Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-139 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Btown, IN,  Nov 22, 2010

I ordered this watch for my boyfriend for Christmas. It was shipped so quickly! I was totally blown away by this watch. The watch is absolutely gorgeous, not to mention the awesome case it comes in. What a great surprise. This is my first time buying from Overstock.com, but it's definitely not my last. Thanks for the great service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Watch
 from North Carolina,  Nov 21, 2010

Couldn't be happier with this watch I have a average size wrist and the face is int overwhelming like some reviews would leave you to believe .. I am really happy.. my g/f loves it, and I get great comments on it... Automatic timepiece loses time unless you wind it or wear it everyday..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first watch
 from englewood, new jersey,  Nov 6, 2010

first watch i actually buy !! great watch. looks great. .. defenately says bam with all wardrobe. nice big and the weight is just right. defenately lets you know that its there. cant wait to see more.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Watch
 from Ridgecrest, CA,  Nov 6, 2010

I bought this watch as a birthday gift for myself (I know selfish, right). I LOVE it. It's has a VERY large case and face and looks great worn dressed up or casual. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CA,  Nov 3, 2010

Just received this watch.. not only is the packaging beautiful but the watch itself and its movements are spectacular. You can see all the gears ticking seamlessly as the minute hand glides around in a smooth movement, not the tick tick tick movement you get from quartz watches. overall great for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Elegance
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 3, 2010

Bought this for my husband for his wedding. Was a little skeptical bc of the major sale price on the item, but wanted something classic as a wedding gift. It is a very classic design and very elegant. I love it and I know the husband will too! Will be a watch he can wear through the years without going out of style and can pass it on someday to a son.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch!
 Oct 27, 2010

This Stuhrling watch is a beautiful piece. As long as you wear it everyday or every other day the watch will continue to run, as it is an automatic piece. Over the course of a week the watch may lose a few minutes and you will have to adjust the time for that. A small price to pay for a great looking watch at a great price. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch is great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 25, 2010

Great looking watch and really cool looking. Glass and leather quality is up to par. People ask about it all the time and receive great feedback!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Oct 18, 2010

I like big face watches and often have to buy men's watches. I really enjoy this one and have had a lot of compliments. And, it does fit a women's wrist comfortably.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more perfect
 from Tucson,AZ,  Oct 15, 2010

yes the size and weight of watch is somthing to get used to but it only shows the true quality and attention to detail that was put into it. i am 100% happy, and satisfy with my purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Oct 10, 2010

I got a different stuhrling watch from my mom for my b day and did not like it so i returned it. Overstock credited her account very quick and i picked this watch and had it days later. I was not sure what to expect but when it arrived it came in a really nice case and the watch is much nicer than i expected. After wearing it for a couple of weeks now I am very pleased with it. It keeps great time and looks and feels much more expensive than it is. The face is not as big as some of the previous comments make it seem. I definitely recommend this watch and dealing with overstock was a treat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One little problem...
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 29, 2010

I bought this watch for my boyfriend's birthday. As always, Overstock was quick to deliver, and the watch arrived in a very impressive box. The watch itself was gorgeous, nicely detailed and well-made, every gear moving perfectly having been wound by the movement of shipping. It was perfect in every way, except for the fact that its shining face was as big around as the coffee mug on the table beside it. Whatever modern fashion says about bling bling, my boyfriend's a slim guy, and was looking for something to make an understated statement of elegance at the office, not a wrist-mounted weapon to bludgeon his foes into submission--particularly not one that was wider across than his wrist. Luckily, Overstock is also good at accepting returns of beautiful, dementedly large watches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturling watch
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Sep 22, 2010

this is an exellent buy. The watch is great looking keeps perfect time and the price was great. One of the best purchases I have made from "O" AND i've made plenty.. Keep the bargains coming..Thank you big O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Stuhrling watch
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 14, 2010

I received the watch as a gift and it looks great and feels great. It is a large watch but you get used to it quickly. My first leather band also and I got used to that too. I would not recommend wearing for sports, beach, etc. Would not want to damage beautiful face and leather band. Skeleton look of watch is much better in person and already received compliments on it. Heard some say it needs to be wound everyday, well I wear mine at least some of each day and it keeps excellent time. My first Stuhrling watch and I am glad I received it. Awesome watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job, looks beautiful
 from Columbus, Oh,  Sep 8, 2010

The thickness of this watch is a bit much at first, but you get used to it quickly. I only wear it when I know I won't be getting involved with much that could damage the beautiful look of this watch. It looks stunning, and the skeleton look from the front and back is very cool. I get compliments all the time about this watch. The leather band is a really nice quality and it's pretty comfortable even after a long day. I wouldn't recommend wearing this watch on a day when you'll be sweating too much because you'll eventually damage the nice leather and it might become uncomfortable to do that. Because it's an automatic watch, it will stop working if I don't wear it for a day. Sometimes I forget to wind it when I skip a day and it stops. I've heard some watches not needing to be wound for up to 2 weeks without wearing, but this watch apparently only will make it a day. However, if you wear this watch everyday you'll have no problem with it keeping precise time. The movement of the second hand is crisp and sometimes I find myself just fixated on the smooth action.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 Sep 7, 2010

I bought this for my boyfriend for our two-year anniversary, and he adores it! I thought it was a little on the big side when I first saw it, but it doesn't bother him at all. The watch is classy and handsome and a wonderful gift for pretty much any guy. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent timepiece
 from Worcester, Ma,  Jul 28, 2010

This watch is amazing. The look is exactly what I was looking for and it is very lightweight for the size. Perfect purchase. I would recommend sturhling watches to anyone in the market for a high quality timepiece. Thank you overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 26, 2010

This was my first Stuhling purchase, and I am very pleased with the watch. It has a very large dial, and the case is thicker that most watches, but it is also a classy style. The watch works very well, and it is good for dress or casual. I would recommend that you have a large wrist if you are going to purchase, because it is does have an over sized case. Nice black leather strap. This kind of self winding watch takes a little getting used to--you can actually hear it wind if you listen. The watch is very stylish, and I am happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthless Watch!
 from Charleston, SC,  May 1, 2012

I've bought at least a dozen watches from Overstock.com, but this is the only one that didn't work. The instructions don't provide troubleshooting. Even as I wear it and wind it, it still stops shortly after starting. Simply, the worst watch I've ever had.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is a close match.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality as it does not work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-139 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top