Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vintage Retro Looking Watch
 from South Bend, IN,  Jan 24, 2014

This Vintage Retro looking watch is very simple yet sophisticated; the look is a distinguished classic look. I purchased this as a daily wear with my suits. The size dial is perfect, leather band is ok; except if you have a small wrist will require another hole punched in it to fit snug; otherwise it's absolutely perfect. Comes shipped in a very nice Sturhling Watch Box. First, Sturhling and definitely not the last. ***

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture doesn't do it justice
 from West Allis, WI,  Jun 26, 2012

I bought this watch as a thank you gift for a friend who really helped me out when I was in a pinch. He chose this piece and I actually tried to talk him into something else, the picture just wasn't doing it for me. But it was what he wanted. When it arrived, it was beautifully packaged. And when my friend opened the box, both he and his wife gasped. So did I. The watch is simply stunning! The crystal is thick and has a vintage magnifying glass look to it. The band is beefy and screams "Quality!" Its a bigger watch but well proportioned. This was an outstanding purchase choice and I will definitely shop this brand in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is so much nicer than the picture indicates.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly suprised!
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jun 12, 2012

Excellent piece that is worth much more than what I paid. I wanted to purchase this in blue as well but it's out of stock. You can't go wrong purchasing this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't do it justice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch
 from Southern California, USA,  May 22, 2012

Very nice watch it is super accurate with its swiss quartz movement. The styling is way above the price paid and the attention to detail is unmatched in its price range. I'm Happy I bought it for a gift and kept it myself. I ended up giving another watch that cost three times as much and kept this one, now that is being pleased, thank you for a excellent product and your excellent service O.Co

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch face, band could be improved
 from Minnesota,  Feb 4, 2012

Watch face looks fantastic, but the band, as I think other reviews have mentioned, is extremely stiff. I'm hoping it will loosen up a bit over time but it's constantly uncomfortable at the time being. I didn't think I had a small wrist but I also have to close the band on the tightest possible buckle notch. Anyway a new band can be found if necessary, but this is definitely an impressive watch, perfectly simple to set time and date. Also comes in a bit of an eye-popping box and appears to be very well made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown, every detail
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Texas,  Dec 29, 2011

This is a rather large watch but a beautiful time piece, at that. Looking forward to wearing it over the next few weeks and will report back concerning quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic styling
 from Lincoln, NE,  Oct 19, 2011

The watch is a solid and sturdy for everyday use. It has classic styling and looks like a slick watch from the early 1960s. Don Draper might wear it on the weekend. The dial is easy to read. If you like no fills and clean design, this a great piece. The casing is somewhat large and thick, but not obnoxiously so. The biggest drawback is the band. It is low quality leather, quite rigid and needs breaking in or replacement. Also the band has white stitching that detracts from the elegance of the dial.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch!
 from Washington DC,  Oct 10, 2011

I have ordered a few Sturling watches and the quality never disappoints. This watch is classy, stands out without being "too much". I love this watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stuhrling watch
 from wisconsin,  Sep 16, 2010

i recently purchased this watch for a milestone birthday for my husband. i was completely satisfied with the quality of this watch. it's a great looking watch and he was pleasantly surprised. the only problem we had was setting the correct date. it took several tries to find the exact position to set correctly. but it looks great and the service from overstock is super. i had a question on warranty and they went above and beyond to help me out. i have had all positive experiences with overstock.com and will buy from them again and again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Shark
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jun 23, 2010

Beautiful watch. Easy to read time. Large date very easy to read-no squinting required. Keeping perfect time along with my atomic Casio. I periodically check the 2 together and the Shark is always spot on. Curved case and crystal make it comfortable on the wrist. Well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 18, 2009

The watch looks different in your hands than in the picture; it is the same watch but the picture does not do it justice. It is a big watch so if you do not have a big wrist you may want to try another watch (look at the listed dimension compared to other watches). If you have a small to average sized wrist the case may be longer than the width of your wrist. I am an athletic 6' 230 lbs with above average wrist and I feel as if my wrist is just big enough for this watch to look good on me.It is a very classy watch; it is simultaneously retro and modern. It looks more retro in the picture but has a modern aspect to it when you see it in person. The padded leather strap is a plus and the packaging is very nice. I just got it so I can not comment on the durability of it although it seems a solid watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Watch
 from UPSTATE NY,  Dec 3, 2009

Excellent watch for the money.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool
 from st louis,  Feb 13, 2009

i like the retro look with the curved crystal. i work alot in the dark and the hands are very lumenous. solid and heavy but very comfortable to wear. band is an exceptional padded leather strap. as good as i have seen on watches 4 times as high in price. nice purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch
 Dec 28, 2008

I bought this watch as a gift and I was surprised that it looked even better than on the picture. I like the fact that the watch is pretty big but still looks classy. It comes in a very nice box. I bought it a few weeks ago so I can't tell much about quality but so far I'm really happy I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 4, 2008

I Think the Stuhrling Original Shark is a great watch. It looks good and easy to operate. The watch is an excellent gift for a male family member. It comes in a box that is well designed and has everything you need to protect and keep your watch clean. I recommend the watch for everybody.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is beautiful
 from Acton, CA,  Mar 28, 2008

I got this watch for my son and he loves it. He was so delighted with this watch and the design he even went onto the computer to find out about the designer and all the other things he has done. You can not go wrong with this watch it is beautiful and very well presented in the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch for value
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 17, 2008

Beautiful watch for the money. Person wearing it should have big wrist otherwise watch can seem too big.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My purchase
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 2, 2008

I am very happy with the way my purchase went. I found something fabulous for my husband at a reasonable price and recieved it quicker than I expected. It was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking watch
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 28, 2008

This is a good looking modern, yet classy watch at an affordable price. It comes in a fancy box that makes it a great gift. The watch is surprisingly sturdy and is relatively large and thick (see measurements and compare with other watches). Overall, a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top