Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original Men's Gatsby Classic Swiss Quar
 from Chico, Cal.,  Sep 26, 2012

This is one very elegant dress watch. It is larger than I thought it would be but now that I've had it awhile, I love it. It is even curved a bit to fit your wrist. Swiss works means quality to me as well as gold plated, rather than gold tone. The price is about $300 less than what you'd pay for a watch like this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is larger than it appears but I don't know how a photo would help.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classically Handsome Watch
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 14, 2011

Exactly what I was looking for! This watch is classically stylish, and I am proud to wear it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Perfectly
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Men's Gatsby Classic Swiss Quartz Watch
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Jan 1, 2012

I was looking for a gift for my husband to welcome the New Year and saw this classic timepiece. After reading the previous reviews I took a chance and I am very happy that I did. It is truly a lovely watch, elegant, properly sized and not bulky like so many that are available today. The packaging was also impressive and makes for a lovely presentation. My husband, who is quite particular about watches loved the design, size, shape and face. I am deeply happy with the purchase as it is truly an elegant piece which would compliment any classic attire.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impressive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, great watch
 from Western Massachusetts,  Aug 9, 2011

I have not had the greatest luck purchasing watches through secondary sites (not directly from the manufacturer) - but this is an exception: The watch is better looking "in person" than in photos, is sized as expected. I haven't had it long, but so far this is moving to the top ten of my collection.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? watch is better looking "in person"
  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great first impression
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible!!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 3, 2011

This is my second Stuhrling watch, and I must say, it's one the most handsome, sophisticated, classy watches or timepieces that I've ever seen. Actually, it was better looking in person than online!! From top to bottom, it's classy, not too large, has much character in its styling and very applicable for an elegant evening out, or in an important business meeting. I purchased this watch to wear on more special occasions, places that were beyond the every day meetings. If you're looking for simple elegance and a representation of class, this watch you'll love. Truly, I've read a few comments objecting about Stuhrling's comparisons of their watch prices to a retail price. I've also read descriptions of $5,000 plus watches ... and I dare anyone to compare Stuhrling time pieces against other Swiss made watches costing a small fortune, solely because a company is selling a high end brand name. Truly, Shuhrling has a great business model in place ... and if selling products solely online is a companies' focus, that company better offer a proper price and always a superior product - no fakes or trickery. The concept or conviction of the Stuhrling name and history allows them to compete so closely to those companies selling an upscale brand name watch. I'll take $150 to $300 watch any day vs. having to spend $5,000.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gatsby Watch
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 7, 2014

Very nice watch and very comfortable to wear. Little larger than I expected but once I adjusted to the size, I really like it. Several friends have made unsolicited, positive comments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived as planned, looked at presented
 from Washington,  Jan 25, 2014

the only reason I am not giving it a Excellent is because I perform metal watch bands, but the leather is still acceptable. Not sure why someone stated that it's big on the wrist, if anything it's avg.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst watch EVER!
 from Aurora, CO,  Jan 22, 2014

I purchased this watch and by the second time I wore it, 2 of the numbers fell off and the minute hand spins around if you shake the watch. The MSRP is WAAAAAAAAAAY over valued and the sale price should be somewhere around dollar store pricing. I have never been so disappointed in a product in my life.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misteroy
 from Oxon Hill, Maryland,  Dec 10, 2013

Excellent timepiece as well as a most attractive piece of jewelry. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very nice watch, all that I expected
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 22, 2013

It is a very good quality and was delivered in a timely manner, I am very pleased with the purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from tampa FL,  Oct 8, 2013

Great watch and great quality. I ordered it for my husband, and he loved it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a very impressive watch and would be a great gift. The packaging looks as though you spent $10,000!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? no sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from tx,  Jul 11, 2012

Watch is not for those who want a sleek watch. Watch face and frame are oversized.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seemed fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both Classic and Contemporary!
 from Troy, MI,  Dec 14, 2010

This watch was purchased to complement a a fine tuxedo, and as soon as I saw it, I knew that the shoe was on the other foot, so to speak--the fine tuxedo would complement the watch!!! Beyond being beautiful, this watch is both incredibly classy and well made, and the design of its casing lends itself not only to expensive formal wear and traditional couture, but also to the more contemporary fashions popular at this time. I was as overjoyed to give this watch as a gift as the recipient was to receive it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling watches
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 9, 2010

I have purchased several Stuhrling watches from Overstock in the past , and cannot indicate how wonderful the watches are, and how great the service was from Overstock. I will continue to purchase products from Overstock, for theIr value, and there service. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RNJ
 from Yardley, Pa.,  Aug 6, 2010

A great watch for the money. I switched over to a lizard band that I bought seperately online, I am very pleased with the yellow gold and dark brown band look. The watch looks great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from pgh., pa.,  Jan 24, 2010

classic style, impeccable workmansip and great warranty. also unique clasp. a must buy for the well dressed man.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Please
 from I am locate : Dallas, Texas,  Jan 6, 2010

Just receive my order and must say I am very impress.I am very please with the elegance look of the watch; I am even impress with the packaging of the watch. I plan to order two more to give as gift. I think any classy man would be please with this watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top