Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Timepiece
 from New Orleans,  Dec 22, 2011

I bought this watch for my Grandfather for Christmas this year (2011). He is a clockmaker, so it is difficult to find a watch in which he is pleased with. He pays strong attention to detail, craftmanship, and movement. He was so fascinated by it, that he "fiddled" (as he likes to call it) for the rest of the night. Needless to say, this was the perfect gift. I would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a finely crafted timepiece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No. It was much more elegant looking.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The picture made the watch seem smaller, but it is a standard man's watch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Chicago, IL,  May 15, 2013

Great watch. Get lots of comments on it. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice enough for what I paid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome watch!
 from New mexico,  Feb 11, 2013

Bought this for my husband. At first it seemed large for his wrist but I guess I had to get used to it. It is a very nice watch and looks sharp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kris
 from LIttle Rock, AR,  Aug 21, 2012

My boyfriend is not a guy big on accessories or jewelry, but he loved this watch. It was a nice fit to his wrist and he is a pretty built gentleman. It wasn't to tight or loose on the band. The face of the watch is very attractive, lots of compliments on the watch. I would recommend it as a good purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Watch matched the image as displayed online
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great size for boyfriend
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great big fat watch
 from ny,  May 22, 2012

great looking watch but unfortunately way too big and thick for my husband. had to return it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked even better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING WATCH
 from Brockton MA,  Apr 19, 2012

i had my doubts abou this, but i can say this watch is awesome, take it from me, i buy tons of watches from places, this is a great piece

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Works Well
 from North Dakota,  Jan 30, 2012

The movement is excellent and the face is stylish. The leather on the band feels cheap. The watch came very well packaged and would be a nice gift (packaged and displayed like a $600+ watch. I've only worn it a few times and have received several compliments, but it is too early to tell on long term quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Othello skeleton watch
 from New York, NY,  Jan 27, 2012

This watch was given as an Xmas gift to myson. He absolutely loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was outstanding, well worth the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the Price
 from Winder, GA,  Dec 24, 2011

Got this watch as a christmas present to myself and I could not be happier. It looks so much better in person than the picture online. The first day I wore it I got complements from almost everyone I came in contact with. It's a very nice watch for the price, so if your looking for something nice but not expensive give it a try you wont be sorry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch looks much better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Miami, Florida,  Sep 24, 2011

The strap clasp that locks pops off every time you try to put the watch on. Also my watch has a s small screw which is loose inside the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality not so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great face, cheap strap.
 from Manchester, Ct,  Aug 16, 2011

The watch itself seems to work well. Keep in mind that I've only had it for about a month. The strap, however, appears to be a low-quality leather and poor-quality medal clasps. The strap and clasps separated within the first day, but were easily fixed. About a month later the entire clasps was broken. I have owned many watches with leather straps over the years and have never seen this poor quality before. If you purchase this, factor another *** for a handsome, brown leather replacement strap. This strap looks cheap and is cheap quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual watch is accurate, though the watch strap is a lighter brown (almost orange-brown) than what the photo suggests.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch works well, although the strap is low quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent as a gift!
 from Portland, MAINE,  Oct 15, 2014

Bought this a a gift for my father-in-law. He seems to like it a lot and wears it often for special or more formal occasions instead of daily. Even though he is technically retired, he still works hard and damages watches easily if worn regularly. The watch looks fancy and intriguing to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Brookhaven, MS,  Jan 2, 2014

The item was just as it was described and arrived fairly quickly. Item looked great when it arrived and had no damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Seattle, wa,  Jan 1, 2014

This watch makes my boyfriend that much more handsome! This large watch gets so many compliments. I would recommend for smaller guys as it is oversized. Great men's accessory which really makes an impression.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The watch is very stylish and looks great.
 from Plantation, Florida,  Dec 18, 2013

The watch keeps excellent time, looks great, and the price was excellent. I have received many complements on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning watch
 from Napa, CA.,  Aug 11, 2011

I bought this for myself and realize that it's a mans watch but loved the size.The only problem is that just I sleep too soundly and must adjust the time upon waking. I don't mind because throughout the day it keeps perfect time and I love the inner-workings that can be seen! I have received many compliments on this watch. I did change the strap to a cream color for the femininity factor. It looks wonderful if you're the type that loves large faced beautiful watches and don't mind the time adjustment needed for us sound sleepers!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? didn't do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Comfortabe
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 6, 2011

I don't usually like gold colored watches or round faces, but this watch made me change my mind. Definitely a good looking and comfortable watch that I get a ton of compliments on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece ... Excellent Craftsmanship
 from Irvine, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

Right out of the box, the Watch looked Amazing ... The feeling u get after looking at this beautiful piece of art is beyond words ... Have received loads of praises for the watch. Its meant for a Big wrist ... So if u hav a smaller wrist, Dont go for it ... The 40mm dial is a very big dial. The Image doesn't do justice to the beauty of the watch ... Once u wear it, it looks even better than the watch. Bought it for myself n then bought 2 more for family ... For every second, it ticks twice ... So sound of the ticking clock is really good ... Definitely a recommendation

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite Watch
 from Lake Worth, Florida,  Jul 19, 2011

This watch, on my husband's wrist, looks as if it were $1,000.00 not under $100.00. Gorgeous!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is more than excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture needs to be accurate
 from NY,  May 16, 2011

The watch itself works well. It is an automatic watch using a Swiss mechanism manufactured in China. I had heard the Chinese had purchased a Swiss watch factory whole and moved it to China, and I suppose these are one of those. The only problem I have is the terrible watchband which is an unnatural looking Vynil glued to leather. It looks like a cheap replica of alligator pattern embossed leather. It is also far more orange than pictured. I have a 24mm light tan leather band which costs almost as much as this watch on order. Fine watch, terrible band. I recommend you stick to the black synthetic banded watches in their line unless you are willing to buy a different band.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought