Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Michigan,  Dec 15, 2012

I love watches and when I saw this online I really liked it. (I am a female but I happen to like the "man" watches.) I asked my husband to buy this for me and he did. When it arrived it was in a much larger box than expected. It appears to me the maker of this watch really cares about their product because it is beautifully presented, just add a bow and you wouldn't even need to wrap it for gift giving. The watch itself is even more impressive. You can see through the face, which is really lovely in detail. Very well made, high quality. I just received the piece so I cannot review how it wears over time but for gift giving I would highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks more impressive than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? average size for a mans watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous 'Montague'
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Nov 21, 2012

I purchased the 'Montague' wristwatch by Stuhrling as a present for my boyfriend. He has received numerous compliments on the aesthetics of the watch, particularly the skeleton framework. We are pleased with the quality of the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The 'Montague' by Stuhrling is of admirable quality. No defects are apparent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice...a little big...but very nice
 from Virgina,  Aug 15, 2012

This is a beautiful watch and attracts attention for sure. One complaint which has been mentioned before is it is difficult to tell time as the hands blend into the dial face. Very hard to see as they are all gold in color...a different color tip would make it much easier, but it is what it is. Nevertheless, very nice time piece and love to wear it out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch and it came in the best wraping
 from Bangalore India,  Jan 9, 2013

Its the first time I bought on Overstock and the watch I got is not only awesome but it was very well packed with original papers

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Waterloo, IA,  Feb 23, 2012

Bought this watch for husbands christmas gift and combined birthday gift. He says it is the best watch he has ever had. Received very quickly and packaged beautifully. Everyone who has seen it loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but......
 from Idontknow,  Dec 27, 2011

I ordered this watch and recieved it pretty fast and immediatley loved it. The only problem is that I orded the gold one as shown above, and I got the silver one! I was a little disappointed at first but I still really like the silver one. And I get a lot of complements on it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Montague Mechanical Skeleton watch
 from Montreal, QC,  Sep 14, 2011

The watch arrived in perfect condition, in the Sturhling box with warranty information. The "retro" handwinding is part of the charm. My fiance was very happy and we will not hesitate to order other good-quality items.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? no issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, new condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a big, beautiful watch!
 from California,  Dec 7, 2010

It was bigger than I expected, but my boyfriend loves it and wears it every day. The face and moving gears are beautiful. My father said he thought the gears made the hands hard to see to check the time (but he agreed that it's very attractive), but my boyfriend doesn't seem to mind that. It's not an "easy to read" watch, if that's what you're looking for, but it's a very nice piece of jewelry that also tells the time. Note that it is hand-wind (every 30something hours) and not battery-operated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amilcar
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 18, 2014

First of all, the hands are the same color as the numerals which makes it hard to read. Secondly, the one I got went too fast a minute in three days, about 4 minutes in a week. The watch appearance is nice, though. I really liked it. It also came in a handsome box.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Craftsmanship
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 25, 2013

Glorious output of the watch, it has 17 jewels and a great frame. Lovely watch to wear on occasion and the clockwork is stunning, great watch in total.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really big watch
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jun 14, 2013

This is a nice watch and keeps accurate time. It's big for my skinny wrist. The watch band should have more holes to make it smaller. Big faced watches are in right now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? bigger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful watch.Great service. Since bought a Del
 from West Sussex England,  Mar 15, 2012

wonderful watch. Great service I have since bought another one, eagley waiting its arrival

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? not needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rearly very pleased
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Canyon Lake, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

Great watch, box it arrives in is very unique. I bought this for my father, he always wanted a skeleton watch and this fit the bill. Great price for the uniqueness and quality. It is a larger face than normal watches which I feel makes it much more masculine and expensive. I will probably buy another for someone, but for now it's sold out! Glad I got mine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top