Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Men's Stuhrling Romeo watch
 from Michigan,  Dec 4, 2012

This is my third Stuhrling watch and find the quality and price worth buying. Great for gift giving!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image compared with actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality men's watch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful but too fragile; stopped working.
 from Texas,  Nov 7, 2012

It is a beautiful watch but did not work after a month. Fragile....needs to be manually wound.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks great....
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stopped working after a month.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is a head turner!
 from Easley, SC,  Aug 24, 2012

I recently bought this watch and another Stuhrling Original watch and this watch is my favorite watch so far. I do not have many watches but everybody who had a chance to look at this watch on my wrist comments on how cool it looks! Crystal looks very nice, details of face looks great, very expensive looking but I am happy that I didn't have to spend over $1000 to buy this watch. This watch is truly my favorite watch so far and I have a feeling it will be my favorite for a long time. One thing I would have like to see different is the case size. I know that big face watches are in style so I wanted a big face watch. This is bigger than my Bulova Marine Star watch but I was hoping it would be bigger than what size it is. Other than that, this watch works great, looks great and expensive looking. Thanks Stuhrling watch company, I will be buying from you more in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't measure it but it looks kinda bigger than My Bulova, which is nice!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic looking watch
 from Belleville, Ontario, Canada,  May 26, 2012

Bought 5 of these watches for my wedding party. All 5 came nicely packaged with no defects. They look very classy in person. The box they come in is very nice and well padded. Would not hesitate to buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality by the look and feel of the item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another quality Stuhrling watch
 from Kentucky,  May 16, 2012

In my experience you always get more than you paid for when buying Stuhrling watches. In fact, I've switched from buying Fossil to Stuhrling at my husband's request. This watch [Romeo Automatic Black Strap Watch] is very handsome. The gears are visible but not overly distracting from the numbers making it attractive and functional. It is a bit larger than I would normally buy, but you must understand there is a clear crystal on the back of the watch as well as the front so you can observe the automatic movement. As with ALL automatic watches, this will need to be wound and re-set occasionally regardless of whether or not you wear it daily. The watch band is a lovely embossed leather, so I would recommend buying the extended warranty from Overstock if you are hard on leather bands. The warranty covers everything on the watch including the band (for either 2 or 4 years) and includes express shipping both ways. This was a great gift, and my husband loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, but it is larger than a typical watch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Kennebunk, ME,  May 10, 2012

Bought this for my boyfriend as a christmas gift. He loved it! It is sturdy enough to wear every day casually and good looking enough to wear for special occaisons. It comes in a beautiful box and the watch is gorgeous. You do have to wind it every so often, but that's easy to do and doesn't take more than a few seconds.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, long lasting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to read numbers
 from Boston,  Apr 24, 2012

I would not suggest that you buy this watch.Hard to read and if you put the watch down and away for a few days as I did over the week end,,,, it stops and you have to reset it .. I was not informed of this before, but I think that it only keeps good time when it is on your arm and it is moving.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything on dial the same material and therefore not easy read
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 12, 2012

The watch comes in a very attractive box with good instructions. It is a beautiful watch which was recieved well within the design community ( I am an architectural designer) That being said the watch is a bit large, but is not bad. Its not heavy. Also, you need to wind it every day, which for me has not been a problem, but if you are the forgetful type, then you may wanna go for something else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was fairly close, watch is a little big, but not really at a level where it loses elegance
  • How accurate was the sizing? They did say it was large, so it was close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice. Its a very cool looking watch and a great deal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from California, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

It's a beautiful watch. I only had the watch for a couple weeks but I haven't experienced any trouble with the workings of the watch. The leather strap feels great! A bit stiff at the beginning but it loosens up. The compliments never stop!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what the image showed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad timepiece - don't bother
 from New Jersey,  Feb 15, 2012

I bought this watch for my husband in November 2011. By February 2012 it broke- one of the arms simply fell off. In addition, since it's a mechanical watch, it needs to wound twice a day, otherwise it stops working. This timepiece looks nice, but is absolutely crappy quality. I also contacted Overstock asking for a refund, but they sent me to a manufacturer. It remains to be seen if I can even get this watch replaced or fixed. In the meantime, I'm out $$$. Don't buy it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, not worth it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad, it arrived broken in box.
 from Virginia,  Jan 24, 2012

My husband loved this watch BUT the second hand fell off!!! It would not keep time the day we got it then the next day the second hand fell off inside the watch. What junk. It was a nice looking watch and the perfect one for my husband. But, had to send it back and they didn't have any in stock to replace it with. Sadly this was the first of two from this brand I received defective upon arrival.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture and real thing looked same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad quality for this brand. Second watch that was broken.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Review
 from Miami,  Jan 4, 2012

Great watch I would recommend it it to anyone. Its definitely fashionable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close the image to the product. Only thing is that the width is bigger than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurtate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product. Its works wonderfully. Of course you have to wear it other it will stop working
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 from auburn, ny,  Dec 30, 2011

i'm retired and i don't need a watch anymore. i bought this for my grandson who has a "wrist watch collection" some of them are pricey.. the watch is quite dressy and the skeleton factor was impressive. it seems well made but time will tell (no calendar.) he was impressed. this watch is very reasonably priced and is very unusual. a good buy. i would recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image just didn't do the real thing justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from memphis,  Dec 27, 2011

My husband LOVEs this watch- he is wearing it all the time. It looks like its a very $$$$ watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase
 from Upstate, NY,  Dec 17, 2011

Bought this as a gift and it was great! I would purchase another stuhrling watch in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking watch
 from Georgia,  Dec 13, 2011

The gift came in a very timely manner, watch looks very attractive, nice band and all. I think my son will really like it. He loves the big faced watches, he has several.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? it's a Christmas gift, so I don't know yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good, don't know yet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, Sexy, and Sticky
 from toronto, canada,  Dec 13, 2011

This watch is bomb i put it on every morning and i take it off every night. This watch is boss, its really convenient that you can see the springs and without having a meter you can tell how wound up it is. This is my first automatic watch, actually my first really nice watch. I like the fact that you don't have to wind it yet you still get the comfort of knowing its purely an analogue watch, nothing digital about it. One thing i did notice however, is that there is this weight on the back that spins around, I'm not sure about what exactly is does, it may wind the watch or possible keep track of gravity, but what ever it is you watch won't wind if that piece doesn't move. Now I've noticed this piece sticking a little. I do have to give it a couple of smacks against my palm before i put it on in the morning to make sure it doesn't stick during the day, I got a watch so i wouldn't be late haha. Other than that minor issue its a great watch, dependible and i love the face on it. Good watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? Its a pretty big watch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its still in one peice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for
 from CT,  Nov 29, 2011

We were looking for good looking watch that was reasonably priced. So far we have been impressed. The quality seems solid and the appearance is impressive for a watch in this price range. We are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch looked exactly as we expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the watch seems very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 from So Cal,  Nov 23, 2011

I love this watch. I've received many compliments. The only drawback is it is self winding but if you don't wear it for even onw day it loses time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? good sized men's watch. Large face but not cumbersome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality watch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speechless...
 from Bryan, Texas,  Nov 22, 2011

I bought this watch as a christmas present for my boyfriend and needless to say I was speechless the watch is absolutely flawless. I cannot wait to see his face on christmas day! I am completely satisfied with my purchase for sure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flawless
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought