Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 365 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Watch breaks after 4 months!!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Jun 4, 2011

I buy watches on a regular bases and usually give watches as gifts. I decided to buy 3 different style automatic Stuhrling watches to give as gifts and was surprised when all 3 had something that broke on them. The ladies one had the hands come off, one of the Men's watches had the clasp break and the last one is OK. 2 out of 3 watches breaking in less than 4 months makes me believe these watches are of poor quality.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Watch
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 11, 2011

This is a fantastic watch that is a great deal at this price (and would be at twice the price). It's simple, with no complications, but that simplicity has a nice benefit in that you don't really need to buy a winder since it's so easy to set the solitary function if the power reserve runs out. Most of the complaints I read about the Othello before purchasing it made reference to how it didn't keep time very well, losing or gaining up to 15 minutes in a day. I've seen nothing like this happen with mine - even wearing it three consecutive days shows the time to be consistent to the minute all the while. The band is top-notch, and the skeleton face looks incredible. If there is anything negative to say about it, the case is a little bit on the big side (but some people like that, and I have small wrists), and the blue hands are a little inconsistent with the general look of the face, but I'd still strongly recommend this piece to anyone who is considering buying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from Rockledge, FL,  Oct 29, 2010

This is definitely a beautiful timepiece. It so looks great added to my collection of watches. The leather band is soft and the box it comes in is stunning, it looks like a $500 dollar timepiece all day long. For the price, what a deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking watch - even nicer price
 from NYC,  Nov 29, 2011

The colors of the Othello hardly clash with anything you wear, so you really dont have to worry about coordinating, and if you didnt worry about to begin with, all this means is that now you wont look like an idiot to other people when you dont match b/c this thing looks great at all times. The larger size of the actual watch is a nice look, and I was expecting to adapt to a gigantic watch and learn to love it, but this thing really isnt so big. I have small to average sized wrists at 6 1/2 inches--a measurement accruately made with an elastic tape measure. If you add 1/2 inch of leeway to that, I'm still only at 7 inches, maybe slightly more, yet this watch still fits and does not look ridiculous. I tighten the watch on the second to last hole and it in no way surpasses the width of my wrist. The circumference leaves about 1/4th of an inch each side. Though, I do not in particular love the elastic band, it is nothing that aesthetically destroys the look of this baby. Also, my purchase was made at an amazingly cheap price! What a sweet deal indeed. Great work stuhrling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact--I did not think it was bigger in person, the pic was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its nice, although the band could be of higher quality, in my opinion, however amazing time piece regardless.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Watch
 from Placerville, CA,  Dec 26, 2010

I purchased this watch for my husband for Christmas. We were both very pleased with the appearance of the watch. It is a beautiful piece. However, he has only been wearing it for less than 24 hours and after the first 12 hours it gained 15 minutes in time. After resetting it, it has lost almost 10 minutes in one hour. One would surmise that if it were the battery it would not have gained time in the first 12 hours. We are returning the watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Hod up
 from Boston,MA,  Feb 2, 2011

Nice looking watch unfortunately stopped working after a 6 months. Self winding didn't work at all. Had to rewind watch every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Chico, CA,  May 31, 2013

Bought this for Boyfriend and he loves it. Looks very expensive. The skeleton view of the dials is really cool and makes for a great conversation piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Nebraska,  Apr 16, 2013

I absolutely love this watch. i am a woman but i prefer men's watched. It is a little big on me ( i am a small) however it still looks wonderful. its nice to see parts of the watch move. what i love the most is that it can go with any outfit. it looks professional, casual, business, chick all at the same time. price is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in real life
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shuhrling Othello Men' s Skeleton Automatic Watch
 from Akron, OH,  Mar 17, 2012

I am a women who likes larger men's watches. This watch is very large. That being said, I LOVE the watch. It was great detail. The herringbone pattern on the face and the skeleton effect are very cool. I think that it is a very well made watch, with Swiss quality. It is very easy to read and it keeps great time. I wound it when i first got it and haven't wound it since and it seems to be very accurate. I do wear it everyday. Also, the gift box that it comes in is really nice. A super nice watch for the price as long as you like a large watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate but the watch looks letter in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is a really large watch and also very thick
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think that it is a very nice quality watch with great detailing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the watch
 from Seattle,  Feb 9, 2011

Just what I expected. Sophisticated but yet trendy. And Very light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Nashvillle,TN,  Jan 19, 2011

Great watch, nice presentation case , excellent value for price. Please note this watch has a large watch face. So if you are looking for something small this is not the watch for you .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stuhrling orthello
 from massachusetts,  Oct 21, 2010

received watch yesterday and am thrilled w/it. I enjoy the fashion and leather strap. I recommend it to all. SB

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
F.T.M.
 Jul 24, 2016

Supper Great for Him!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MD,PhD,MBA
 Jun 14, 2016

Very good look.and very nice price / quality ratio

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davis
 Jun 6, 2016

This product is very poor,I shelved it shortl after receiving it and haven't touched it since !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked better than it worked.
 May 12, 2016

I broke within a couple of months. Don't buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Tran
 Apr 13, 2016

in great condition, fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just did not hold up to wear
 Mar 10, 2016

It wasn't working after about 6 months of wear. the hands inside the watch broke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was om
 Mar 1, 2016

The watch was cool looking. But as soon as I put it in my wrist the band popped off as if it was too small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Feb 26, 2016

This is a quality timepiece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 365 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought