For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 19, 2011

Really like this watch. The leather band is a little stiff at first but has started to soften up slightly after repeated wearing. Keeps accurate time, so far. I have banged the watch off of the corner of my desk a few times and the face of the watch has held up fine - no scratches. The watch is big but not cartoonish big. It's a nice size. I've gotten numerous compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The face of the watch looks darker on the web site. Looks better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, except for the band - may replace the band soon. Too stiff.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and LARGE
 from CT,  Apr 13, 2011

This was a retirement gift for a fellow worker. He liked the large numbers,and could read without his glasses.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? I gave it as a gift.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original Men's Heritage Automatic Watch
 from Newport Beach,  Feb 6, 2008

A nice looking watch for dress or casual; I particularly like the automatic, mechanical movement as opposed to a quartz movement. The watch seems to keep good time. The date window is virtually impossible to read. The band quality is not great and because of the tight loops, I believe will start showing creases very soon. The crystal is flush with the top of the case which looks nice but might make it more prone to damage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and durable
 from TX,  Jan 18, 2008

This watch is masculine and beautiful. The face is dark, blue-black with a mother of pearl finish which will be seen from an oblique angle. The numerals are large. The date is not so legible for 50 year old eyes. The watch has the look and feel of quality which I have some experience in discerning being frugal and investigative over the years. The company has a long and positive career in the watch making industry. Get a ruler out and make sure 42 mm face is acceptable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage watch
 from CA,  Jan 17, 2008

This is a great watch for the money. Crown does not have the positive clicks which more expensive watches have and setting the date can be tricky, but overall a great watch. The time is very accurate for an automatic at this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Watch
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 28, 2007

This watch is larger than anypictures on the web will let on but that is part of the charm of the watch. The size of the watch calls attention to your wrist while its simplicity and elegance ensures that it is not overbearing. The watch is also very well made. Great work Sturhling!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real nice watch
 from Philadelphia, PA.,  Jan 30, 2014

this watch is by far the nicest one i have ever purchased and at a good price. I save it for special occassions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 27, 2013

This watch doesn't look anything like the picture on the website. The dial is covered with a wrinkled piece of hologram like paper. The watch is missing the crown and is thus useless. The leather band is very poor quality. The numbers on the watch are silver in color, not white like on the photo. Reading the date is almost impossible without a magnifying glass. The user manual states "Respect for the Art and Tradition of the Swiss Watchmaking Legend" but the watch is made in China. I'm more impressed with the box the watch came in than the watch itself. If this watch was working, I'd be willing to pay $10 to $20 for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The dial on this watch does not look anything like the dial on the watch you receive. The dial is covered with a wrinkled cheap hologram like paper.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather band and paper dial are very poor quality. The watch I received was missing the crown. Talk about poor quality control...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Florida,  Jan 31, 2013

Beautiful watch! Received so many compliments on it until my 20 year old daughter "borrowed" it and it is now hers!! :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excited about this gift!
 from Kentucky,  Nov 1, 2012

This purchase is a Christmas gift - but I believe it will be happily received!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seemed a little bigger when I got it, but it's OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stuhrling watches
 from Boyds, MD,  Jul 25, 2012

The watch look good and keeps accurate time only I wish the screen would be just black not black mother pearl , it's just harder to read time to me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worn the watch 1 day at work and 3 people raved!
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 12, 2011

Had an issue with the first watch I ordered - might have been damaged in transit or came with a faulty battery. Overstock replaced the watch immediately with no problems. The new watch so far has been working fine (3 days) and I even received complements from three different people the first day I wore it to work!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't show the pearl aspect of the watch to its full beauty
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Madison, Georgia,  May 7, 2011

This is my first ever "Automatic" watch. The black Mother of Pearl face with Arabic letters is very classy. The watch has a very distinctive appearance and I am proud to "show off" to family and friends. While I have had only for a day, thus far I am very pleased and would highly recommend. In fact, my plans will be this watch will be included as an heirloom to one of my grandsons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 6, 2011

Ok, so people this watch is seriously one of the best watches ever...BUY IT. You have to have it ))

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Watch
 from San Antonio,TX,  May 10, 2010

I own a few Stuhrling watches and this one does not disappoint. The picture does not truly capture the beauty of this time piece. The weight is good and looks very handsome on the wrist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, a few issues
 from Baltimore.,  Jan 30, 2010

I got this watch for formal occasions, to go with the black shoes and belt, etc. I've gotten many compliments on it and I really like the style. Its sizable with a good weight, but not overbearing, it makes a statement without looking gauche. This was my first automatic watch, and I've been frustrated that, when I'm not wearing it, it losses time. When I've had it off for more than, say 12-13 hours, it runs down and I have to reset the time when I put it back on. I don't know if this is a common problem with automatic watches, if you are planning on wearing this watch exclusively, its not a problem and for the price I paid on overstock.com I can't complain. But it is still obnoxious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 7, 2010

The watch is gorgeous! It was a gift and he has had many compliments on it in just the first week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling
 from Rochester. N. Y.,  Jan 28, 2008

I have 8 or 9 Stuhrlings now. very good value, could use a larger date window in the heritage model. I presently have two, the white MOP and the black MOP.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas present to husband
 from Arlington Hts,  Jan 13, 2008

We have received compliments on the watch. The only downside is that it is nearly impossible to read the date.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Value
 from Columbus, Oh,  Jan 8, 2008

I consider myself a small collector, and this timepiece is one of my favorite to date. It is my secound Automatic movement watch in my collection. The face is of perfect size and the weight is just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top