Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Watch for Your Wife -- or Yourself
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 16, 2012

This was a Christmas gift for my wife and she loved it. The dial is well-designed and beautiful, in fact, feminine enough for a lady to wear. At the same time, its large dial would work for any man. In fact, the size of the dial was what my wife likes the most about it. Most women's watches have dials that are too small to be read. Even worse, they are so poorly made that they aren't worth much in a year. But this Stuhrling is both large and sturdy enough. And if you put a nice metal bracelet on it, the beauty of the dial will pop even more. One thing to be noted: This is an old-school mechanical hand-wind watch, which means that you have to crank it a least once a day so it runs. The good news is that there is no battery and so you can let it wind down and just reset it when you want to wear it in a few days. That works for me since I have far too many watches in my collection. But if you or your wife is wearing this watch as a daily beater, then keep in mind that you will have to take a few seconds to wind it. Not a problem, in my opinion. But some may differ.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was dead on. The watch looks exactly as it was supposed to.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A really nice watch for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand wind stopped working 9 months later
 from St Louis MO,  Sep 2, 2012

Order it December 2011. Worked fine until September 2012 when hand wind got loose and wouldn't work. Would say it's a waste of a $$ bucks on something that could only work for that long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good until 9 months later
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband loved it!!!!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 11, 2012

First off, my husband thought I spent a lot of money on this watch. He was pleasantly surprised when I told him I hadn't. I was worried that the face would be too large but it isn't. It looks amazing!! Being able to see the mechanics in the watch is very robotic!! He loves it!! Yay!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? even more amazing in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very expensive looking!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original Men's Montaque Watch
 from Tennessee,  Dec 30, 2011

The Stuhrling Orignal Men's Montaque Watch was a great gift item for my husband. The watch has a sturdy leather wrist band. It also has a nice analog facing that allows him to see the ticking of the watch when he glaces to check the time. He was very pleased with the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image of the watch was exactly like the actual product I received
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the watch was nice and not oversized for my husband's wrist
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the watch was excellent. The watchw as dellivered to me in a case with all the necessary documents for him to register the watch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Stuhrling Men's Skeleton Watch
 from Toronto, ON, Canada,  Dec 28, 2011

This Stuhrling Men's watch arrived in under 48 hours (and that's impressive as I live in Canada and had to use international shipping). It came in a lovely leather and satin watch box, complete with polishing cloth and registry/warranty information. The watch was pristine and clearly had never been touched and was more impressive in real life than in the picture! I was delighted by the extra large watch face and incredible detailing. I didn't feel like I had ordered this off of a discount website- it's classy packaging and the care with which it was all presented made me feel like I'd bought it in Zurich!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as represented in the picture- looked even better in real life!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Watch size was described accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The details of the skeleton watch are remarkable- the leather band is high quality and the watch face is large and gorgeous.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Expensive Watch
 from Florida,  Sep 4, 2011

Watch comes in a beautiful gift box and looks very expensive. I gave this as a gift and the person loved it. The only thing that takes getting used to is the "hand wind" as oppossed to battery operated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what is shown in photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Michigan,  Feb 28, 2011

I gave the watch as a gift to my fiance and he loved it. The packaging is very nice, so the watch looks very classy inside it and by itself. He really liked that it doesn't need batteries and only needs to be wound. It is a fairly large watch (too big for the average woman and maybe a man with small wrists) but it looks great on my fiance. We noticed that it is easy to not wind it all the way (and may be why some people complained about the watch stopping overnight, etc) because the more you wind it, the harder it seems to get. My fiance just gives it a little wind whenever he looks at it/feels like it, so he doesn't have to worry about the watch stopping. The only other thing is that, as some people have said, you can't tell the time right away because the hands blend in a little bit with the rest of the watch. However, everything is so elegantly made and the skeleton look is so handsome, we don't care. My fiance likes to just watch it tick away....it's really neat watching the tiny parts move! Overall--a great watch, very attractive, and works well. Wonderful price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 Feb 21, 2011

I bought this watch for my husband for christmas and he loves it. I am very pleased with the quality of this watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 12, 2011

