Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ok watch...
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 16, 2014

The watch is ok... had to return it to manufacturer because it stop self-whinding and couldn't be wind by the pin either. They charged me a shipping fee $20 something dollars. As far as looks... it's a eye catcher. People want know what type of watch it is and say it looks exquisite. The band is not that great, will have to change it soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER THAN EXPECTED
 from CA,  Feb 2, 2014

I was somewhat skeptical after reading all of the negative reviews. I enjoy collecting watches and the style of this watch is definitely unique. I have had the watch for about 5 months now and wear it consistently. It goes with suits for work and looks great when we go out for an upscale casual look. I have several far more expensive watches than this one, but BY FAR I have received the most compliments for this piece. From shopping, at the bank, at work, this watch gets many compliments. As far as people commenting the time is off, keep in mind this IS NOT A BATTERY OPERATED WATCH. If you consistently wind the watch you should not have any problem with time keeping. As far as the craftsmanship I was also greatly surprised. I am not brutal on my watches nor do construction work with this watch on. I do not use extreme caution, but I use it as a normal daily watch. So far it has held up and still looks great. I have purchased Skagen, Guess, Kenneth Cole, and Fossil at higher price points that I would say were of less quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never know the time
 from Largo, Florida,  May 18, 2013

Returned the original watch to the manufature because it wasn't keeping good time. After many, many weeks the irem was returned without any explaination of what was done. Did the return the same warch or send another, NO ONE knows. This watch has the same problems. Never keeps the correct time. Will never purchase this brand again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Italy,  Apr 7, 2013

Really nice watch for the price. It is not the first automatic watch I have owned but it is easily the most unusual. I love the see-through front and back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When we received the watch it wouldn't tick past the 9 and there was a piece of a packing peanut sealed inside the watch. It was horrible. I wouldn't spend a dime on this watch. Needless to say we had to return it...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked a lot cheaper in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was horrible.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice
 from rockymount nc,  Jan 2, 2013

very nice looking watch for someone that wants for everyday unless work in a office or a blue collar job ng not aork watch very delicate

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A luxury watch at a budget price!
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 2, 2013

This watch was so reasonably priced, and so "today", that this was the 2nd that I purchased for family Christmas gitts. I bought Stuhrling a year or more ago, with a quartz movement, and it is tremendous. Looks like a $500 timepiece. These are also very attractive. It will take some time for me to know about the automatic movements, and I cannot evaluate that. I'm sure it's more advance that the old "self-winding" watches from the 1960's.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good image of the watch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate. Note that this watch is large, and may not fit a man with small wrists.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stuhrling is top quality in the watches they produce. This was an automatic watch which I have not owned before, so I cannot comment on that.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUHRLING ORIGINAL OTHELLO
 from HINESVILLE, GA,  Jan 1, 2013

I LOVE THIS WATCH IT HAS A CLASSY LOOKING WATCH WITH THE SKELETON WINDOWS WHICH MAKES IT SPECIAL.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY MUCH SO.
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY. LOOKS AND FELTS GREAT!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy everyday watch
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 1, 2013

beautiful workmanship and boxed impressively, Have always been impressed with the promptness of Overstock. com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 31, 2012

My dad loves watches and we got this for him for Christmas. It really made his day! He loves it, especially that it's automatic. It looks even better in person than in the picture, it's a gorgeous watch. Since the price was so great, I went ahead and purchased the warranty (whatever it's officially called I can't remember), but if anything breaks they'll replace it. I did so because the other reviews mentioned some issues, so if you're worried or don't want to be disappointed just get the protection. I'm extremely happy with the value, look, and presentation of this watch!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was even nicer looking in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it seems great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Othello Watch
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 19, 2012

The watch, while very appealing looking, has kept poor time. But for the price I paid, I probably shouldn't complain. Overall, I give the watch a 5 out of 10.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not incredibly impressed. It has kept very poor time, and I am forced to adjust every morning to insure that it will be correct throughout the day. The quality is mediocre.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch, doesn't work
 from NC,  Aug 1, 2012

Six weeks after receiving the watch, it stopped working. Unbeknownst to me, the watch does not have a warranty. Customer service would do little to rectify this situation. My advice is to buy a different watch. Be sure to check that the one you buy has a warranty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As beautiful as the photograph
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you, However all Stuhrling Original Watches come with a 2 year limited warranty and can be used in time of need. Please feel free to contact us once again and we will gladly assist you as we strive to treat all our customer with the utmost decorum and ensure customer satisfaction!
 
 
Rating
Great watch for the money
 from Dayton, OH,  Jul 18, 2012

Really nice watch for the price. It's a little thicker than I was expecting but not to the point of being an issue. The rose gold is a nice change of pace if you like rose gold. I have gotten a lot of nice compliments on this watch. Note: This is an Automatic watch. If you don't wear it for a couple of days, you will have to set the time when you put it on. The motion of your arm naturally "winds" the mechaniism.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, does not last long
 from SC,  Jul 4, 2012

I was very happy when this watch arrived as it was packaged nicely and looked good. After about a month and a half the watch band had become unwearable because it looked terrible. After about 4 months a screw came loose and the second hand came off and jammed the watch to the point that it does not work anymore. I would not recommend this watch to anyone even though it is good looking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so beautiful!
 from NY,  May 24, 2012

Though there are some kinks, the kinks are not noticeable; they are overshadowed by the beauty of the watch! Works well so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is fairly big, but I enjoy it for the style
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The face plate is a little uneven
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hansome atch
 from Vero Beach, Florida,  Apr 4, 2012

A fun, sophisticated watch. Sporty yet refined. Very hansome dial. easy to read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive value!
 from Suburban Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 6, 2012

I purchased this watch as a gift for one of those "hard to buy for" men in my life. When it arrived I was very impressed by the presentation and packing. I examined the watch and found it to meet the description and specifications quite accurately. I believe the price I paid for this watch makes it an exceptional value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressive!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price good timepiece
 from michigan,  Mar 6, 2012

watch good waiting for strap to breakin, rolls around wrist.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. timepiece good band ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Watch and Excellent Value
 from Erie, PA,  Feb 21, 2012

I am very pleased with My purchase of the Stuhrling Othello Automatic Wristwatch. It is not the first automatic I have owned but it is easily the most unusual. I love the see-through front and back. I am amazed by the intricacy of the movement and it has attracted a lot of attention when I have worn it. All in all I think it was a wonderful purchase and a great value for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch was exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? I have a very small wrist and the watchband fits well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch seems to be well made and very high quality. It keeps excellent time and has already attracted a lot of attention.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sophisicaed , lovely, stylish and georgous
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 21, 2012

i saw and thought the watch would be so so, when i saw the packaging and saw all the care that was put into it i am suprised it cost so little. i shoulld have purchaed more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought