

First impression was great. Packaging was superb for a watch in this price range. The watch had good weight and appears very professionally constructed. I am impressed with it thus far. The only suggestion would be to darken the two watch hands a bit to separate it from it's background for an easier and quick reading of the time. Outside of that, a really nice watch!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very closely resembled actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be put together with an eye on detail.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Watch
 from Tennessee,  Jun 22, 2011

Great Watch, keeps time perfectly, completely satisfied with this watch.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wExcellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Gift
 from California,  Jun 10, 2011

I bought this as a present for my Fiance, and he LOVED it! The other reviews are right, the face of this watch is large, but it looks perfect on a man who isn't too petite. It's beautiful, and it comes in a nice box and everything. A great value for your money. He has already gotten many compliments, and envious remarks from friends that they would buy a watch like it if they had more cash. The price is my little secret!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead after 5 months
 from Los Angeles,CA,  May 13, 2011

Biggest complaint is that it stopped working. The watch is self winding and able to wind manually. First couple of days it quit but then found that I could wind it. After getting it I found the dial hard to read. All metalic hands and background made it difficult to read the time. I lluminating hands would have been nice.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Looked good, wrapped well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 13, 2011

I purchased this watch for my very stylish brother for Christmas 2010. Just as I expected, he LOVED it! It came in a very classy, expensive-looking box. The watch itself actually looks way more expensive than it actually, but brother surely doesn't have to know! Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Susanville, CA.,  Jan 6, 2011

I love this watch. I bought the Woman's Juliet Rosetone Watch for myself for Christmas, and loved it sooo much that I bought this for my husband. He loves it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 Aug 16, 2010

This is fantastic watch and GREAT buy! The price and quality is top notch! I would buy again!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top