I have been in need for a watch for my suits for quite some time and fell upon this after being directed to overstock by a friend. I was apprehensive at first, but after a day I reconsidered and bought this watch. I must say, it is truly stunning, the pictures do it no justice at all. I have owned it for about a month now and have had no troubles at all. Although, being my first hand wound watch I had to get used to it, but the display it came it was very complimentary to this timeless time piece. This is something that will stay in my collection for quite some time. Now just to find one with a brown band :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 Apr 21, 2015

This was a great gift for my boyfriend. He really enjoyed the way it looked on especially for work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 26, 2013

I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loved it! Great price for an amazing watch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Great Watch!
 from Kentucky,  Jul 18, 2013

I always expect quality and sophistication when buying Stuhrling but this watch was an unexpected surprise. I bought this as a Father’s day gift for my Son and he loved it. The style, the size and the quality of the watch is remarkable. I will continue to buy Stuhrling watches as they never disappoint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't write enough good things about this watch
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 20, 2013

I have owned three Stuhrling Originals, and of those, this was the least expensive yet most reliable. I ended up modifying my watch to incorporate different hour, minute, and second hands (to go more with the "steampunk" look and so that they're easier to read; the silver hands on silver movement look makes it difficult to read the time), and I also replaced the original crown because it was difficult to wind at first. Which brings me to a second point. Because it uses a high quality version of the Chinese Standard movement, there is a large quantity of spare parts for repairs or modifications out there. Unbelievably large. This means that this watch lends itself very well to modifications, from hand and crown changes to movement part replacements (be it for actual repairs or for cosmetic color changes). Furthermore, the Chinese Standard movement, when well-finished, is a very robust watch movement and can take a lot of abuse and keep ticking - mine withstood almost all of the abuse I put it through when I was modifying it. I eventually sold my watch, but I regret this greatly, and plan to purchase another one (and modify it) in the very near future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks 10 - Durability 3
 from Kirkland, WA,  Feb 3, 2013

I gave this as a Christmas present and the strap on the band broke a couple of weeks later. I would have returned it but all the packaging had been thrown away. I have looked to replace the band with a metal band and have not been able to find one to fit this watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch
 from Charleston, WV,  Jan 3, 2013

The watch is beautiful and appears to be great quality. Unfortunately, it was much bigger than it appeared and was too big and "fancy" for the man I purchased it for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch ended up being much bigger than it appeared
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big face
 from bronx new york,  Dec 29, 2012

this watch i bought for myself. at only *** bucks that was avery good price. the watch is clean and simple but with enough pop that it will be talked about. i love the stuhrling brand this is my fourth watch from them. if i have one gripe about this watch it seems to be very big. i have a thick wrist and sits like a dinner plate. other that its great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked just like it
  • How accurate was the sizing? felt like it was bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and simple just what i was looking for
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chief Shopper
 from Madison, MS,  Mar 17, 2012

Gave this to my boyfriend for his birthday. He loves it! The black leather band is nice and thick. The roman numerals stand out nicely against the black face. The working parts make a quiet clicking sound - not a nuisance though - and they look very classy. He does not mind it needs a daily wind - actually preferred over the hassle of replacing a battery every year or so. This watch is nice for every day use but would look very stylish with a business suit as well. Comes packaged in a very expensive looking box also - complete with polishing cloth. Absolute recommendation to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks much more expensive than it really cost
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome watch for my Uncle
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 7, 2012

I love this watch. I have brought two (2) now and plan on getting more. The compliments I get one the watch just keep coming.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Well advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Product. Plan on getting another one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from New Jersey,  Dec 23, 2011

I bought this watch as a present for my bf. I took it out to see how it looked before i gave it to him, and i was shocked about how perfect this piece is. The band is stiff at first, but that's to be expected with leather. It has an amazing shine, and a beauty to the look of the product. I gave it to my bf and he immediately put it on to admire it on himself. He couldn't believe i bought him a watch that was so perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image does it not justice. It is stunning in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The face is on the larger side, but it only adds to the look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and durable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Vancouver, BC,  Nov 15, 2011

This watch was purchased as a gift for my father, and it was incredible. The condition was perfect, and he love the large face of the watch, and the thick casing as well. Overall all an amazing buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch is incredible. Looks very expensive, and very classy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought