Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 344 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Watch breaks after 4 months!!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Jun 4, 2011

I buy watches on a regular bases and usually give watches as gifts. I decided to buy 3 different style automatic Stuhrling watches to give as gifts and was surprised when all 3 had something that broke on them. The ladies one had the hands come off, one of the Men's watches had the clasp break and the last one is OK. 2 out of 3 watches breaking in less than 4 months makes me believe these watches are of poor quality.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from Rockledge, FL,  Oct 29, 2010

This is definitely a beautiful timepiece. It so looks great added to my collection of watches. The leather band is soft and the box it comes in is stunning, it looks like a $500 dollar timepiece all day long. For the price, what a deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Watch
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 11, 2011

This is a fantastic watch that is a great deal at this price (and would be at twice the price). It's simple, with no complications, but that simplicity has a nice benefit in that you don't really need to buy a winder since it's so easy to set the solitary function if the power reserve runs out. Most of the complaints I read about the Othello before purchasing it made reference to how it didn't keep time very well, losing or gaining up to 15 minutes in a day. I've seen nothing like this happen with mine - even wearing it three consecutive days shows the time to be consistent to the minute all the while. The band is top-notch, and the skeleton face looks incredible. If there is anything negative to say about it, the case is a little bit on the big side (but some people like that, and I have small wrists), and the blue hands are a little inconsistent with the general look of the face, but I'd still strongly recommend this piece to anyone who is considering buying it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Hod up
 from Boston,MA,  Feb 2, 2011

Nice looking watch unfortunately stopped working after a 6 months. Self winding didn't work at all. Had to rewind watch every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking watch - even nicer price
 from NYC,  Nov 29, 2011

The colors of the Othello hardly clash with anything you wear, so you really dont have to worry about coordinating, and if you didnt worry about to begin with, all this means is that now you wont look like an idiot to other people when you dont match b/c this thing looks great at all times. The larger size of the actual watch is a nice look, and I was expecting to adapt to a gigantic watch and learn to love it, but this thing really isnt so big. I have small to average sized wrists at 6 1/2 inches--a measurement accruately made with an elastic tape measure. If you add 1/2 inch of leeway to that, I'm still only at 7 inches, maybe slightly more, yet this watch still fits and does not look ridiculous. I tighten the watch on the second to last hole and it in no way surpasses the width of my wrist. The circumference leaves about 1/4th of an inch each side. Though, I do not in particular love the elastic band, it is nothing that aesthetically destroys the look of this baby. Also, my purchase was made at an amazingly cheap price! What a sweet deal indeed. Great work stuhrling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact--I did not think it was bigger in person, the pic was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its nice, although the band could be of higher quality, in my opinion, however amazing time piece regardless.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Watch
 from Placerville, CA,  Dec 26, 2010

I purchased this watch for my husband for Christmas. We were both very pleased with the appearance of the watch. It is a beautiful piece. However, he has only been wearing it for less than 24 hours and after the first 12 hours it gained 15 minutes in time. After resetting it, it has lost almost 10 minutes in one hour. One would surmise that if it were the battery it would not have gained time in the first 12 hours. We are returning the watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Chico, CA,  May 31, 2013

Bought this for Boyfriend and he loves it. Looks very expensive. The skeleton view of the dials is really cool and makes for a great conversation piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Nebraska,  Apr 16, 2013

I absolutely love this watch. i am a woman but i prefer men's watched. It is a little big on me ( i am a small) however it still looks wonderful. its nice to see parts of the watch move. what i love the most is that it can go with any outfit. it looks professional, casual, business, chick all at the same time. price is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in real life
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am a women who likes larger men's watches. This watch is very large. That being said, I LOVE the watch. It was great detail. The herringbone pattern on the face and the skeleton effect are very cool. I think that it is a very well made watch, with Swiss quality. It is very easy to read and it keeps great time. I wound it when i first got it and haven't wound it since and it seems to be very accurate. I do wear it everyday. Also, the gift box that it comes in is really nice. A super nice watch for the price as long as you like a large watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate but the watch looks letter in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is a really large watch and also very thick
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think that it is a very nice quality watch with great detailing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the watch
 from Seattle,  Feb 9, 2011

Just what I expected. Sophisticated but yet trendy. And Very light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Nashvillle,TN,  Jan 19, 2011

Great watch, nice presentation case , excellent value for price. Please note this watch has a large watch face. So if you are looking for something small this is not the watch for you .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stuhrling orthello
 from massachusetts,  Oct 21, 2010

received watch yesterday and am thrilled w/it. I enjoy the fashion and leather strap. I recommend it to all. SB

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing looking watch
 from AZ,  Jan 6, 2014

This watch was purchased as a Christmas gift for my younger brother. The packaging is beautiful as is the watch, it was easy to set, but the icing was the back of the watch, which allows you to see the housing. It feels like a very high quality product for the, extremely reasonable price. I did note issues with time-keeping (it requires winding, which can be a drag), but he loved it and will (hopefully) keep it wound. All I can say is that it makes a great gift and it's a beautiful watch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Brookhaven, MS,  Jan 2, 2014

The item was just as it was described and arrived fairly quickly. Item looked great when it arrived and had no damage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 2, gave one as gift
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 14, 2013

EXTREMELY impressed with the quality for value of this watch. Yes it is not the absolute nicest watch in the world, but come on! It looks high quality, feels high quality, keeps good time, and i get lots of compliments on it. Gave one to my Father-in-law and he loved it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and stylish
 from Waldorf, MD,  Nov 10, 2013

I bought this watch for my teenaged son, who loves watches and he really loved it. It was stylish and manly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch
 from California,  Aug 1, 2013

Nice looking watch. Although it is very large, it is comfortable for me to wear, but I am over 6 feet tall and 200 lbs. May be too large for a small person. I really like the large face because it is easy for me to read with my aging eyes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from New York, NY,  Jun 22, 2013

Great looking watch, pretty light, for a good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The face was a bit larger than I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mens watch
 from new jersey,  May 29, 2013

This watch was a gift. I find the skeleton styles very attractive, and so did the recipient. He was very pleased, and recalled that his dad wore a sturling watch many years ago. The gift choice was a home run.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? beautifully
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 14, 2013

Purchased as a gift. Recipient will love it. Price for same watch in stores is $200..00

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 344 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top